Best Western Inn of Tempe

670 N Scottsdale Road, Tempe, Arizona, 85281-2027, United States
based on 670 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Inn of Tempe

Free hot breakfast, one half mile to ASU, shopping & dining within 1.5 miles, free Wi-Fi, Sleep N Fly. Whether youre here for water recreation at Tempe Town Lake or traveling on business, count on our Tempe hotel to provide you with everything you n show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Inn of Tempe

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 670 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 31%
Average 15%
Poor 7%
Terrible 5%
Rating

FlowerLover1967, wrote review 12/06/2020

Great

Was there for leisure and the staff was so nice and accommodating, they informed me of what places were open. The room was well kept and tidy. The location was ideal and not to far from the airport an... more

Owner Response
BWInnofTempe, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We very much appreciate your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for your business.
Rating

renitax, wrote review 02/06/2020

Worst experience ever!

This is for the Tempe location near the 202. This place was awful, once I checked in and made it to the fourth floor not only did it reek of cigarettes but I got to my room and was immediately disappo... more

Owner Response
BWInnofTempe, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We are sorry regarding your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is cleaned in all areas during day, afternoon and night. We are saddened to hear that you were unhappy regarding your stay at checkout on the day of your departure. No complaints or anything was mentioned during your stay from yourself to front desk or management. If you were not satisfied we would put it right for you and could have checked you out. But you decided to stay. Also all hotels are not responsible for damage to and personal belongings to car on hotel property. Thank you.
Rating

dgp429394, wrote review 10/03/2020

Okay Hotel Stay

We had stayed at the hotel in 2019 for spring training and the stay was good and it was centrally located where we were going to be for this past trip we checked in and we got to our room and for the ... more

Owner Response
BWInnofTempe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We appreciate your survey and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit to us.
Rating

Jvinikour, wrote review 10/03/2020

Horrible experience.

For a hotel with a friendly concierge (who nonetheless couldn’t pinpoint smoking coming from a nearby room), and fairly clean setting, what is the problem? NOISE! The poorly insulated window left us t... more

Owner Response
BWInnofTempe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to take the hotel survey. We are sorry regarding the issues you have had. We appreciate your business and we look forward you to come and try us again for future stay.
Rating

Terri A, wrote review 04/03/2020

The ONLY positive is location

Wow- from the start we were unimpressed with this hotel. For starters, it’s hard to get into the parking lot. A ton of UTurns before finally getting here. Only to be greeted by a grumpy front desk att... more

Owner Response
BWInnofTempe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this review
We are sorry regarding your recent stay. We will be addressing the issues with our staff to deliver a far superior service. We look forward to your next visit and we appreciate your business. Thank you.