• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Inn & Suites! The Prime Outlets and Tanger Outlets are just moments away from our New Braunfels hotel, and a big reason why many out of towners come here.

Whether you want to cool off at Guadalupe River during the sizzling summer months or explore the possibilities at Schlitterbahn Waterpark, guests at our New Braunfels hotel know how to keep cool. A number of vacationing families and adventure seekers stay with us, and our friendly staff is all about making your trip as enjoyable as it can be.

With easy interstate access, commutes are short, whether you are headed to a business meeting or another day of exploration. Adjoining rooms are available so that families and groups can stay connected, but still enjoy their privacy. Our fully renovated property is clean, comfortable and designed with the needs of guests in mind.

Enjoy a free, full hot breakfast at our New Braunfels hotel, featuring stacks of hot waffles, pastries and cereal, your choice of yogurt and fresh fruits. The meal is made complete with cups of your favorite cold juices or our famous 100 Arabica coffee. Every morning should start out with a flavorful, hearty breakfast so that you can tackle the day with the energy you need, and that is exactly what we provide.

Golf is big in this region, and river tubing is a way of life. When you stay at our New Braunfels hotel, the Comal River is a short drive away and a favorite spot to spend the summer. However, business travelers with Resolute Health, Christus Santa Rosa Hospital, Team Industrial and construction crews also enjoy staying with us. We cater to all travelers, whether you are looking to show off your tubing skills or need to take care of a little work.

Book your next room at the Best Western Inn & Suites, where value, location and service come together! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1493 N I-H 35
New Braunfels
Texas
78130-2816
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 78130-2816

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1493 N I-H 35
New Braunfels
Texas
78130-2816
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Austin

  • 30.00 mile(s) from San Antonio

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Texas Lutheran University

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Texas State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 363 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 153
Rating: 4 105
Rating: 3 63
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Great stay if you like bugs and your feet turning black.

20/06/2017 fronterhouse81, Wylie, Texas

We arrived Friday. We booked 2 rooms. First off, the rooms smelled musty like it hadn't been cleaned. Mirrors were dirty and dust on all the furniture. We found a huge water roach in our room hallway.... more

Owner Response
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
My apologies to you and your family. We pride ourselves on being extremely clean as all of our rooms are thoroughly checked before we rent any room. In addition, we regularly treat our rooms and property with pest control services. Because of the high volume of rain recently (nothing to do with your room being near the pool area), this area is seeing an increase in bugs coming indoors to escape the heat and the wetness of the outdoors. We did try our best to make sure you were taken care of during your stay and even gave you a discount on your rates as you mentioned. As for your room being half finished, it is because our housekeeping staff is instructed not to touch guest belongings that are left behind on beds, etc... And during your stay, one day was particularly busy with shorthanded staffing issues which is why they didn't come until 5:30 to take care of your sister's room. Unfortunately, this does happen on occasion. We also do not have someone with housekeeping 24/7 which is why there was no one available to make the bed. Again, you were discounted for that inconvenience. We thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We use all feedback we receive to make improvements to our operations. Becky Alizadeh Guest Relations Manager nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Rating

Dead bugs and broken door

19/06/2017 jasonjJ7355DF, New Braunfels, United States

Door had gaps under and over letting all cooling out. Looked like it had been kicked in before. There was also a dead bug laying a foot from the bed. Good hotel for the price but unless your standards... more

Owner Response
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites of New Braunfels. I apologize for your issues with your room. We do everything in our power to make sure our guests have a great experience staying with us and will use your feedback to help in staff training. Thank you again for staying with us, and thank you for this review. We take all reviews, good and bad to heart, and try to learn from each of them. Becky Alizadeh Guest Relations Manager nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Rating

Instant coffee and soap pumps in the tub

15/06/2017 Micheal K, corpus christi, United States

This hotel has adopted the use of an instant coffee machine instead of brewed coffee in the lobby. This practice made a nice breakfast unenjoyable. I had to go down the street to get a good cup of c... more

Owner Response
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear your stay was not a satisfactory one. I would like to take a moment and address some of your comments individually: We went to a single-cup, coffee dispensing machine in large part because of customer demand. It has many advantages including the fact that there is no wait while a single pot of coffee brews, each cup comes out hot, and the coffee is nice and strong. In fact, since we installed this particular type of model, I believe you are the first person to be critical of it. Everyone else really enjoys the coffee and convenience it provides. They love the fact that it is available 24/7 and does not require a person to make sure it is a good cup of coffee vs. no coffee/old coffee/burnt coffee. Second, yes, we have gone to shampoo, conditioner, and body wash dispensers in the showers. We did this not for "bulk quantity pricing" purposes but rather in an attempt to make our property as green as possible. Dispensers in the showers mean no more little, single-use, plastic bottles that end up in the landfills. It is impossible for a place such as this to be completely green but we certainly make attempts to do so when possible. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Sincerely, Becky Alizadeh nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Rating

Honeymoon Stay

07/06/2017 Kayla E, Frisco, Texas

Very nice hotel. Would stay there again. The breakfast was very tasty and the kind size bed was very comfortable. Parking was also very convenient. The location was right off the highway making travel... more

Owner Response
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for honeymooning with us. Congratulations and best wishes for your future. We are pleased to hear your stay was pleasant. Thank you leaving your review. Sincerely, Becky Alizadeh Guest Relations Manager nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Rating

Excellent Helpful Staff

02/06/2017 nancygC8090FV, Houston, United States

The receptionist went over and above to accommodate our disability needs. All the staff was extremely helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Room was quiet. Great experience. We will definitely use t... more

Owner Response
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you doing so. We are happy to hear your stay was to your liking and you were pleased with the staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit in New Braunfels. Sincerely, Becky Alizadeh Guest Relations Manager NBhospitality@yahoo.com