Best Western Inn & Suites

1493 N I-H 35, New Braunfels, Texas, 78130-2816, United States
based on 487 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Inn & Suites

For the safety and welfare of our guests, we only offer a Grab N Go breakfast option at this time.

Welcome to the Best Western Inn & Suites! The Prime Outlets and Tanger Outlets are just moments away from our New Braunfels hotel, and a big r
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
1493 N I-H 35, New Braunfels, Texas, 78130-2816, United States

Reviews of Best Western Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 487 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 25%
Average 16%
Poor 7%
Terrible 6%
Rating

684edenb, wrote review 10/07/2021

Deceiving and nasty place

I usually don’t write bad reviews but this experience took the cake. We read the reviews and decided to book. Not only is this a crack head motel, there is no daily room service and breakfast is in a ... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 684edenb, Thank you for leaving us a review. I sincerely apologize for your expectations that we have not met. Room service and breakfast, just like most hotels, are still affected by adherence to Covid-19 protocols. While we are working on handling this situation better, we ask for your understanding and consideration. Sincerely, CM - Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Curiosity82232, wrote review 05/07/2021

Terrible

Humid room. A/C Did not pull any moisture or prior from the room. Smelled of mold and urine. Asked front desk fro clean towels but the had none, stating they wouldn't have any until after housekeeping... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Curiosity82232, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am so sorry for all the issues you have faced during your stay. These are something that we never want to tolerate as they completely go against our standard of cleanliness and customer service. We will investigate on these matters for an immediate resolution. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns. Sincerely, CM - Guest Relations Manager
Rating

christiejo05, wrote review 24/06/2021

Rude Staff! Never stay here again!

I was acused of smoking weed in the room but manager refused to come to my room and check to see if there was any smoke or anyone smoking anything in the room! I locked my keys, phone, wallet and purs... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear christiejo05, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am terribly sorry about this experience of yours. Please know that this incident is something that we would want you or any of our guests to have to go through. We will investigate this matter and make sure that appropriate corrective actions will be taken to avoid future occurrences. We hope to get another chance to serve you and replace this experience with a pleasant one. Sincerely, CM Guest Relations Manager
Rating

jack76801, wrote review 13/06/2021

Failed to Elevate

I am 65 with lower back issues. There was no mention on the internet or through hotel personnel prior to visit that a elevator was not available. Carrying luggage and cooler up to second floor was no... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear jack76801, Thank you for leaving us a review. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for the inconvenience that you have experienced on your recent visit. It was never an intention to cause you such difficulty. I have shared your feedback with the management and we will use this incident as an opportunity to ensure that we can avoid the same mistake in the future. We hope to get another chance to give you a more convenient and enjoyable stay. Sincerely, CM- Guest Relations Manager
Rating

RCsebreex2, wrote review 29/05/2021

Disgusting hotel! Do not waste your money!

When we arrived there was poop in the toilet, water in the bathtub, the sofa mattress was disgusting and covered in stains, they didn’t have a mattress cover(said they were out). When we asked for pi... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear RCsebreex2, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that your stay has been far from satisfactory. Cleanliness is a top priority and this experience of yours is not within our standards, and absolutely unacceptable. We will get this reported to housekeeping and corrective actions will be ensued. We will be aim for a stricter compliance to cleanliness standards moving forward. We hope to get an opportunity to serve you again and prove that this experience of yours was an exception. Sincerely, CM- Guest Relations Manager