• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western HOTELBERN

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western HOTELBERN is situated in the center of the old town, only five minutes walking distance from the train station and 130 meters from the city parking Metro. Inside of the historic front a modern interior is hidden. The hotel is located next to the famous Zytglogge Tower and the French Church. All rooms have their own bath or shower, direct-dial telephone, radio, television, wireless LAN, kettle, hairdryer and safe.

The Best Western HOTELBERN is the ideal starting point for shopping expeditions under Bernes historical arcades and visits to the countless other attractions and cultural institutions this medieval city has to offer. Volkshaus 1914 Restaurant and Bar Bern, the meeting place in the heart of Bern! Enjoy traditional dishes newly created with fresh ingredients from local producers. Stylishly furnished, Art Nouveau combined with new style. Open all day from 6:30 a.m. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Zeughausgasse 9
Berne
3011
Switzerland
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3011

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Zeughausgasse 9
Berne
3011
Switzerland


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Thun

  • 35.00 kilometer(s) from Fribourg

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Murten

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Universitat Bern

  • 5.50 kilometer(s) from Hochschule der Kunste




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 543 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 106
Rating: 4 257
Rating: 3 139
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Construction 🚧 next to rooms!

10/11/2018 HHHeather, Breda, The Netherlands

Construction and no warning. A free drink at the bar doesn’t quite make up for the dust in my room and the noise all around my room. Really rude of the hotel to keep rooms open making revenue whilst... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Manager at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear HHHeather Thank you for your hotel review. We are very sorry that you gained this impression of our service. We would be pleased if you would visit our house again during a new visit after the renovation. Best wishes from Berne, Team Hotel Bern.
Rating

Nice reception, but not so good the hotel.

22/10/2018 Leonardo O,

When we maid the reservation, we didn't know that the all hotel is in reformation to put air conditioning. The hotel was under renovation and a mess with noise starting at 8 in the morning which did n... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Manager at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear Leonardo O Thank you for your review. We apologize for not being able to enjoy your stay due to the renovation. In Switzerland and in the city hotels it is usual for breakfast to be exclusive. Normally this should be written on your booking confirmation. Nevertheless, we apologize for the missing of information regarding coffee consumption and check-in. Best wishes from Berne, sincerly your Hotel Bern Team
Rating

Under construction beware

18/10/2018 Ritchie B,

Fine if you will be leaving early in the morning but loud construction from 7 30 until 5 pm. Drilling jack hammers banging etc. Also dusty and cables hanging out, workers using the lifts. Beds were co... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Manager at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear Ritchie B Thank you for your feedback. We regret very much that you could not enjoy your stay with us in the hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance and that we can impress you with the renovated hotel. Best wishes from Berne, your Hotel Bern Team.
Rating

Doing remodel currently

14/10/2018 Jamie H, Glendora, California

Very convenient to old town Bern. The hotel is being remodeled at the moment and it’s quite noisy especially during the day. They are not doing remodel at night. Hotel housekeeping was excellent an... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Manager at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear Jamie H Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are very pleased that you have noticed our employees positively. At the moment the Housekeeping gives everything that our guests feel comfortable despite the reconstruction. Regarding the lift, we are sorry that it was not always ready for use. We would be delighted to welcome you again to the newly renovated Hotel Bern. Best regards from Bern, your Hotel Bern Team.
Rating

Big disappointment

20/09/2018 Jane R, Melbourne, Australia

Thank goodness we only stayed for one night as we were put on the 5th floor which was a total construction site. There is no way any guests should be staying on this floor as it was not safe. There wa... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear Jane R. Thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel Bern. We deeply regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The Hotel Bern is currently being redesigned to offer our guests a modern hotel in the future. In spite of the reconstruction measures we would like to emphasize that the safety of our guests has the highest priority for us and is always guaranteed. We immediately discussed and remedied the deficiencies mentioned above. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our new and modern hotel despite negative impression at another time. Yours sincerely Your Hotel Bern Team