Best Western Inn

636 Griswold Road, Elyria, Ohio, 44035-2392, United States
based on 466 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Inn

This charming Elyria, Ohio hotel offers convenient access into downtown Cleveland and to key area attractions such as Oberlin College and Cedar Point Amusement Park.

Conveniently located off of Interstate 80 and Interstate 90 in northern Oh
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
636 Griswold Road, Elyria, Ohio, 44035-2392, United States

Reviews of Best Western Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 466 reviews
Excellent 29%
Very Good 36%
Average 18%
Poor 10%
Terrible 5%
Rating

sydneyspooneagle, wrote review 26/07/2021

Poor quality hotel

I was not expecting a 5 star hotel when we arrived, but I’ve paid $130 to stay in the city of Pittsburgh before at a different hotel name, and it was a great room, so I expected paying around $100 for... more

Owner Response
B W, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry for the smoke smell, guests continue to smoke in our non -smoking rooms. We charge $150 for doing so , but it does not discourage this behavior. If there is anything I can do please feel free to call me directly at the hotel. Again I am very sorry.
Rating

Cory570, wrote review 16/07/2021

Nothing is cleaned-Avoid!

There was food pieces on the counter by the sink, nothing was wiped down, sink was full of pee (yet sealed), dog food all over the floor. Second room was dirty as well-toothpaste all over the sink. 3... more

Owner Response
B W, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry for your stay and the response time of your complaint. I left you a voice mail on July 17th. Feel free to contact me at the hotel directly if the resolution I came up with was not acceptable.
Rating

nancbb, wrote review 15/07/2021

Disappointed

Very outdated, ac didn’t work properly no cooling, Internet was intermittent. Ck in gal friendly didn’t give instructions of hotel/amenities. Ck out gal rude when I asked about breakfast. Not informe... more

Owner Response
B W, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry about your stay with us. There was definitely a break down in communication with the desk. We do have a grab and go breakfast that includes a a pack of two muffins, breakfast bar and water in a bag. Then in breakfast area there is fruit, juice , coffee and assorted items in the fridge on counter. We are working with our internet providers to improve the service.
Rating

multiple_smiles, wrote review 12/06/2021

Go Somewhere Else

I chose this place because of the generally positive reviews, and honestly, I think a lot of people may have reviewed the wrong hotel. That's the only explanation I can think of for so many positive r... more

Owner Response
B W, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay and for not meeting your expectations. We are working with our staff to improve on cleanliness standards. If there is anything we can do please contact the hotel directly.
Rating

Merrill55435, wrote review 04/06/2021

Tired Room

There was a big empty space in the corner where presumably a leisure chair and lamp should be. Granite in the sink area was chipped. Surfaces of furniture were dirty. Grab bag breakfast was OK but pre... more