• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the best of this laid-back beach town while relaxing at the Best Western Inn, just minutes from the bustling boardwalk, downtown and the perplexing Mystery Spot.

This quaint, centrally-located Santa Cruz hotel is just minutes from beautiful beaches and the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, featuring a seaside amusement park, dining, shops and more. Downtown Santa Cruz, also within walking distance, is home to even more shops and events, including a well-established farmers market. The Best Western Inn is also just three miles from the University of Santa Cruz, making it the perfect home away from home for visiting friends, family members or fans of Banana Slug athletics.

Guests who want to get away from the daily hustle and bustle will find easy access to some of northern Californias most sought-after retreats, from charming Santa Cruz wineries to the giant redwoods of The Forest of Nisene Marks State Park and Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park. This Best Western Santa Cruz hotel is also a great home base for day trips to Monterey, San Jose or San Francisco. We are conveniently located within 70 miles of five airports - the San Jose International Airport is just 35 miles away. For those traveling for business, we are also located close to ONeill Brand, Cruzio Internet, Fullpower Technologies and Plantronics.

This Santa Cruz hotel offers amenities perfect for the leisure and business traveler alike. Our 100 smoke-free property features spacious rooms with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, free local calls and free parking. Guests start their day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast, and relax at the end of the day with a soak in our year-round hot tub enclosed in a cozy gazebo.

To get started on your visit to paradise, make a reservation at the Best Western Inn today!

***Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons of less than legal age unless accompanied by an adult. Proof of age may be required at check-in.

View more

Location

126 Plymouth Street
Santa Cruz
California
95060-2932
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95060-2932

Send to Tom Tom

Address
126 Plymouth Street
Santa Cruz
California
95060-2932
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Aptos

  • 5 mile(s) from Scotts Valley

  • 12 mile(s) from Watsonville

  • 25 mile(s) from Los Gatos

  • 30 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 40 mile(s) from Sunnyvale

  • 45 mile(s) from Gilroy

  • 45 mile(s) from Palo Alto

  • .5 mile(s) from Santa Cruz County Offices

  • 1 mile(s) from Plantronics

  • 1 mile(s) from Granite Construction

  • 2 mile(s) from Seymour Marine Discovery

  • 3 mile(s) from University of California, Santa Cruz

  • 3 mile(s) from Santa Cruz Biotechnology

  • 5 mile(s) from Seagate Technology

  • 5 mile(s) from Borland Software Corporations

  • 5 mile(s) from Nokia

  • 6 mile(s) from Workscape

Cities & Attractions

  • 3 mile(s) from University of California, Santa Cruz




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 217 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 51
Rating: 4 73
Rating: 3 42
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Really great customer service

05/02/2018 Stephanie D, Carmichael

The room was very clean as was the property itself. The staff at the hotel was really nice and accommodating . They were patient when I lost one key and demagnetized another. The hot tub was nice at t... more

Rating

Never stay here

02/01/2018 CaliforniaGirl2107, Sacramento, California

When we arrived to check in the power was out, not the hotel's fault and I am not mad about that. The desk clerk allowed us to check into our rooms, so we dropped off our stuff and headed for the boa... more

Owner Response
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest: I remember the incident and of course we were and we are very sorry for the inconvenience. You are right at your arrival before 2:00 pm and part of Santa Cruz area had a issue with not power and I checked in you and the rest of your family at the rooms and you access to your room and stay for a little while and I saw both or families in and out of the two rooms it was a small group. We do not have specific time for our guest to report any incident that happen at the rooms but if our guest find blood in some place at our rooms is so disgusting that I think our guest has to report it immediately , because we check you in early and the issue was addressed at the check out time next day it is not easy for us to fix the problems for that reason we only gave you $20.00 back because it was to late for us to find out about the spot of the blood at the wall , my housekeeper went to the room as you mentioned to the front desk the next morning and she found the blood spot wasn't dry. We usually provided for a room with one bed 2 towels, 3 hand towel and 3 wash cloths but if our guest need more towels just has to call the front desk and we provide it. And I have to tell you that the toilet seat was fine. At your check out you only mentioned the incident with the blood at the wall we didn't know until I read your comment today that you had issue with the toilet seat and with our towels. If our guest report any incident at the rooms we have to check it because we need to find out what of my housekeepers cleaned the room and we have to take a action for fix the problem and prevent similar or different issues to happen again to our futures guest. Please accept our apologize. Thank you,
Rating

Easy to locate just off the freeway

21/11/2017 FourManns, Perth, Australia

This hotel is very close to the freeway entry/exit so may be a little noisy for some, but it didn't bother us at all. Short drive to downtown and the Boardwalk. Rooms were very clean and there was a g... more

Rating

Good Value-Comfortable

11/11/2017 marlenel535, Angels Camp, United States

We were pleased with the accommodations. Room was clean & nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable, except for the pillows...advise taking you own pillows. It was also very quite (we were in the back, up... more

Rating

Nice outdoor hot tub patio area

24/10/2017 Jo P, Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

This is a basic two story hotel. Front desk staff helpful and check in was quick. Although this is an old building, rooms were clean and updated. The outdoor hot tub patio area is a great place to rel... more