Do not use them
We held a company meeting at this hotel for two days. The meeting space smelled of mold, it was not set up on the first day, the HVAC for the room did not work (Not Working written in sharpie on the t... more
We held a company meeting at this hotel for two days. The meeting space smelled of mold, it was not set up on the first day, the HVAC for the room did not work (Not Working written in sharpie on the thermostat box), they did not provide water and coffee as requested, the outlets in the room did not work and they did not have an electric cord so we had to provide our own, there were no connectors for our laptops to their TV (and i was told there would be). Two of our people requested different rooms due to thermostat not working and a large amount of spiders in their rooms and were told no. No one came to fix the thermostat or address the spiders. We sent emails canceling two of the rooms well before the cancellation deadline and were told they were charging us for no shows for those rooms. I spoke to the area general manager and she refused to comp the conference rooms even though I was told by the front desk manager that the first day would be comped. When I discussed all of these issues she stated they were never made aware of the issues, which is completely not true. We talked with several employees at the front desk about all of these issues for two days. Not a good experience at all and I would avoid this place like the plague, especially if you are thinking of holding a business meeting there. less
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review
Dear Michelle C,
Unfortunately, this is not the property you stayed with. I'm sorry to hear you had this experience with a Best Western Property. All Best Western Properties are individually owned and operated, we were not able to find you in our system and we also do not have a conference room at this particular location (NE 3rd St).