• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the best of this laid-back beach town while relaxing at the Best Western Inn, just minutes from the bustling boardwalk, downtown and the perplexing Mystery Spot.

This quaint, centrally-located Santa Cruz hotel is just minutes from beautiful beaches and the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, featuring a seaside amusement park, dining, shops and more. Downtown Santa Cruz, also within walking distance, is home to even more shops and events, including a well-established farmers market. The Best Western Inn is also just three miles from the University of Santa Cruz, making it the perfect home away from home for visiting friends, family members or fans of Banana Slug athletics.

Guests who want to get away from the daily hustle and bustle will find easy access to some of northern Californias most sought-after retreats, from charming Santa Cruz wineries to the giant redwoods of The Forest of Nisene Marks State Park and Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park. This Best Western Santa Cruz hotel is also a great home base for day trips to Monterey, San Jose or San Francisco. We are conveniently located within 70 miles of five airports - the San Jose International Airport is just 35 miles away. For those traveling for business, we are also located close to ONeill Brand, Cruzio Internet, Fullpower Technologies and Plantronics.

This Santa Cruz hotel offers amenities perfect for the leisure and business traveler alike. Our 100 smoke-free property features spacious rooms with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, free local calls and free parking. Guests start their day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast, and relax at the end of the day with a soak in our year-round hot tub enclosed in a cozy gazebo.

To get started on your visit to paradise, make a reservation at the Best Western Inn today!

***Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons of less than legal age unless accompanied by an adult. Proof of age may be required at check-in.

View more

Location

126 Plymouth Street
Santa Cruz
California
95060-2932
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95060-2932

Send to Tom Tom

Address
126 Plymouth Street
Santa Cruz
California
95060-2932
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Aptos

  • 5 mile(s) from Scotts Valley

  • 12 mile(s) from Watsonville

  • 25 mile(s) from Los Gatos

  • 30 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 40 mile(s) from Sunnyvale

  • 45 mile(s) from Gilroy

  • 45 mile(s) from Palo Alto

  • .5 mile(s) from Santa Cruz County Offices

  • 1 mile(s) from Plantronics

  • 1 mile(s) from Granite Construction

  • 2 mile(s) from Seymour Marine Discovery

  • 3 mile(s) from University of California, Santa Cruz

  • 3 mile(s) from Santa Cruz Biotechnology

  • 5 mile(s) from Seagate Technology

  • 5 mile(s) from Borland Software Corporations

  • 5 mile(s) from Nokia

  • 6 mile(s) from Workscape

Cities & Attractions

  • 3 mile(s) from University of California, Santa Cruz




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 186 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 44
Rating: 4 63
Rating: 3 32
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 24
Rating

Awesome place!

03/05/2017 Kaylin T,

Super sweet staff! It's right off of the freeway but not too loud and short drive to the boardwalk! Very clean and comfortable! I will definitely stay here next time traveling up to Santa cuz! The com... more

Owner Response
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your nice comment you make our day, you give us a great satisfaction because you were happy during your stay at our hotel, that showed that we are working hard and then we got a fruit of our job and when we get a positive feedback , is like guest is giving us a prize. If you need to come back to Santa Cruz, Please let us to accommodate your lodgings again. Take care, Ana Dubon
Rating

Clean room but small and pricey

26/04/2017 866vj, Fremont, California

Location is good. Right next to Highway 17. Room is clean, but small compared to other places I have stayed. It was pricey for a regular weekday stay. Hotels right next to Boardwalk was around the sam... more

Owner Response
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your comment we are very glad to know that you were satisfied during your stay at our facility. We hope to see you again soon at the future. Take care, Ana
Rating

Decent clean hotel

25/04/2017 stevenNTMK, newtownmountkennedy

Decent clean hotel. Wifi worked without a glitch Breakfast had good variety, cereals, sausage, scrambled egg. potatoes, toast etc Free parking Located 20min walk from the boardwalk, Area is safe wit... more

Owner Response
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your comment we really appreciate to had business with you . Wishing to see you again soon at the future. Ana Dubon General Manager
Rating

Sleepless in Santa Cruz

23/04/2017 942brents, Yuba City, California

This place is at best a roach motel... the staff was lazy and essential items in the room were broken, Instead of their employee going to check out a noise complaint they call you room and wake you up... more

Owner Response
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest: I already expressed our apologize for the mistake of my front desk , we know was a error, and wasn't with any bad intension, we understand your frustration and I gave you a discount because the inconvenience of calling you while you were sleeping. If you read all the comments in Tripadvisor you will find that most of the guest were 100% satisfied with our service, the kind of mistake you founded is not happened all the time , and I expressed you many times to please accept our apologize for the inconvenience. And I understand you are very upset with us . I can guarantee you that all my employees try hard to do the best, we do not are a lazy employees, it was a human mistake and we know you did not deserved to had that kind of incident. If you remember when you checked inn I was present and we talked and gave you the best we were able to offered, we provided you with extra items for the room , we wanted to offered you the best experience but at the morning one of my staff made the mistake . And I am glad we do not are a best roach motel. We are a hotel with people who try hard to offer the best accommodation at our facility because we want our guest always come back and stay at our hotel , every guest is very important to us, with out guest our hotel will not survive , we need our guest, we need to work hard to make all our guest happy, but as human we make mistakes, but we learn from the mistake . Immediately after your reported the problem I spoke with the front desk and told about the incident with you and explained how manage that kind of situation and told about the mistake and how prevent it. One more time we know we made a big mistake and please apologize us . Thank you
Rating

Best place for families

17/04/2017 melanien425, Rocklin, United States

We had a wonderful stay at Best Western. This was our first vacation since my boys father past away, and they were incredibly accommodating! I really don't think we will stay anywhere else as my bo... more

Owner Response
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for mention to all public about the good experience you had during your stay at our facility I am really glad that you and your boys enjoyed all our amenities. I am glad you were happy with our breakfast we already made some changes with only expectation to give our guest complete satisfaction thank you mention about our breakfast. Wish to accommodate your lodgings again soon at the future.