Best Western Inn of Palatka

119 S US Highway 17, East Palatka, Florida, 32131-5000, United States
based on 206 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Inn of Palatka

Whether guests are passing through or in town to visit family, our Palatka hotel is close to top destinations like the St. Johns River and Azalea Festival. The Palatka Bluegrass Festival is a popular event that draws crowds from around Florida, and t show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Inn of Palatka

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 206 reviews
Excellent 57%
Very Good 28%
Average 7%
Poor 1%
Terrible 4%
Rating

SuzieLee71, wrote review 17/02/2020

Renovated rooms

This property is an older style motel in East Palatka that has been renovated. The motel reception, breakfast area, room and bathrooms are fresh, modern and well designed. There is no elevator which... more

Rating

Shawn E, wrote review 31/01/2020

Worst Hotel Ever

We had issues from the minute we arrived. I was informed that cash payments were not allowed, but then the clerk took our money when I told her we were leaving. My rewards status wasn't recognized. Th... more

Owner Response
BW10246, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Palatka, responded to this review
Hello Shawn, Sorry to hear about your stay not been as expected, we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, Yes you are right we do not take cash at this time, And it was nice for our front desk staff to make exception to collect cash and accommodate you, Since you did not have credit or debit card with you while you were travelling for work, we worked with you so that you can have a room at our facility, And we appreciate your understanding regarding same, We also understand your frustration with smoking room, However we do not make any changes without guest consent to any reservation when it's made online by our guest, We would have been happy to move you to non smoking if we had any, unfortunately we were sold out for those dates. We hope you understand Us and given us an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Rating

96mickyt, wrote review 27/01/2020

Weekend junket

The motel had been freshly renovated and looks brand new. Courteous staff and excellent breakfast. The beds were comfortable good quality mattress. New large flat screen. Oh yes it had the "clean" rem... more

Owner Response
BW10246, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Palatka, responded to this review
Thank you For your positive feedback.
Rating

83jeanmarce, wrote review 31/12/2019

Customer service need eork

Arrived at late night and was not impress by customer service staff was not trained and could not answer basic questions about difference in room category and not well trained on BW member benefits. ... more

Owner Response
BW10246, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Palatka, responded to this review
We apologize for not expecting customer satisfaction due to our staff. We have a new hired staff and is under training, she had called management during your check in time and we guided her to help you with your questions. We had upgraded your room to deluxe room without any charge due to your Platinum member status. Again we are sorry for the service and we will improve on it and give aggressive training to our staff.
Rating

ponytang66, wrote review 14/12/2019

Good motel to spend a night in

Motel was in a convenient location and was clean and comfortable. It was fine for a short stay but the room was showing some age and there was a faint odor. Friendly staff and the location was good ... more