01/04/2017 Connie E, Craig, Colorado
I don't consider myself overly picky, but this place was atrocious! The pictures are deceptive, the property needs lost of help. I did not feel safe here and asked the staff about safety. I was told t... more
I don't consider myself overly picky, but this place was atrocious! The pictures are deceptive, the property needs lost of help. I did not feel safe here and asked the staff about safety. I was told that the outside "gate/door" was locked at all times. It was NEVER locked during the 20 hours we were there. I told the staff that it was not locked and they argued with me!!! The lock on the door was a joke. The refrigerator (a key reason I chose this spot) did not work. When I called, the staff ARGUED, finally reluctantly agreeing to replace it the NEXT day. All of my "need refrigeration items" were ruined. The door had nearly an inch gap at the bottom where you could even see feet as people walked by and smaller gaps all around the door. It was so noisy and the people in the next room yelled at each other much of the night. The biggest problem was the lack of hot water in the shower! It was lukewarm at best; I shivered. I tried everything and it was not my issue. Imagine how shocked I was when I had very hot water in the sink!!! I ran back to the bath and tried it again.... no hot water no matter what I tried, which tells me that the dial under the faucet (which can be turned down to avoid scalding a child) was set so low that "hot" was impossible. So no sleep, no sense of safety, ruined food, and not even a hot shower... for a hefty price tag??? I was most disappointed by the arguing from the staff.... they called me after I left (I had reserved for 10 nights, but stayed only one) and told me that they reduced my bill by $20 as an attempt to make things right.... ummm, that's almost insulting! Just NO. less
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry Connie, to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and that you couldn't stay for the duration of your planned visit. We apologize that our staff did not provide you with a working refrigerator on the day that you arrived, and that they were not able to set your mind at ease in relation to the safety of our property. We are very sorry that you were so inconvenienced by the lack of hot water. We didn't hear about an issue with hot water during your stay to all the rooms, this was an isolated incident, and not one that is likely to re-occur. We appreciate your business, and apologize profusely for the fact that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. Please know that we are bringing this to our staff's attention to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel and our hospitality. We are confident that you will have a wonderful experience as the vast majority of our guests do.