Not enough non-smoking rooms
13/10/2017 gregorymQ8388MV, Petaluma, United States
Arrived at 7:00pm. we had reserved 4 non-smoking rooms. Best western did not keep track so when we go there only had 3 non smoking rooms. they wanted us to take a smoking room. when I asked about a di... more
Arrived at 7:00pm. we had reserved 4 non-smoking rooms. Best western did not keep track so when we go there only had 3 non smoking rooms. they wanted us to take a smoking room. when I asked about a discount they offered a 10% discount. I told them forget it. Kept the 3 nonsmoking rooms and got a 4th non smoking room cheaper across the street. Very poor service on their part. No more Best Western less
BWInnofVancouver, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review
I understand your frustration regarding the type of rooms. When we receive reservations at the property we honor what comes through our system as we cannot make assumptions as to what guests want. Unfortunately, unless you book reservations directly with the property, you may run into situations like this. We would have been more than happy to change the room, however we were sold our for the night and we explained this to you at the time of check in. The front desk agent at the time did everything possible to try to help, however it was a situation that was not caused by us at the property. We were not obligated to offer a discount or to cancel the room at no charge simply because the rooms were not booked to your satisfaction through another party, we did this out of good faith for you. While the properties across the street from us might be less expensive, they do not offer the same amenities as we do, hence the price difference.