• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western HOTELBERN

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western HOTELBERN is situated in the center of the old town, only five minutes walking distance from the train station and 130 meters from the city parking Metro. Inside of the historic front a modern interior is hidden. The hotel is located next to the famous Zytglogge Tower and the French Church. All rooms have their own bath or shower, direct-dial telephone, radio, television, wireless LAN, kettle, hairdryer and safe.

The Best Western HOTELBERN is the ideal starting point for shopping expeditions under Bernes historical arcades and visits to the countless other attractions and cultural institutions this medieval city has to offer. Volkshaus 1914 Restaurant and Bar Bern, the meeting place in the heart of Bern! Enjoy traditional dishes newly created with fresh ingredients from local producers. Stylishly furnished, Art Nouveau combined with new style. Open all day from 6:30 a.m. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Zeughausgasse 9
Berne
3011
Switzerland
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 41 31 329 22 22
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3011

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Zeughausgasse 9
Berne
3011
Switzerland


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Thun

  • 35.00 kilometer(s) from Fribourg

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Murten

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Universitat Bern

  • 5.50 kilometer(s) from Hochschule der Kunste




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 561 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 107
Rating: 4 260
Rating: 3 140
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Catastrophic

16/05/2019 Journey15573034957,

I travel for work a lot and this is probably among the worst visits I've had to date. There was major construction going on which would not have necessarily been an issue if it had been reflected in a... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Manager at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear Sir Thank you for your feedback. Too bad this is anonymous. Unfortunately, you didn't mention anything at the reception. Because we can react directly on the spot. We always try to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible. To our regret we could not arrange a pleasant stay for you. We hope you enjoyed your time in Bern nevertheless and that we have the possibility to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from Bern - Your Hotel Bern Team.
Rating

Noisy, dusty, unsafe conditions for guests

26/04/2019 KKelTexas,

This will be a lovely hotel someday - as it is in a wonderful historic location in Bern. I was booked as part of a group for Collette travel at this hotel for 4 nights. I stepped off the elevator afte... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for your booking at the Hotel Bern and your feedback. We deeply regret that you could not fully enjoy your stay. At the moment we are modernizing the Hotel Bern in order to present it as attractive and modern in the future. You can be assured that the safety of our guests and the cleanliness of the hotel rooms and other facilities have our highest priority, especially during the renovation work. The works are taken place from 08.00 - 18.00 from Monday - Friday. Please be informed that the Travel Agency has be also informed of the construction work. Also the information from your tourguide regarding the floors is wrong. But for this you should contact the agency direcly. Our employees work hard every day to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, despite the current circumstances. By beginning of February 2020 the whole hotel will be done renovating and we would be very happy to welcoming you again in our hotel despite the bad experiences. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If you decide to come back please contact me directly at sales@hotelbern.ch. Warm regards - Hotel Bern
Rating

Conveniently located hotel

18/04/2019 Tour53731492576, Nairobi, Kenya

I booked in to the hotel for a week while attending a conference. The hotel was under extensive renovation but the staff tried their best to make my stay comfortable. The hotels central location, free... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Manager at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear Tour53731492576 Thank you very much for your friendly review. We look forward to welcoming you to the renovated hotel again. Best wishes form Bern - Your Hotel Bern Team.
Rating

Close to everything good!

12/04/2019 MarcoSuGAD, Province of Cordoba, Argentina

A charming hotel close to everything that happens. One of the clerks had little impatience and a bit of harsh conch. But all was bypassed. In the end I think he reviewed his concepts and became as enj... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear MarcoSuGAD, thank you for staying in our hotel and the review. We appreciate your nice comments and would be happy to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards - your Hotel Bern Team
Rating

An example of good services

11/03/2019 rogeriolot, Brasilia, DF

After a few days I returned to my house, I could not wait more to write about my stay at the Best Western Bern. When I booked the hotel and received a message informing about the hotel's works, I conf... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Lot Thank you so much for your extraordinary review. It was a pleasure to read and also a pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel. We know, that at the moment every service we can do to our guest is precious and we are grateful to hear that our assistance is this appreciated. We really hope, that we have the possibility to welcoming you again in our hotel, maybe at the time we are done renovating (beginning of 2020) adn that we can then convince you also from the building and the rest of the hotel. We wish you all the best and we hope to see you soon. With kindest regards from Bern, Andrea Marbacher, Front Desk Manager