Best Western Inn of McAlester

1215 S George Nigh Expressway, Mcalester, Oklahoma, 74501-7303, United States
based on 294 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Inn of McAlester

Welcome to Best Western Inn of McAlester!

The Choctaw Nation calls this region home, and our McAlester hotel is close to the fantastic Choctaw Nation Festival and Choctaw Nation Casino.

However, for guests who prefer the great outdo
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out13:00:00 | 12:00:00
1215 S George Nigh Expressway, Mcalester, Oklahoma, 74501-7303, United States

Reviews of Best Western Inn of McAlester

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 294 reviews
Excellent 69%
Very Good 19%
Average 6%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

daytonjones, wrote review 03/08/2021

Really nice "Motel like" Best Western

If you like being able to park near your door where you can see your automobile and have quick access but still have a clean comfortable hotel this is the place for you. The pool was centrally locate... more

Rating

frankK9401WJ, wrote review 31/07/2021

Clean with good truck parking

The hotel was clean and pleasant. The front desk staff were very helpful and nice. The toilet did not work so I was moved to another room but only to find that the toilet also was broken. I did not fe... more

Rating

Orson G, wrote review 30/05/2021

Really bad service and room.

The stay was brief and horrific. First of all they had no way to put us on the first floor even though I had told them my wife's knees were very bad and stairs are very difficult. Also there was no pl... more

Owner Response
Mark Friestad, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Mcalester, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your recent stay with us.We always try to accommodate all of our guest but due to it being Memorial Day Weekend we had no first floor rooms available during the time you checked in. Also, for safety reasons we had to shut down the swimming pool due to damage done to the fence by a vehicle on Friday morning. I personally went to inspect the room you were in and found no signs of mold in the tub or shower as I take every guest complaint very serious. I've also visited with the desk clerk and would like you to know that we are very sorry about your stay.
Rating

JLB281, wrote review 24/05/2021

Don't sit in the chair

We booked this stay as a stop-over on a long road trip. I had low expectations when we drove up - lots of semi trucks in the parking lot, and a run-down looking diner next door. The check-in process w... more

Rating

D3586RZmichellea, wrote review 13/04/2021

Clean, quiet, comfortable!

A modest property that did not disappoint. Standard king room was well appointed. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Quiet neighbors, good location. Great little restaurant across t... more