• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

In the Chicagoland suburb of Merrillville, lies Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville, conveniently located near area businesses and attractions, just one block East of I-65. Work or play, this Merrillville hotel is in the middle of it all. Business guests traveling to the area will appreciate the Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillvilles close proximity to local businesses and McCormick Place Convention Center. Just a short drive from the hotel, guests find the nearby Deep River Water Park, as well as the Southlake Mall, Albanese Candy Factory, Indiana Dunes, the Radisson Star Plaza Theater and Valparaiso University. Just a bit further, in the heart of Chicago, guests can enjoy a game at U.S. Cellular Field and Soldier Field, or see the famous Shedd Aquarium and Adler Planetarium. After a day of work or play, guests at this Merrillville hotel will discover spaciously-appointed, cozy guest rooms, each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO and wireless high-speed Internet access. Other amenities at this Merrillville hotel include a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning, a fitness center, and a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub. No parties are allowed on property.

View more

Location

8293 Louisiana Street
Merrillville
Indiana
46410-6345
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 46410-6345

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8293 Louisiana Street
Merrillville
Indiana
46410-6345
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 00mile(s) from Portage

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Hobart .

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Schererville

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Lowell

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Hammond

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Gary

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Valparaiso

  • 26.00 mile(s) from Michigan City

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Chicago, IL

  • 60.00 mile(s) from South Bend

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Elkhart

  • 4.00 mile(s) from NIPSCO

  • 10.00 mile(s) from US Steel

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Mittel Steel

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Indiana University NW

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Valparaiso University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 378 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 167
Rating: 4 108
Rating: 3 42
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 33
Rating

Never again

17/10/2019 rjfmkt, Rochester, New York

Argumentative front desk people, rooms were not comfortable, fridge didn't work. Water pressure in shower was good. Good location but hard to find. Breakfast area is small and lacked interesting items... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this review
rjfmkt Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are saddened to hear that we fell short of your expectation due to the service you received from the hotel staff during your stay. We always desire for our valued guests experience to be outstanding. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
Rating

Great stay!

13/10/2019 576visitor,

Great stay! Room was attactive and clean. King bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and well stocked. Pool area was clean and welcoming. Staff was great! Check in and check out was quick and ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this review
576visitor Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and how we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Pleasant Stay

26/09/2019 Janice M, Anaheim

The staff was very helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. Housekeeping was also very respectful. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Walls are a bit thin as we could hear conve... more

Owner Response
Nilesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this review
Hi Janice M, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share many positive features of your most recent stay with us. Your five-star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It means a lot to receive your feedback regarding our breakfast services, so we are aware of the areas we can improve and adapt to our guest's many different needs. We hope to impress you during another visit with every level of service.
Rating

Very clean hotel and friendly staff

16/09/2019 Explore67601096568,

This hotel is very clean! Smells clean. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was a bit small and crunched feeling but that would be my only complaint. We enjoyed our stay and w... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this review
Explore67601096568 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience at our hotel! We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Nice Room

15/09/2019 cokimm,

Nice clean room. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Nice large pool, hot tub was not very warm. I do not stay at a hotel for the hot tub so I would stay there again. Easy access to hotel from freeway.... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this review
cokimm Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and how we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.