Best Western Inn

1033 Motel Drive, Merced, California, 95340-5155, United States
based on 250 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Inn

Welcome to the Best Western Inn where guests will discover friendly customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an affordable price. Located right off Highway 99, this Merced motel features 42 spacious well-appointed guest rooms. Each roo show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
1033 Motel Drive, Merced, California, 95340-5155, United States

Reviews of Best Western Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.0 Rating: 250 reviews
Excellent 16%
Very Good 23%
Average 24%
Poor 20%
Terrible 15%
Rating

calibowman86, wrote review 20/04/2021

Unclean, uncomfortable and noisy.

Check your windows when you get to your room. Mine was unlocked and almost impossible to lock shut. The freeway noise is very loud from this hotel location. The room is outdated and everything is s... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Grist, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. Definitely we want to provide a comfortable stay for our guest's. It seems we have missed the mark. If you would have came to the front desk and let us about any of issue u had we could have try to do our best immediately for fix it, as this is not something we want any guest to experience. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, we are going to look into it and have the issue taking care of. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 209-723-2163. Sincerely, TJ Best Western Inn
Rating

deaco21224, wrote review 11/04/2021

This place is is disgusting. Staff didn't change the bedding sheets and towels. The train runs all day

Staff didn't change the bedding sheets and towels from the previous guests! Floor was sticky and lastly to cap it all the train runs every day all day 24/7 every 30 to 40 minutes. Breakfast is a joke.... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Grist, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Our aim is to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like we did not achieve our goal on this occasion. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a wonderful impression of our property due to little renovation for your future comfort & needs. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 209-723-2163. Sincerely, TJ, Best Western Inn
Rating

596gerrif, wrote review 10/04/2021

Wouldn’t stay again

This hotel is not a pleasant place to stay. I haven’t stayed in a hotel for a year because of COVID-19. If you haven’t been vaccinated, don’t stay here. Pretty much everything is dirty. The shower.fi... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Grist, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Dear Gerrif, Thank you for your review. Our aim is to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like we did not achieve our goal on this occasion. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a wonderful impression of our property due to little renovation for your future comfort & needs. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 209-723-2163. Sincerely, TJ Best Western Inn
Rating

964gilbertg, wrote review 27/03/2021

Love my stay

Best Western is by far the best hotel for your money. If you need to stay away from home, this is where you Need to be. Usually would have breakfast, but due to the pandemic, it's a little different b... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Grist, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
We want to thank you so much for taking the time to share your exception experience & receiving excellent rating from you regarding your recent stay with us at Best Western Inn at Merced. we are pleased to knowing that you had a positive overall impression of your visit. We are hoping you had enjoyed yourself in our little town & our establishment, and our staff was very friendly and accommodating to your needs. Thank you so much for wonderful comments about you had wonderful experience of our great hospitality. This will surely help out prospective guests looking for information about our Best Western Inn at Merced. We are certainly excited to have you back the next time whenever you’ll be arriving to Merced. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209-723-2163. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, TJ Best Western Inn.
Rating

MrDibbs90712, wrote review 14/02/2021

Good Clean Room

I needed a place close to the 140/99. This fit the bill. A 2 min drive and I was on my way. The room had been upgraded, was clean and had a good shower. Being right off the Hwy 99 it was a bit noisy b... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Grist, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you MRDibbs90712 for such an informative, honest review based on your recent stay. Our rooms are being remodeled, we have so much to offer and I am glad you were satisfied.