• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn of Tempe

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Free hot breakfast, one half mile to ASU, shopping & dining within 1.5 miles, free Wi-Fi, Sleep N Fly. Whether youre here for water recreation at Tempe Town Lake or traveling on business, count on our Tempe hotel to provide you with everything you need for a great trip. A big reason many guests stay at our Tempe hotel is because of the proximity to Arizona State University (ASU). Students in town for move-in weekend, families here for graduation and visiting professors needing a comfortable place for an extended stay all count on us to deliver the best in value, service and quality. Mill Avenue and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport are all near our Tempe hotel. Our convenient location makes it easy for guests to get around the city. The Sleep N Fly packages where you can stay one night and leave the car with us are extremely popular. Traveling should be made easy, and it is when youre just half a mile from ASU. Whether youre here for ASU sporting events or spring training games, youll be close to all the action at our Tempe hotel. Were just a few miles from the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Gardens, both of which are must-sees for vacationers. Were one mile from historic downtown Tempe and offer a complimentary breakfast to get your day started right. Enjoy a buffet of hot items, fresh fruits and cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. At our Tempe hotel, business travelers with US Airways, ASU and other schools, and Intel regularly call us their home away from home. Tempe Town Lake events bring in trade show attendees from around the country, and were proud to host all business travelers. We also offer a government/military discount as an added bonus for our business travelers. Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Inn of Tempe.

View more

Location

670 N Scottsdale Road
Tempe
Arizona
85281-2027
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 480-784-2233
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85281-2027

Send to Tom Tom

Address
670 N Scottsdale Road
Tempe
Arizona
85281-2027
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Scottsdale

  • 4 mile(s) from Mesa

  • 8 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 10 mile(s) from Chandler

  • 13 mile(s) from Gilbert

  • 16 mile(s) from Fountain Hills

  • 20 mile(s) from Apache Junction

  • 20 mile(s) from Glendale

  • 28 mile(s) from Queen Creek

  • 3 mile(s) from Tempe St. Luke's Hospital

  • 5 mile(s) from US Airways

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Arizona State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 622 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 251
Rating: 4 197
Rating: 3 103
Rating: 2 44
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Visit with family

28/05/2019 Guide47233006143,

Good location for the needs of the trip. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The breakfast food was much more than continental, good variety and very tasty. Entire hotel was very clean. The poo... more

Owner Response
BWInnofTempe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words and we are happy you that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to serving you on your future trip to us.
Rating

Lovely Hotel

26/05/2019 rebeccawX6287AV, Porterville, California

Be sure to take a short walk & see the Salt River. It about a block away from the freeway & an easy walk. There was a lot of construction going on when we were there (Spring 2019) and I’m sure there w... more

Owner Response
BWInnofTempe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit to us.
Rating

Decent staff - Rated poor but only based on the state of the building/rooms

23/05/2019 Jennikat1977, Palm Beach, Florida

Good customer service at desk but this place could really use some TLC. Stayed here the 2nd week in March for four nights. We were in town for a couple of spring training games as were a billion young... more

Owner Response
BWInnofTempe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We apologize regarding your stay and issues you have been having. All issues have been fixed and we are in processing of planning for further hotel enhancements in the near future. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your comfort needs. We look forward to your next visit to us.
Rating

This was super convenient, clean, and very reasonably priced!

22/05/2019 CraigS S, McLean, Virginia

This place is great. We needed a last minute place to stay after visiting son in Tempe. Arrived at 10:00pm and were helped right away and checked in promptly. The hotel looks like it has been u... more

Owner Response
BWInnofTempe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay experience feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel from so many others. We feel privileged and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to us.
Rating

Should avoid Best Western Inn Tempe

22/05/2019 Trek18277806882, Columbia Heights, Minnesota

I work for a very large corporation who has a corporate rate with best Western, after being given the runaround by their front desk people they ended up double charging me for both the room and the in... more

Owner Response
BWInnofTempe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We are sorry regarding the issues on your recent stay. We did not have your corporate rate available on the day as it has to be booked by yourself online and we were at high occupancy and discounts were not available. We only authorize credit card once for $50 incidentals and no authorizations are pending. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to us.