• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the many attractions and businesses - including Wingate University and Extreme Ice Center - while staying at this newly renovated Monroe hotel. Youll feel right at home at this cozy Monroe hotel. Each of the comfortable, spacious rooms offer high-definition cable television with HBO on a 32 or 42-inch flat screen TV, free wireless Internet, a coffee maker, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk and much more. After a great nights sleep, wake up to a delicious complimentary continental breakfast.

Guests can unwind and soak up the sun at our outdoor seasonal pool. Interested in a convenient workout? This Monroe, NC hotel offers an exercise facility featuring cardio equipment. Get even more value out of your stay with access to meeting facilities, guest laundry, a 24-hour front desk, a business center and the Monroe Aquatics and Fitness Center right across the street.

Traveling on business? Youll have easy access to ATI Allvac, Tyson, South Piedmont Community College, Union County Agricultural Center, BAE Systems and Union Regional Medical Center when staying at this North Carolina hotel. Just 20 miles from Charlotte, youll also have access to the citys corporate offices. Traveling is a breeze, as Charlotte International Airport is only 25 miles away.

If youre looking for leisurely activities, the area offers many attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy taking in a game at Wingate University or playing a game at Carolina Courts.

Our location also offers easy access to Cane Creek Park, Charlotte Convention Center and Charlotte Motor Speedway. Historic Downtown Monroe is just two miles away and offers charming restaurants and stores. Whatever your culinary craving, youre sure to find it, as there are 15 restaurants within less than a mile of the Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe.

For an affordable trip, make a reservation at the Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2316 Hanover Drive
Monroe
North Carolina
28110-0450
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28110-0450

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2316 Hanover Drive
Monroe
North Carolina
28110-0450
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Charlotte

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Indian Trail / Stallings

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Matthews

  • 25 mile(s) from Concord

  • 10 mile(s) from Waxhaw

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Weddington

  • 7 mile(s) from Wingate

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Wadesboro

  • 15 mile(s) from Marshville

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Gastonia

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Rockingham

  • 140 mile(s) from Myrtle Beach, SC

  • 4.00 mile(s) from CMC-Union

  • 6 mile(s) from Turbomecca

  • 5 mile(s) from Teledyne Alvac

  • 5 mile(s) from Tyson Foods

  • 6 mile(s) from Scott Health and Safety

  • 5 mile(s) from Assa Abloy

  • 5 mile(s) from GM Nameplate

  • 3 mile(s) from Goulston Technologies

  • 5 mile(s) from UTC Aerospace

  • 4 mile(s) from Ludwig

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Wingate University

  • 3 mile(s) from SPCC, South Piedmont Community College

  • 25 mile(s) from UNC-Charlotte

  • 15 mile(s) from CPCC, Central Piedmont Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 208 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 133
Rating: 4 62
Rating: 3 8
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Just "OK"

15/05/2017 Sarah C, Chapel Hill, United States

Not much else to add. Room was clean. Very dated with the décor. Fitness center apparently has been out of commission for a while because a guest "busted it up". Appears that the owner has no inte... more

Owner Response
Dev D, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! Our fitness center is permanently closed, as we will use that space to expand our kitchen so that we may offer a full hot breakfast with bacon and eggs in this coming calendar year. We do offer year-round access to the Monroe Aquatics and Fitness Center right across the street where guests may purchase day-passes. Unfortunately, we do not have any locked up passes however. We just opened our beautiful outdoor seasonal swimming pool to enjoy as well! From all of the Staff here, we wish you many more happy and safe travels!
Rating

good bang for your buck

14/05/2017 e l, Hilton Head, South Carolina

I was a little leery , seeing the location. Looks can be deceiving. This motel ( not really a hotel) is central to everything. No crazy directions to get to food, entertainment or venue. Just smack d... more

Owner Response
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We are glad you found the accommodations suitable. We wish you many more happy and safe travels!
Rating

Work in style

08/05/2017 Donna Anne B, Thomasville, North Carolina

We had to stay 2 nights for work. This hotel was right in the heart of EVERYTHING! It was clean and comfortable. The office staff could not have been any nicer. The breakfast was nice before we had to... more

Owner Response
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review
Thank you so much for placing the confidence in us to serve your lodging needs here in Monroe, NC! We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed everything. From all of the Staff here we wish you all the best on your future travels!
Rating

18 wedding anniversary

05/05/2017 Pamela1965, Wallace, South Carolina

We checked in around 3pm on May 5 2017. The lady at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. I can't remember her name. We came without no idea where we were going to stay but after talking to her we ... more

Owner Response
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! Among so many choices, we appreciate you choosing us. We are so glad you were able to meet Lisa, and we are happy you were welcomed with hospitality. From all of the Staff we thank you for staying with us and wish you many more happy and safe travels!
Rating

Good Place to Stay

25/04/2017 Darryl63, Virginia Beach, VA

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Monroe, NC Best Western. It was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was adequite. We would definitely stay there again. It was also very conveinent t... more

Owner Response
Dev D, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC. We are glad you took advantage of our convenient location, and would be happy for the opportunity to serve you again when you're in town. Thank you for staying, and we wish you all the best in your future travels!