Explore Hotel

Explore historic downtown St. Charles. Shop to your hearts content at the Kane County Flea Market, Geneva Commons, Fox Valley Mall and Aurora Chicago Premium Outlets. Press your luck at Hollywood Casino in Aurora and Grand Victoria Casino in Elgin. Explore the Kane County Fairgrounds, Funway Entertainment Center and Pottawatomie Park. Attend special events, like the bi-annual Toy Show, Jukebox Show, annual Scarecrow Festival and more - all very popular with locals.

Your St. Charles vacation experience is customizable to your interests when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles. After a full day out on the town, head back to this St. Charles BEST WESTERN for rest and relaxation. Each comfortable guest accommodation here offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO, a microwave, refrigerator and all the comforts of home. Whirlpool rooms are also available upon request. Other amenities at this St. Charles hotel include complimentary full hot breakfast with free newspaper each morning, plus a fitness center and an on-site outdoor heated pool open seasonally. Please note there are no elevators at this hotel, so please request a downstairs room, if needed.

Staying at this St. Charles Best Western on business? The BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles offers a great location near area businesses, including Pheasant Run Resort, DuPage Expo, DuPage Airport, Kane County Fairgrounds and the Q-Center. This St. Charles hotel is also perfect for wedding, groups, reunions and more. Shuttle service offered but not guaranteed at this hotel. Advance notice is required and must be approved. For group bookings and those with prearranged contracts, the shuttle service is complimentary. For other bookings, nominal fees may apply. Dont delay - book your BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles stay today and save! Our friendly and helpful staff is here to make your next visit unforgettable.

View more

Location

1635 E Main Street
Saint Charles
Illinois
60174-2372
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 60174-2372

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1635 E Main Street
Saint Charles
Illinois
60174-2372
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 mile(s) from Chicago

  • 1 mile(s) from Dukane

  • 2 mile(s) from The Q Centre

  • 2 mile(s) from Con-Agra

  • 3 mile(s) from Johnson Controls

  • 4 mile(s) from Meijer Stores

  • 5 mile(s) from Richardson Electronics

  • 5 mile(s) from International, Truck and Engine

  • 9.45 mile(s) from Elgin Community College

  • 12.50 mile(s) from Wheaton College

  • 13.68 mile(s) from Aurora University

  • 17.00 mile(s) from North Central College

  • 18.00 mile(s) from College of DuPage

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Elmhurst College

  • 25.67 mile(s) from NIU, (Northern Illinois University)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 342 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 179
Rating: 4 94
Rating: 3 34
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Too smokey for me

24/11/2016 Becky A, Chicago, Illinois, United States

We were given a smoking room which was disgusting. It was like sleeping in an astray. On the first night I asked to be moved and they claimed only a manager could do it, but refused to call one when... more

Owner Response
Carlos S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. First, I would like to offer an apology regarding your experience. I am deeply saddened by the fact that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide a great stay for our guests and that we failed you in that regards is always very disheartening to hear. I have looked into the issue and was informed that we had a last-minute cancellation, which is how we were able to provide you with a nonsmoking room. I appreciate your candid feedback, as this is the only way we can truly improve. Thanks again. Have a wonderful day. Yours in hospitality, Carlos Soler Guest Relations Manager BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles Office: (847) 464-8503
Rating

Clean, quiet and convenient!

22/11/2016 rfross, Warren, Michigan

This is a great property! We had a king bed room which was located on the ground floor of what appeared to be a newer two-story building. The room was clean and it was quiet even though we faced the p... more

Owner Response
Carlos S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review
Thanks for your review. We appreciate all of the wonderful compliments you shared with our other travelers. Thanks for the compliment regarding how well maintained our hotel is, we take pride in our appearance and appreciate when a guest notices our efforts. Thanks for the positive mention regarding our guest room amenities. Thank you for noticing the benefits of our location i.e., close to restaurants, down town St. Charles, and the river. Again, we can’t thank you enough for your review. We look forward to serving you in the future the next time you are in the St. Charles area. Hope to see you soon. Yours in hospitality, Carlos Soler Guest Relations Manager BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles Office: (847) 464-8503
Rating

Clean hotel, kind staff

12/11/2016 JPridmore,

We stayed here 1 night. We had booked 2 nights but had a change of plans, and the man at the front desk allowed us to check out and cancel the second night. The room was large and very clean, in fact ... more

Owner Response
Carlos S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review
Dear JPridmore, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. We could not be happier that enjoyed your time with us and got to enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Our team are constantly striving to improve our facilities to ensure the best most comfortable experience for all of our guests. Thank you for noticing and trust me we are not done yet. I am excited to debut our brand new furniture to lounge in when our outdoor pool reopens next spring. Once again, thank you for your review and for choosing the Best Western Inn of St. Charles. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours in hospitality, Carlos S. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Okay for a quick stay

07/11/2016 roadtrippersx2Chicao, Chicago

web site states continental breakfast. they do offer hot items also. Outdoor entrances to rooms, noise filters in a lot. None from adjacent rooms. 2 floors, no elevator. Updated baths, normal hot... more

Owner Response
Carlos S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review
Dear roadtrippersx2Chicao, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some noise during your visit. The next time you join us I would highly recommend asking about our spacious Executive Rooms which are 100% interior corridors. As you mentioned, we have recently made upgrades to all of our bathrooms and take pride in our housekeeping team. I am glad to see that you found our facilities clean and comfortable. Thank you for writing and for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Yours in hospitality, Carlos S. Guest Relations Manager Best Western - Inn of St. Charles
Rating

It's clean, very nice rooms. close to restaurants and shopping

02/11/2016 katiemoore2014, Freeport, Illinois

We go to St Charles every year for the festival of the vine. and always try to stay here, it's only a short drive to Geneva where the festival is held. and you can take a cab there and back and , t... more

Owner Response
Carlos S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you noticed the location and how close we are to the festival. I also noticed that you have made use of our swimming pool. I am happy to hear that you enjoy us. We hope that you return for the next festival and even sooner. Thank you for your comments. Carlos Soler Property Support Manager Best Western Inn of St Charles