• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western HOTELBERN

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western HOTELBERN is situated in the center of the old town, only five minutes walking distance from the train station and 130 meters from the city parking Metro. Inside of the historic front a modern interior is hidden. The hotel is located next to the famous Zytglogge Tower and the French Church. All rooms have their own bath or shower, direct-dial telephone, radio, television, wireless LAN, kettle, hairdryer and safe.

The Best Western HOTELBERN is the ideal starting point for shopping expeditions under Bernes historical arcades and visits to the countless other attractions and cultural institutions this medieval city has to offer. Volkshaus 1914 Restaurant and Bar Bern, the meeting place in the heart of Bern! Enjoy traditional dishes newly created with fresh ingredients from local producers. Stylishly furnished, Art Nouveau combined with new style. Open all day from 6:30 a.m. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Zeughausgasse 9
Berne
3011
Switzerland
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3011

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Zeughausgasse 9
Berne
3011
Switzerland


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Thun

  • 35.00 kilometer(s) from Fribourg

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Murten

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Universitat Bern

  • 5.50 kilometer(s) from Hochschule der Kunste




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 571 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 109
Rating: 4 261
Rating: 3 141
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 30
Rating

Worst Hotel

11/07/2019 LolaNaida,

Hotel is under renovation and it is noisy smelly stinky and very hot! NO air conditioning only a small fan. No water after midnight. No free water. No garbage cans in the room no tissue. No nothing ... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Manager at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear LolaNaida Thank you for your visit and for taking time to write a review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We deeply regret, that you did not enjoy your stay. We are surprised that you obviously did not like our new rooms, you are the first person giving such a bad review about our new renovated rooms. Of course we will put them forward to our manager. All the other points we will discuss with our team internally. But please be assured, that ALL of our employees try to give their best for our guests. We regret that you had another impression. Kind regards Team Hotel Bern
Rating

Loud building work & mess

28/06/2019 star17city, berlin

We stayed at the hotel which is being renovated, so much of it is a mess with exposed fittings & plastic on floor & boxes laying around. The corridors are basically a building site. Not sure why the h... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear star17city First of all, we would like to thank you for your booking at the Hotel Bern and your feedback. We deeply regret that you could not fully enjoy your stay. At the moment we are modernizing the Hotel Bern in order to present it as attractive and modern in the future. You can be assured that the safety of our guests and the cleanliness of the hotel rooms and other facilities have our highest priority, especially during the renovation work. Should you have felt otherwise, we are sorry and would like to apologize for this.In the planning phase, we decided consciously to carry out the conversion during ongoing operations, thus guaranteeing our 60 employees a permanent job. The plastic planes on the floor were just there to cover the new carpet. There are removed now. From beginning of July the half of our hotelrooms are newly renovated. So from now all our hotel guests stay in a renovated room. Dear star17city, despite the negative experiences, we would be very happy to welcome you back after the renovation to convince you of our "new" hotel. Warm regards - Your Hotel Bern Team
Rating

Located in the Old town

12/06/2019 Yvette H,

Location was paramount because we took day trips by train. The tram was located a few steps from the hotel which dropped us off at the train station. It would have received a rating of excellence but ... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear Yvette H Thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel Bern and your review. We appreciate your comments about our staff and the location. Furthermore we deeply regret that we did not met your expectation. The Hotel Bern is currently being redesigned to offer our guests a modern hotel in the future. By beginning of July the first half of the rooms will be ready. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our new and modern hotel despite negative impression at another time. Sincerely, your Hotel Bern Team
Rating

Not what I expected

28/05/2019 LKS20190528,

The hotel is undergoing extensive renovation and is a construction site. You have to go through the work areas to get to the room. The staff do their best despite the situation. Had been in place to w... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Manager at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear LKS20190528 Thank you for your review. We regret that you could not enjoy your stay with us. We hope, that you will give us a new chance in 2020. Best wishes from Team Hotel Bern.
Rating

Catastrophic

16/05/2019 Journey15573034957,

I travel for work a lot and this is probably among the worst visits I've had to date. There was major construction going on which would not have necessarily been an issue if it had been reflected in a... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Manager at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear Sir Thank you for your feedback. Too bad this is anonymous. Unfortunately, you didn't mention anything at the reception. Because we can react directly on the spot. We always try to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible. To our regret we could not arrange a pleasant stay for you. We hope you enjoyed your time in Bern nevertheless and that we have the possibility to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from Bern - Your Hotel Bern Team.