Best Western Inn of Tempe

670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, Arizona, 85281-2027, United States
based on 673 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Inn of Tempe

Enjoy a free hot breakfast and the new Macayos Mexican restaurant located just next door to our hotel. Our hotels location just half a mile to ASU and with plenty of shopping & dining within 1.5 miles makes us the ideal hotel for both business and le show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, Arizona, 85281-2027, United States

Reviews of Best Western Inn of Tempe

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 673 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 31%
Average 15%
Poor 7%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Yeka25, wrote review 18/02/2021

Not clean

I would definitely not recommend this place. The room looked like it had not been cleaned. There is dust everywhere due to the construction that they fail to mention. There was no cleaning service to ... more

Owner Response
Ketan Desai, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We are sorry regarding your recent stay as our renovations are going on between normal business hours. They will be done soon. We look forward to your next stay and thank you for your business.
Rating

susanintucson, wrote review 02/01/2021

Overall staff is great!

The staff overall, are awesome! The young woman, caucasian, could use more customer service skills, and be on the phone less, so that she can help us. Love the rooms and some, if not all? are beauti... more

Owner Response
Ketan Desai, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We appreciate your survey regarding your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel from so many others. We look forward to your next visit to us.
Rating

NicoletteAnne77, wrote review 21/12/2020

Worst Best Western

Stayed at multiple BW's throughout the west coast. Prefer BW because of their consistency with being clean and reliable however this particular BW was beyond disappointing. Our sink was not draining a... more

Owner Response
Ketan Desai, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We apologize regarding the issue with the hot water. The issue was fixed the following morning. Thank you for staying with us.
Rating

Marilyn H, wrote review 11/12/2020

Usually good, however....

To be fair, this hotel is going through renovation. But we were given a room right next to the freeway. It was so LOUD that we couldn't even hear the TV. If we needed the microwave, we had to go down ... more

Owner Response
Ketan Desai, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We thank you for choosing our hotel and apologize regarding our construction. We would have gladly moved you to the parking lot side room if you had let us know at front desk. Our grab and go breakfast bag is on front desk to take. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Rating

renitax, wrote review 02/06/2020

Worst experience ever!

This is for the Tempe location near the 202. This place was awful, once I checked in and made it to the fourth floor not only did it reek of cigarettes but I got to my room and was immediately disappo... more

Owner Response
BWInnofTempe, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We are sorry regarding your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is cleaned in all areas during day, afternoon and night. We are saddened to hear that you were unhappy regarding your stay at checkout on the day of your departure. No complaints or anything was mentioned during your stay from yourself to front desk or management. If you were not satisfied we would put it right for you and could have checked you out. But you decided to stay. Also all hotels are not responsible for damage to and personal belongings to car on hotel property. Thank you.