Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville

8293 Louisiana Street, Merrillville, Indiana, 46410-6345, United States
based on 391 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville

In the Chicagoland suburb of Merrillville, lies Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville, conveniently located near area businesses and attractions, just one block East of I-65. Work or play, this Merrillville hotel is in the middle of it all. Busin show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
8293 Louisiana Street, Merrillville, Indiana, 46410-6345, United States

Reviews of Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 391 reviews
Excellent 43%
Very Good 28%
Average 10%
Poor 7%
Terrible 9%
Rating

mrsudoh500, wrote review 01/09/2020

NO AMENITIES NO POOL, BREAKFAST OR FITNESS ROOM OPEN ;(

IF I'm paying over $100 for a hotel I expect a nice breakfast a WORKING pool & fitness center. They just dont want to clean the fitness center or fix or clean the pool. What nonsense is that .Lazy sta... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority and we are addressing your comments with our staff. Know that the hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check-in to check out and everything in between. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Rating

susanaO4399ZK, wrote review 15/08/2020

Cockroaches

Dirty, poor service desk support they don't know how to act professional. They hang up the phone or even don't answer when you call the front desk. I am so disappointed with this hotel and their manag... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. Kow that we do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had a problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room but I will also make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incidence. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements
Rating

briangreer300, wrote review 24/07/2020

Clean room but extremely noisy. AC was on but couldn't control it

I struggled between a 2-star and a 3-star rating for this property for weeks. Ultimately, I have settled on a 2-star and I'll go through the good and bad. Before I begin, this was during COVID-19 so n... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value in your report regarding the condition of the air conditioning system and the condition of the hotel at that time. We will act on this complaint seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. It means a lot to receive your feedback regarding our breakfast services, so we are aware of the areas we can improve and adapt to our guest's many different needs. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

zholz55, wrote review 05/04/2020

Great Hotel, Average Service

The stay was great overall. My room was clean, the hotel looks amazing, but my only issue was that the front counter service was average. They didn’t really explain everything to me as clearly as they... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this review
Hi zholz55, Thank you for giving us the opportunity in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and the service at that time. I want to let you know that we take your feedback to heart and in regards to the front desk staff, I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. It is not like us to deliver poor experience and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. Thank you for bringing this to up and we look forward to serving you again!
Rating

robertboykin63, wrote review 04/04/2020

Bedbugs pubic hair in bed and towels

Bedbugs bites ,pubic hair in my towels and in my bedding . Leaving at 2 am because I was throughly disgusted ! I’m a diamond member and was not satisfied with this hotel of there solution . I would av... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. Our entire staff works extremely hard to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay, but it seems that we've not been able to satisfy you. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us