Booked by third party.
I paid way too much for this hotel rooms per night should be 35 to 50 a night. My DND sign was ignored and there was a language barrier from housekeeping. The toilet paper was terrible and the towels ... more
I paid way too much for this hotel rooms per night should be 35 to 50 a night. My DND sign was ignored and there was a language barrier from housekeeping. The toilet paper was terrible and the towels seemed very old, thin and small. less
BW_Inn_Chandler, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Chandler, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. There are not many, if any, hotels or motels in Chandler that have rates as low as you believe you should have been priced at based on your experience, but if that's the case we are sorry your expectations for price didn't match what we offered. The rate you received through the online travel agency is fairly typical of our standard rate through most of the year and we didn't receive suggestions that our rates should be changed by other guests around your date of stay, so it's surprising to hear that you felt you received such a high rate.
We are sorry that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us. We use towels and toiletries that are standard across all Best Westerns, so we are sorry that was not to your liking. We use the same brand of hotel specified toiletries, towels, and bed sheets that other Best Westerns use. It's surprising that you felt that our towels seemed old, as Best Western instituted a change recently, so most of our towels in stock were purchased in 2019. If you find that the quality of products used at our Best Western was not good, then you are more than welcome to express your concerns to Best Western directly as the hotels themselves cannot use different products for certain guest room amenities. All Best Western branded hotels have to follow brand policies. We take guest feedback very seriously and we use it to make whatever improvements we can. However, your complaint about the type of toiletry and towels used are not the choice of the individual hotels.
If there were any issues with housekeeping and communication problems, the front desk would have been willing to help you with that, but I'm sorry that you were disturbed by the maid. The maid should not have bothered you when you had the do not disturb sign on your door. I will try and see what caused the maid to do housekeeping when your sign was on display. The maids do not have a reason to enter the room if the sign is on the door, unless the sign has fallen off or the guest has informed the front desk that they would still like the scheduled housekeeping. It's possible there was some simple misunderstanding on the maid's end, but that should still not happen. We appreciate your feedback. All of us here, are very sorry to hear about your recent experience.