Sleepless in Santa Cruz
23/04/2017 942brents, Yuba City, California
This place is at best a roach motel... the staff was lazy and essential items in the room were broken, Instead of their employee going to check out a noise complaint they call you room and wake you up... more
This place is at best a roach motel... the staff was lazy and essential items in the room were broken, Instead of their employee going to check out a noise complaint they call you room and wake you up in the early am to verbally accaust you saying that we were slamming our door when in fact we were sleeping, when there wasn't someone being loud outside our room using foul language that our children could hear. But no leave it to lazy employees to not check for themselves to see what problems are going on and just disturb each customer accusing them of being the problem... Save yourself some time and just stay at the Comfort Inn across the street.. you might get a decent nights sleep. less
Ana D, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
I already expressed our apologize for the mistake of my front desk , we know was a error, and wasn't with any bad intension, we understand your frustration and I gave you a discount because the inconvenience of calling you while you were sleeping.
If you read all the comments in Tripadvisor you will find that most of the guest were 100% satisfied with our service, the kind of mistake you founded is not happened all the time , and I expressed you many times to please accept our apologize for the inconvenience.
And I understand you are very upset with us . I can guarantee you that all my employees try hard to do the best, we do not are a lazy employees, it was a human mistake and we know you did not deserved to had that kind of incident. If you remember when you checked inn I was present and we talked and gave you the best we were able to offered, we provided you with extra items for the room , we wanted to offered you the best experience but at the morning one of my staff made the mistake .
And I am glad we do not are a best roach motel. We are a hotel with people who try hard to offer the best accommodation at our facility because we want our guest always come back and stay at our hotel , every guest is very important to us, with out guest our hotel will not survive , we need our guest, we need to work hard to make all our guest happy, but as human we make mistakes, but we learn from the mistake .
Immediately after your reported the problem I spoke with the front desk and told about the incident with you and explained how manage that kind of situation and told about the mistake and how prevent it.
One more time we know we made a big mistake and please apologize us .