Do not stay at this hotel!!!
13/02/2018 Alicia N, Mossy Head, Florida
Had to stay here for business. Upon receiving our receipt for check out, we noticed a smoking charge had been added to our room. This was odd because we never smoked in there. After asking the manage... more
Had to stay here for business. Upon receiving our receipt for check out, we noticed a smoking charge had been added to our room. This was odd because we never smoked in there. After asking the manager about it, we were informed they went into our room due to a "water leak". Someone from our Patty was in the room all day and no one from the business came in. After asking the manager her name so we can report it to corporate, she gave us the wrong name!!!! She gave us the name of a front desk person who wasn't even working at that time!!! Very shady business practice. Building is run down. Save your money and stay somewhere else that won't scam you and steal your money!!! less
Ruth S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry you feel that way but we have signs at the front desk and in each non smoking room about the additional charge if smoking occurs in a non-smoking room. When we needed to access the room we called the room several times and knocked repeatedly but nobody was in the room. There are several witnesses and a report by head of housekeeping was filed in regards to the smoking incident. You received special discounted rate for your stay and the additional charge may have been able to be discussed at time of check out but no copy of your bill was picked up at the front desk and we didn't hear from you until a month later when you inquired about your final bill.
Again, we are sorry you feel this way since you did not have any complains during your stay at this property.