• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Inn where guests will discover friendly customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an affordable price. Located right off Highway 99, this Merced motel features 42 spacious well-appointed guest rooms. Each room is fully equipped with cable satellite television and wireless high-speed internet access. Guests are welcome to start their day with our yummy full breakfast each morning while reading the local paper. This motel also features a fitness center, laundry facility, and outdoor pool.

Whether you have plans to come to Merced for business or pleasure, the Best Western Inn can offer you the right services. We are conveniently located less than two miles from the heart of Main Street, which, makes it easy to take a stroll through downtown and enjoy a movie, newly remodeled shops, antique stores and sidewalk cafes that suit people of all ages.

Our rooms offer all the amenities that a business traveler might need. Our property provides all rooms with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet connection; we also provide a business center with high-speed Internet connection that allows you to work right from the property. Need to send a fax? No problem, our friendly staff will be able to help you in any way. Also take a break and take a dip in our outdoor pool (not heated). From amenities, such as shaving cream to free HBO, we want to make sure you feel right at home.

Our friendly staff will ensure a rapid check-in and check-out so you can enjoy your day. We look forward to serving you. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1033 Motel Drive
Merced
California
95340-5155
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95340-5155

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1033 Motel Drive
Merced
California
95340-5155
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.48 mile(s) from University of California, Merced




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 211 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 30
Rating: 4 53
Rating: 3 52
Rating: 2 42
Rating: 1 34
Rating

War and not Peace

28/05/2018 nancyceridwyn, Oakland, California

Try to find a hotel in Merced not on Motel Drive. We encountered all night train and traffic noise. We also had a loud fellow travelers partying and having domestic disputes. Repairs were not up to ... more

Owner Response
Tiffany G, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for your feedback.
Rating

road trip

22/04/2018 alexanderkimberly48, Oakland, California

I love a good road trip.. my daughter got excepted UC Merced.. so I rented a real nice dodge caravan and drove from Oakland to Merced. We had so much fun.. I love staying at the Best western from brea... more

Owner Response
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. -Kayla
Rating

Poor location, friendly staff

19/04/2018 lchang003, Fiddletown, California

I really wanted to like this hotel; clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, micro/fridge in rooms.... but after one night stay I can agree with a lot of the comments. It is impossible to sleep or to ... more

Owner Response
Tiffany G, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We are working hard on the noise issue. Thank you for your helpful feedback.
Rating

Never Again!

15/02/2018 Sarah H,

Stayed here because the Holiday Inn was full! Never again! It sounds like the highway is going through the room. The heater was very loud but did overpower the highway noise, thankfully. The best ... more

Owner Response
Tiffany G, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write us concerning you most recent stay. we apologize for any inconvenience you received. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations we strive for with all our guests – the type we pride ourselves in. My staff will be made aware of your comments we will all take immediate corrective action. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Inn the next time you are in Merced. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one as we illustrate that what happened to you was an unfortunate exception to our normally high quality of service.
Rating

Pet Friendly

20/12/2017 hollydrake, Ashland, Oregon

This is a fairly nice hotel with very friendly service at the front desk. We had. $15 surcharge for our dog and be warned that they only have two rooms that will take dogs. The room is fairly basic wi... more

Owner Response
Tiffany G, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please stay with us again when visiting Merced