Best Western Inn

1033 Motel Drive, Merced, California, 95340-5155, United States
based on 246 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Inn

Welcome to the Best Western Inn where guests will discover friendly customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an affordable price. Located right off Highway 99, this Merced motel features 42 spacious well-appointed guest rooms. Each roo show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
1033 Motel Drive, Merced, California, 95340-5155, United States

Reviews of Best Western Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.0 Rating: 246 reviews
Excellent 16%
Very Good 23%
Average 24%
Poor 19%
Terrible 15%
Rating

MrDibbs90712, wrote review 14/02/2021

Good Clean Room

I needed a place close to the 140/99. This fit the bill. A 2 min drive and I was on my way. The room had been upgraded, was clean and had a good shower. Being right off the Hwy 99 it was a bit noisy b... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Grist, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you MRDibbs90712 for such an informative, honest review based on your recent stay. Our rooms are being remodeled, we have so much to offer and I am glad you were satisfied.
Rating

MS N, wrote review 27/12/2020

poor neighborhood

The room was clean, the bed comfortable, although older everything worked well, the staff was friendly and helpful. The facility is in a poor neighborhood with an unsecure parking lot right next to a... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Grist, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry you had such experience with your bus window being broken, we all felt horrible. This is not the norm for us as we have construction companies that stay with us weekly and rarely have issues. We do our best to walk parking lot during our shifts. We do have vacant lot next door, due to COVID-19 that bar was forced to close and now is up for Sale. I am however very glad to see you enjoyed all accommodations we provide in the rooms and you were comfortable.
Rating

mikeyfroi1955, wrote review 30/11/2020

BW Mistake

Carry bug spray for the room or leave the lights on. Mattress was terrible. Old coil spring that made noise when you rolled over, and you have to roll over a lot because its so uncomfortable. Room pr... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Grist, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
I am so sorry to read that you had such a night. I am looking into all things mentioned to guarantee it does not happen in the future.
Rating

spraguerobin88, wrote review 15/10/2020

Excellent Almost Like Home

The staff gave great, friendly services.The rooms were very nice, well kept. It has become the places that I will being staying at from now on.I'm a inspector for hotels and this a excellent hotel wi... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Grist, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you spraguerobin88 for such a kind, honest review. Our staff works hard to provide clean rooms and great customer service with a smile under that mask. LOL I am so glad that you will be choosing BW Inn Merced when in the area again. Have a great week.
Rating

ezgz, wrote review 21/07/2020

Avoid at all cost

Great price, great location. Very very dirty. Cigarette butts all over the place. Parking lot was filthy. abandon clothes in parking lot. Safty latch in room was hanging from screw. Hairdryer would n... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Grist, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you experienced these issues. I am looking into each and every one of them. I can assure you, this is not at all acceptable or normal for our property.