• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn of Tempe

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Free hot breakfast, one half mile to ASU, shopping & dining within 1.5 miles, airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi, Sleep N Fly. Whether youre here for water recreation at Tempe Town Lake or traveling on business, count on our Tempe hotel to provide you with everything you need for a great trip. A big reason many guests stay at our Tempe hotel is because of the proximity to Arizona State University (ASU). Students in town for move-in weekend, families here for graduation and visiting professors needing a comfortable place for an extended stay all count on us to deliver the best in value, service and quality. Mill Avenue and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport are all near our Tempe hotel. Our convenient location makes it easy for guests to get around the city. The Sleep N Fly packages where you can stay one night and leave the car with us are extremely popular. Traveling should be made easy, and it is when youre just half a mile from ASU and have access to our airport shuttle. Whether youre here for ASU sporting events or spring training games, youll be close to all the action at our Tempe hotel. Were just a few miles from the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Gardens, both of which are must-sees for vacationers. Were one mile from historic downtown Tempe and offer a complimentary breakfast to get your day started right. Enjoy a buffet of hot items, fresh fruits and cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. At our Tempe hotel, business travelers with US Airways, ASU and other schools, and Intel regularly call us their home away from home. Tempe Town Lake events bring in trade show attendees from around the country, and were proud to host all business travelers. We also offer a government/military discount as an added bonus for our business travelers. Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Inn of Tempe.

View more

Location

670 N Scottsdale Road
Tempe
Arizona
85281-2027
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85281-2027

Send to Tom Tom

Address
670 N Scottsdale Road
Tempe
Arizona
85281-2027
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Scottsdale

  • 4 mile(s) from Mesa

  • 8 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 10 mile(s) from Chandler

  • 13 mile(s) from Gilbert

  • 16 mile(s) from Fountain Hills

  • 20 mile(s) from Apache Junction

  • 20 mile(s) from Glendale

  • 28 mile(s) from Queen Creek

  • 3 mile(s) from Tempe St. Luke's Hospital

  • 5 mile(s) from US Airways

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Arizona State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 589 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 245
Rating: 4 193
Rating: 3 89
Rating: 2 42
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Clean rooms, good staff but terrible decision making skills

07/12/2018 kaiju2018,

Our room had a strange smell throughout the night we arrived (we arrived after mid-night). We managed to fall asleep since we were already exhausted from our flight. After a conversation with the fro... more

Owner Response
BWInnofTempe, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
Kaiju2018, I want to start off by saying that I sincerely apologize for the situation that occurred. Typically, we never move a guest's personal belongings without their permission or on rare occasion, when we can't get a hold of a guest we have two managers relocate the guests belongings. Neither of these were the case for your room and for that I apologize. I did address it with the agent who gave the approval for housekeeping to move your belongings and informed her this is something that should have never occurred. I also spoke with the previous agent who originally discussed moving rooms with you and she informed me that she had asked you to move rooms immediately which is why she gave you the keys to the second room. However, this does not excuse our staff from moving your belonging to a different room without your permission. We did request a one night refund through Expedia on your behalf as you paid for your reservation through them. You should see a credit back to your account. We hope you decide to give us another chance in the future.
Rating

Very Nice Hotel

30/11/2018 Shelley W, Fort Benton, United States

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great was good and surprisingly the biscuits and gravy were very good. Getting in and out of the parking area is s... more

Rating

Okay hotel for the price

21/11/2018 Michael F, COSTA MESA

Building looks great from the outside, but rather dated on the inside. The rooms are clean. The bed was nice. Be sure to get a room on the side away from the freeway, due to the noise. The floors ... more

Rating

Cponvenient and Neat

21/11/2018 479kennethd, Plymouth, California

Came into town for the Ironman Triathelon -- Very close to the site -- clean, comfortable room - breakfust was plentiful; and a great assortment of food to choose from. Arrived late and front desk sta... more

Rating

Noisy, close to ASU, only stay if you can get it for cheap

19/11/2018 Bob F, Woodbury, Minnesota

First off, this place is RIGHT off the freeway. I swear you could high five truckers from your room as they drive by. When I arrived, the front desk person was away for a bit and I stood around for ... more