Rudest Service Ever.
02/08/2017 Jamie W,
I had booked this hotel for my husband, daughter, and myself. When we pulled into town we noticed a bunch of trucks, and lots of people hanging around the parking lot. The place also looked pretty run... more
I had booked this hotel for my husband, daughter, and myself. When we pulled into town we noticed a bunch of trucks, and lots of people hanging around the parking lot. The place also looked pretty run-down and not somewhere quiet and relaxing for my family. So we kept driving and got a room at the Holiday Inn down the road (super nice people!) - I expected to eat the first night's fare but when I called the lady at the front desk said "Sorry, we're keeping your money for both nights." She then informed me of a 24 hour cancellation policy I had never heard since I gave her a credit card over the phone to book the room. I was really nice to her up until this point and I asked to speak to the manager. She put me on a hold and said the manager would not speak with me and that she says "its an owner policy". She also had the nerve to tell me the hotel was overbooked and she had a bunch of people in the lobby. So basically, they got paid double for my room! She then began talking over me and refusing to listen to me and eventually hung up on me. I called my credit card company and they are dealing with these people now, and thankfully they are kind enough to credit me the money I wasted at this joint. less
, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Kilgore, responded to this review
We at Best Western Inn of Kilgore would like to apologize for any inconvenience that we caused you and your family. We are currently under new ownership and working towards remodeling the outside of the building and making it more aesthetically pleasing to customers. However, upon making your reservation, you were informed the latest you could cancel or change your reservation was Thursday, July 27, 2017 and you called to cancel on the morning of Saturday July 29, 2017. Unfortunately our cancelation policy is 24 hours and your reservation was already guaranteed. Again, sorry for any inconvenience and we hope to make it up to you in the future.