• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn at Sundance

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Inn at Sundance!

Devils Tower is a short drive away from our Sundance hotel, and theres plenty of natural beauty to soak in around here.

Whether youre here for the Sturgis Bike Rally or to visit nearby Deadwood, South Dakota, our Sundance hotel is conveniently located close to everything. Vore Buffalo Jump is another attraction that keeps many guests returning to our property. Getting away from it all really means something here, but that doesnt mean you cant have the best customer service and luxury bedding while youre at it.

Our location, close to Mt. Rushmore and Sturgis, is unbeatable. Conveniently located off of I-90, its easy to get around the area and explore. However, many guests prefer to stay right here and enjoy a relaxing vacation. The indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to rejuvenate, and you can start each morning with a free full breakfast complete with all you can eat waffles, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruits, pastries, a selection of cereal and 100 gourmet coffee or four types of juices.

The Mustang Rally in Sturgis always draws a crowd, and the Corvette Convention in Spearfish is one for the record books. If youre into scenic rides and great cars and bikes, our Sundance hotel is close to a number of rallies. However, thats not the only appeal to the region. The Deadwood Jam is an annual event that everyone looks forward to, and our property is located in the heart of Sundance County-where the Sundance Kid got his name. Theres plenty of outdoor recreation nearby, like hiking, fishing, biking, snowmobiling, and skiing.

For guests staying at our Sundance hotel on business, youll feel right at home. Employees of Crook County Hospital, Rare Earth Resources, and the Wyoming Department of Transportation all consider us their home away from home. As the county seat, many people are here for business with the court house, too.

Reserve your room at Best Western Inn at Sundance today!

View more

Location

2719 E Cleveland Street
Sundance
Wyoming
82729
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 82729

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2719 E Cleveland Street
Sundance
Wyoming
82729
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 mile(s) from Aladdin

  • 29 mile(s) from Devils Tower

  • 30 mile(s) from Spearfish

  • 33 mile(s) from Moorcroft

  • 40 mile(s) from Belle Fourche

  • 40 mile(s) from Hulett

  • 42 mile(s) from Newcastle

  • 45 mile(s) from Deadwood

  • 50 mile(s) from Sturgis, home of annual Sturgis Motorcycle Rally

  • 50 mile(s) from Gillette

  • 1 mile(s) from Wyoming Department of Tra

  • 1 mile(s) from US Forest Service

  • 1 mile(s) from Crook County Memorial Hos

  • 2 mile(s) from Powder River Energy

  • 2 mile(s) from Crook County Courthouse




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 314 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 133
Rating: 4 111
Rating: 3 43
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Great night of sleep - Great customer service!

14/10/2019 250ccs, Los Angeles, California

My husband and I were saved (SAVED!) by the excellent service provided by Marli (I think? I hope that’s her name!) as we were on Devil’s Tower after a long day when we realized we would never make it ... more

Owner Response
Jerry-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! I am glad that our staff was able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again on a future trip!
Rating

Bad

09/10/2019 Becky B, Huntingburg, Indiana

Horrible breakfast.clueless staff ..runny gravy burnt eggs cold sausage.room smelled funny..light out by bed. Hot tub jets broken..location ok but staff unhelpful and rude. Tiny ice machine with hard... more

Owner Response
GM51063, Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this review
As I have already responded in person to you I would like to again apologize for any misunderstanding with our current promotion. Best Western is able to send the coupon for a free night stay as soon as the current stay of two nights is complete. We have addressed the issue of breakfast with our staff, however I do wish you had brought these up to me during breakfast. I do hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Karen
Rating

Clean but dated

26/09/2019 A2823EQpatricias, Easton, Pennsylvania

East access off the highway. Seemed like best choice in town. Room furniture was very dated with old arm chair that needs to be replaced. Room was clean but very glad to leave. Breakfast was horri... more

Owner Response
Jerry-Mgr, Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, especially with breakfast. Rest assured the issues have been addressed with my staff and we hope that you will give us another chance to earn your business. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Rating

Great Place, great service

04/09/2019 Out4adrive100,

Nothing but great things to say. Check in was speedy and accurate, manager was friendly and professional and attentive to our needs. Had a new trainee who was polite and pleasant. The room was immac... more

Owner Response
Jerry-Mgr, District Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Rating

Excellent

03/09/2019 Raelynn E,

Wonderful place to stay, Rooms are very clean, management and staff were very helpful with any questions we had. Would definitely recommend staying here, worth paying the price, nice pool room and eas... more

Owner Response
Jerry-Mgr, District Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.