Very bad experience
We went to breakfast at 8:00 am and didn't get back in our room until 10:00 am. During some of that time we were locked out of our room waiting for a staff member to open the door. The shower was horr... more
We went to breakfast at 8:00 am and didn't get back in our room until 10:00 am. During some of that time we were locked out of our room waiting for a staff member to open the door. The shower was horrible and bathtub had a slow leak, which caused the tub to fill up during my shower. And to top that off, we didn't have any regular pillows for the King size bed. There were 4 small pillows and 1 neck roll on the bed. I had the worst neck pain the next morning. I think they forgot to give us regular pillows. I have stayed at this hotel 4 visits the last 12 months and always had regular pillow. This was my worst experience ever. Then top top it off we was offered not discount or credit for our inconvenience, which I have never been offered no matter what the circumstances was. This hotel do not know how to make guests happy. I paid more for one night there then I would have paid at a Embassy Suites, which we love to stay at, but this hotel has always been our go to hotel in West Helena, AR. I guest we need to considers others on our next visit. less
Best W, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
I called talk to you earlier was really sorry you experienced the issues that you had. A refund was given Jan. 30,2020. I do apologized once again. Thank you for staying with us .Your feedback is always important to us.Have a good day.