BLOODY SHEETS & BED BUGS. ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE!!!! ZERO STARS!
Upon entering, the lobby looks very nice and appears like the stay will be ok. But DON'T let it fool you. This place is a complete sh** show. I was traveling from out of town (Nov 9th-12th, 2018) with... more
Upon entering, the lobby looks very nice and appears like the stay will be ok. But DON'T let it fool you. This place is a complete sh** show. I was traveling from out of town (Nov 9th-12th, 2018) with my family and stayed here only because my cousin was getting married at the venue next door and this is the hotel that was reserved for the wedding. Otherwise, this would not have been an option. Not so much of anything close to a continental breakfast. Spoiled fruit, smelly/hard bread, broken waffle maker and microwaved eggs. They should not even advertise that they provide breakfast. It gets worse. My sister and I were bitten excessively and realized right before check out that we were bitten by bed bugs! We alerted management immediately and there was absolutely NO urgency. I requested to return to our room to take photos and once I pulled back the layers of sheets there were blood everywhere, large yellow stains and hair from previous guest all over the bed. The manager, Theresa Moy, responded “Oh, the sheets have been cleaned so they are fine and the mattress has a protector on it.” After I pulled back the sheets I asked her to unzip the mattress protector and I discovered about a 6-10in blood stain. Not once did she become shocked at the condition of the bedding nor apologize for our experience. She also initially refused to provide any type of refund. She said she would contact Orkin to come out the next day but scheduled them for Monday 11/19/18 and did not report that she needed emergency service. After speaking with Bonnie at the local Orkin office myself, I confirmed that she kept her original regular service date and did not inform them that a guest had been bitten. I informed Theresa that I spoke to Orkin and she said she did not request it because it would have been an extra fee for emergency service. Crazy right?? Staff was very resistant to give any corporate numbers. We asked for Theresa’s boss and she said she did not have one. it was later discovered that there is a general manager and it is her husband, Willie Moy. He still has not reached out to my family in regards to this incident to offer any type of apology. And obviously, it is clear why. After pressing the issue we finally received contact with corporate but they were also of no use. This is beyond just a bed bug complaint; this is a health hazard complaint due to the unsanitary condition of the bedding, bed bug bites as well as hotel policies and disregard for ensuring the health and safety of its guests! Corporate noted that it is up to management to handle the situation. The back office is also poorly maintained and looks like some type of nasty, unorganized storage unit. It appears as though the entire hotel is in shambles. Oh, and don’t request a foldaway bed because there was one in the hallway with no bedding and it was completely filthy. Please avoid giving any of your money to this establishment as their customer service is VERY poor and they do not know how to properly manage their disgusting hotel and provide adequate services for their guests. If you want to be exposed to other individual’s blood, be my guest. But make sure you check out the proof with my pictures. If I could upload my video, I would. less
214gene, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for writing a review. You are, of course, welcome to criticize the food--it's not for everyone.
With respect, the pest control people didn't find a single bug. We can't account for your description. We did not see "a 6-10 inch blood stain" anywhere. No one, but no one was exposed to any other person's blood.