• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western HOTELBERN

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western HOTELBERN is situated in the center of the old town, only five minutes walking distance from the train station and 130 meters from the city parking Metro. Inside of the historic front a modern interior is hidden. The hotel is located next to the famous Zytglogge Tower and the French Church. All rooms have their own bath or shower, direct-dial telephone, radio, television, wireless LAN, kettle, hairdryer and safe.

The Best Western HOTELBERN is the ideal starting point for shopping expeditions under Bernes historical arcades and visits to the countless other attractions and cultural institutions this medieval city has to offer. Volkshaus 1914 Restaurant and Bar Bern, the meeting place in the heart of Bern! Enjoy traditional dishes newly created with fresh ingredients from local producers. Stylishly furnished, Art Nouveau combined with new style. Open all day from 6:30 a.m. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Zeughausgasse 9
Berne
3011
Switzerland
4 Star

Summary

DisableAccess
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3011

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Zeughausgasse 9
Berne
3011
Switzerland


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Thun

  • 35.00 kilometer(s) from Fribourg

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Murten

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Universitat Bern

  • 5.50 kilometer(s) from Hochschule der Kunste




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 580 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 112
Rating: 4 263
Rating: 3 143
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 32
Rating

hotel is very nice with excellent location but currently under construction

10/09/2019 desislavabuyukliiska, Sofia, Bulgaria

this hotel has the best location you might wish in Bern - in the heard of the downtown, surrounded by many restaurants and bars, close to everything, only 5min walk to the central station, very quite ... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear desislavabuyukliiska, thanks for your wonderful comments regarding your stay in Hotel Bern. We appriciate your kindly words. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back when everything is finish. Warm regards - Your Hotel Bern Team.
Rating

Not Up to Best Western Standards

03/09/2019 mercedcampgirl, Orange, California

My husband and I are big fans of Best Western hotels, however, our stay in the Bern BW was completely disappointing. We were on the 5th floor which was under construction with workers, tools, equipmen... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear mercedcampgirl, thank you for your stay and the feedback. We deeply regret that we didn't met your expectations. By beginning of 2020 the construction work will be finish. Our rooms are now newly renovated and all appear in a new design. The picture from you does not show our hotel rooms. Nevertheless we hope you enjoyed your time in Berne and sending you our best regards - Your Hotel Bern Team
Rating

Very centrally located in Old Town and near to train station

26/08/2019 Crvan, Weston, Florida

When we stayed there, the hotel was undergoing extensive renovations however we were notified of it before we made the reservations and also the renovations in no way impeded our stay at the hotel. Th... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear Crvan, thank you for staying in Hotel Bern and your kindly feedback. We really appreciate your comments. Since July the half of our hotel rooms are newly renovated, so all of our guests are staying in a new renovated room. We hope to welcoming you back in the future and wish you all the best. Best regards - Your Hotel Bern Team
Rating

Construction noise unacceptable

26/08/2019 Honesttravelr,

Do not even consider staying at this hotel until the construction is completed. The noise begins at 7:00 a.m., lasts throughout the day, and hopefully ends at 18:00. It is very loud and very stressful... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear Honesttravelr, thank you for your stay and the feedback. We deeply regret that we didn't met your expectations. However we appriciate your comments about our location, our staff and the newly renovated rooms. By beginning of 2020 the construction work will be finish. We hope to welcoming back on time in the future. Kind regards - Your Hotel Bern Team
Rating

Worst Hotel

11/07/2019 LolaNaida,

Hotel is under renovation and it is noisy smelly stinky and very hot! NO air conditioning only a small fan. No water after midnight. No free water. No garbage cans in the room no tissue. No nothing ... more

Owner Response
HOTELBERN, Manager at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this review
Dear LolaNaida Thank you for your visit and for taking time to write a review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We deeply regret, that you did not enjoy your stay. We are surprised that you obviously did not like our new rooms, you are the first person giving such a bad review about our new renovated rooms. Of course we will put them forward to our manager. All the other points we will discuss with our team internally. But please be assured, that ALL of our employees try to give their best for our guests. We regret that you had another impression. Kind regards Team Hotel Bern