• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn at Sundance

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Inn at Sundance!

Devils Tower is a short drive away from our Sundance hotel, and theres plenty of natural beauty to soak in around here.

Whether youre here for the Sturgis Bike Rally or to visit nearby Deadwood, South Dakota, our Sundance hotel is conveniently located close to everything. Vore Buffalo Jump is another attraction that keeps many guests returning to our property. Getting away from it all really means something here, but that doesnt mean you cant have the best customer service and luxury bedding while youre at it.

Our location, close to Mt. Rushmore and Sturgis, is unbeatable. Conveniently located off of I-90, its easy to get around the area and explore. However, many guests prefer to stay right here and enjoy a relaxing vacation. The indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to rejuvenate, and you can start each morning with a free full breakfast complete with all you can eat waffles, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruits, pastries, a selection of cereal and 100 gourmet coffee or four types of juices.

The Mustang Rally in Sturgis always draws a crowd, and the Corvette Convention in Spearfish is one for the record books. If youre into scenic rides and great cars and bikes, our Sundance hotel is close to a number of rallies. However, thats not the only appeal to the region. The Deadwood Jam is an annual event that everyone looks forward to, and our property is located in the heart of Sundance County-where the Sundance Kid got his name. Theres plenty of outdoor recreation nearby, like hiking, fishing, biking, snowmobiling, and skiing.

For guests staying at our Sundance hotel on business, youll feel right at home. Employees of Crook County Hospital, Rare Earth Resources, and the Wyoming Department of Transportation all consider us their home away from home. As the county seat, many people are here for business with the court house, too.

Reserve your room at Best Western Inn at Sundance today!

View more

Location

2719 E Cleveland Street
Sundance
Wyoming
82729
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 82729

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2719 E Cleveland Street
Sundance
Wyoming
82729
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 mile(s) from Aladdin

  • 29 mile(s) from Devils Tower

  • 30 mile(s) from Spearfish

  • 33 mile(s) from Moorcroft

  • 40 mile(s) from Belle Fourche

  • 40 mile(s) from Hulett

  • 42 mile(s) from Newcastle

  • 45 mile(s) from Deadwood

  • 50 mile(s) from Sturgis, home of annual Sturgis Motorcycle Rally

  • 50 mile(s) from Gillette

  • 1 mile(s) from Wyoming Department of Tra

  • 1 mile(s) from US Forest Service

  • 1 mile(s) from Crook County Memorial Hos

  • 2 mile(s) from Powder River Energy

  • 2 mile(s) from Crook County Courthouse




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 248 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 96
Rating: 4 95
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Great place to stay!

15/06/2017 O7156VTericj, Riverton, United States

Clean, great staff, no problems. The Longhorn Grill had excellent food for dinner. There are others. Swimming pool, quiet, easy to check in and out. About an hour and a half from Rapid City, and 30 mi... more

Owner Response
Dione' M, General Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Rating

BEST WESTERN SUNDANCE, WY

15/06/2017 O3732AZpaulab, Brighton, United States

This was a great experience, clean, great breakfast, friendly staff. Would stay there again. Easy on and off access to the highway. Breakfast with fruit, waffles, all kinds of traditional items. ... more

Owner Response
Dione' M, General Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again
Rating

Truly Amazing Staff and Property

10/06/2017 Suppo1961, Lake Mary, Florida

My wife and I stayed at this property for three nights in June 2017 and would not hesitate to stay there again. The staff at this hotel were all WONDERFUL - they greeted us with a smile every time we... more

Owner Response
Dione' M, Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again! Your compliments have passed on to the entire staff, and are greatly appreciated! Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to review our property!
Rating

Very nice

21/05/2017 Judy T, Saint Louis, Missouri

Easy access off of I90, but far enough away to have no traffic noise. Very nice personnel and very clean, spacious room. Also good price and nice breakfast. Very informative on a place to eat and t... more

Owner Response
Dione' M, Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a noteworthy one! I am happy that our staff and service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Rating

Nice Place, Average Staff, Worst Breakfast

15/05/2017 Mike K, Livonia, Michigan

This is a nice facility. The pool/spa area was clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and efficient, which is the norm for Best Westerns in our experience. However, the check-in person did not ... more

Owner Response
Dione' M, General Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this review
Dear Mike K., Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input is important to us and we always want our guests' expectations to be met. We are very sorry we did not meet yours. We appreciate your suggestion on making a map of our town available to our guests, and have since incorporated those into our welcome. We hope you will consider staying with us again, giving us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.