Explore Hotel

Discover this charming CAA/AAA approved hotel located just outside of Toronto in Georgetown/Halton Hills close to Acton, Ontario and a short drive from the Toronto Pearson International Airport.

The BEST WESTERN Inn on the Hill offers convenient access to the Mold-Masters SportsPlex Arena, award winning golf courses and the World Famous Bruce Hiking Trail on the Niagara Escarpment. Guests will also enjoy a short trip into Toronto to visit the Ontario Science Centre, the Toronto Zoo, the Air Canada Centre, the Toronto International Centre and the CN Tower/Rogers Centre.

The BEST WESTERN Inn on the Hill offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with cable television and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast with freshly made waffles. Additional amenities at this charming Ontario hotel include a fitness center, a full-service business center, meeting facilities and an onsite restaurant.

Guests staying at this hotel will be closest to the Toronto Premium Outlet Mall, Canadian Headquarters of the Watchtower Society, the John Elliot Theatre, the Williams Mill Visual Arts Centre and the Georgetown Marketplace Mall. Business travelers will enjoy close proximity to Saputo (Neilson Dairy), the Mold-Masters Limited. Headquarters, Olon Industries and CPI Canada. The hotel is also close to local events including the Highland Games, Halton Place Horse Shows, hockey tournaments at Mold-Masters SportsPlex Arena and other sporting events.

For superior customer service and a convenient location, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Inn on the Hill! Limited Pet Friendly Rooms are available. Please contact hotel at time of booking if bringing a pet.

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

365 Guelph Street
Georgetown
Ontario
L7G 4B6
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L7G 4B6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
365 Guelph Street
Georgetown
Ontario
L7G 4B6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Acton

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Brampton

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Mississauga

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Milton

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Guelph

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Oakville

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Downtown Toronto

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Burlington

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Kitchener

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from Knolcrest Conference Center, Across street

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from Cooper Standard Automotive, Across street

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Cattron-theimeg Canada Lt

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Merlan Science & Technology

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Mold Masters Ltd., Headquarters

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Neilson Dairy

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from EFCO Canada

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from West 7 Country and Western Nightclub

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Olon Industries

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Solinst Canada Ltd.

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from CPI Canada

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Jones & Sons Funeral Home

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Watch Tower/Canadian Head

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Georgetown Hospital

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Sheridan Nurseries

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Maple Lodge Farms Ltd.

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Credit Valley Hospital




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 110 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 35
Rating: 4 30
Rating: 3 26
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Expecting a little better for Best Western!

28/11/2016 Nezrok, Ontario, Canada

I have stayed in a few Best Westerns in North America. This one is not up to the standard that I have seen. Confusion at the front desk at on what rate they were going to give me. It sounded promising... more

Owner Response
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review
Nezrok, Thank you for your review and your loyalty to the Best Western. We are disappointed that our property did not live up to your previous Best Western experiences. We also understand your frustration with our front desk staff. We have had a discussion with them in regards to the quotation of rates to guests. We do have negotiated rates for contractors who stay with us often. Please in the future email us a head of time with the days and number of stays you will be having with us over a period of time to lock in better rates. A deeper investigation is underway to analyze the value we give in our local market, it is very important for us to deliver value with every stay. Thank you for indicating the was clean and satisfactory. Thank you for your response and we welcome you back soon
Rating

A palce to sleep

26/10/2016 Carin H, Ontario

The Bets Western on The Hill is a standard place to sleep.. The staff was very friendly The room was clean and stocked with towels and toiletries The individual heating and cooling in the room was ni... more

Owner Response
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are happy that your interactions with our staff was pleasant and we stride to make all our guests feel welcome. Yes each room gets to control their temperature and has free access to our Wifi network. When it comes to our complementary centennial breakfast we have been getting positive feedback. We welcome you to stay with us again in the future.
Rating

Truck Stop Motel - Stay Elsewhere!

09/10/2016 Steve M, Brooklin

I went with a team and so the goal was to stay with the other kids and families. If you have no choice - you can stay here. If you have a choice - stay elsewhere. It's a dump! Booking was a mess - wit... more

Owner Response
Eddie M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review
Steve M Steve we can understand your frustration with the discrepancy between the rates found on third party websites and what was quoted over the phone. Booking online makes for an easier booking and comparisons between hotels. The caveat to booking online is the loss of flexibility in regards to changes and cancelations without refund. At our property for example, if you were to book with us you can cancel your booking without penalty until 4pm of the date of arrival. We take pride in our property, we maybe an older looking building but our rooms are clean. You are correct, as indicated on our website, we do not have a pool but we have a state of the art fitness centre. . We would welcome feedback for additions to our complementary continental breakfast options. Going forward our front desk staff have been informed of the importance of accuracy of programming room cards, and educating callers of the benefits of booking with us directly. We are going to stride to fix and learn from this situation so that you and others will have a better stay with us in the future.
Rating

Terrible Customer Service

29/09/2016 JacquelineJL, Calgary, Canada

Reserved a room on the Best Western website and the hotel would not honour the rate quoted. I took the room and spoke to management the following morning. They were terrible, I just accepted the rat... more

Owner Response
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review
Jacqueline we can understand your frustration with the discrepancy between the rates found on third party websites, some of which resemble the Best Western website. Once a booking comes in as a guaranteed hold we do not have the ability to adjust the rate. Rate discrepancy found online is an issue brought to attention already and we are working towards resolving the problem.
Rating

Unreal!

22/09/2016 hurricane007, brampton

We stayed here on a whim as our plans fell through. Our cost for the night was a $180.00!!! Imagine my disapointment, when I wanted to have a simply bath before going to dinner. The plug didn't w... more

Owner Response
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review
We reviewed our maintenance log and noticed the service call was made late in the evening. Our full-time maintenance man works until 5pm and we understand your disappointment with the evening student not knowing how to fix it. Going forward we added an extra item in our room audit check list to ensure that bath tub plugs are in working order so that this situation does not occur again. We understand that hot water is a basic need for our guests. We had scheduled the replacement of both water heaters overnight in an attempt to minimize the disturbance to our guests. Unfortunately the crew hired were not able to complete the work before guests woke up, and we too are upset about that situation. We can assure you that we will not have hot water issues for some time now because of the new units installed.