• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Near I-475. Relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, or plan your vacation from the Cherry Blossom Festival to shopping in historic downtown Macon. Our Macon, GA hotel has everything guests need for a fantastic getaway. Hotels in Macon, GA are a good halfway stopping point for people traveling to Florida, and our proximity to colleges makes us a favorite for visiting students, their families, or professors. Nearby Mercer University, Central Georgia Technical College and Middle Georgia State College staff and students call us their home away from home. We welcome dogs/cats with a minimum fee per night. Please call the hotel directly to guarantee a DESIGNATED pet-friendly room. Due to allergies we do not allow pets in NON-DESIGNATED rooms. Whether youre here for graduation weekend or teaching a full semester, our Macon, GA hotel offers a great value for weekend stays or extended trips. The Ocmulgee National Monument is a short drive away, and our friendly staff members are happy to provide recommendations on things to see and do, as well as places to eat. Southern hospitality is brought to life here and were committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. The Macon Centreplex often has special events that bring travelers to our Macon, GA hotel. If youre here with Georgia Power, Coliseum Hospital, the Medical Center of Central or River Wood Paper Mill, count on us to ensure your stay is quick and easy. Luxury bedding and the friendliest service in town really make our Macon, GA hotel stand out. We go the extra mile for our guests, which is why so many travelers stay with us time and again. From a warm welcome to a fast check-out, your entire experience with us is guaranteed to be enjoyable. We want to make sure your time here is a great one. Reserve a room at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon for a wonderful trip!

View more

Location

4681 Chambers Road
Macon
Georgia
31206-5366
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 478/781-5300
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31206-5366

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4681 Chambers Road
Macon
Georgia
31206-5366
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Warner Robins

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Gray

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Perry

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Forsyth

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Cordele

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Atlanta

  • 130 mile(s) from Valdosta

  • .05 mile(s) from Central Georgia Tech. College

  • .06 mile(s) from Georgia Power

  • .06 mile(s) from Macon Mitsubishi

  • .06 mile(s) from Academy

  • .06 mile(s) from Bellsouth Telecommunications

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Medical Center of Central, Hospital

  • 7.00 mile(s) from River Wood Paper Mill

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Charter Northside, Hospital

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Coliseum Hospital

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Warner Robins Air Force B

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Charter Northside Hospital

  • .20 mile(s) from Macon State College

  • .80 mile(s) from Wesleyan College

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Central Georgia Tech. College

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Mercer University, and Medical School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 890 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 447
Rating: 4 275
Rating: 3 96
Rating: 2 43
Rating: 1 29
Rating

A disappointment from a service aspect.

20/03/2019 CkgatorJax, Jacksonville

The hotel is your typical older hotel that has been renovated. All rooms face the parking lot. A/C is in the outer wall. Beds are comfortable. The room is clean. There was a big flat screen tv an... more

Owner Response
Traveler33619933959, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review
We are sorry you had a bad experience. We only have one desk agent and she was checking guest into the hotel. Our housekeepers work 365 a year and are hardly ever gone . They do check the t.v. each day when they are cleaning but when the t.v. is tilted it pulls the HD cable out from the back of the t.v. and it has to be reset. We hate it took a while to get it back working for you .
Rating

great room and breakfast for a low price

16/03/2019 Lloyd M, Atlanta, GA

Couldn't have been more pleased with the room (large, quiet, clean) and the included hot breakfast (eggs, biscuits, sausage, etc.). Would absolutely stay here again if we need accommodations in Macon.... more

Owner Response
Traveler33619933959, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us !!
Rating

Great place to stay in Macon

07/03/2019 Donald R, Plant City FL, United States

We have stayed here many times and always find this hotel to be a great choice. Christina, the manager, is very professional and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff in... more

Owner Response
Traveler33619933959, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review
We certainly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you for your kind words . We look forward to serving you for many years to come . If you ever need any- thing at all, please don't hesitate to ask at any time. Kindest Regards, Christina Palmer
Rating

A Great Value

06/03/2019 Go19101428178, Chicago, Illinois

This hotel was clean and well-kept. Beds were comfortable and pillows were plentiful and also comfortable. Breakfast was very good - much better than expected and of better quality than other hotels... more

Owner Response
Traveler33619933959, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review
Thank you so much for all of your kind words . Dalton has been with us just a couple of short Months but is proving himself to be an asset to our organization. We will reward him for his Outstanding Customer Service .
Rating

Good and Bad

03/03/2019 stevesigal, Clearwater, Florida

The good: The staff were courteous, helpful and friendly. Reception was quick. Market nearby. Hot water was good (this is sometimes a problem). There are certain things that make my stay good or not s... more

Owner Response
Traveler33619933959, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear the cleaning spray we use bothered your allergies. We did not spray anything the morning of your arrival but it sounds like the smell lingered from all the previous days of cleaning . Most cleaning sprays are going to have a smell to them . We are sorry for this inconvenience.