Best Western Hotel Zima

200 Meters North and 100 East of McDonalds, Perez Zeledon, 11901, Costa Rica
based on 90 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hotel Zima

We are taking steps to protect our guests and staff. As a result, certain services and some amenities might be reduced.

Welcome to San Isidro, the largest city in the southern zone of Costa Rica, also affectionately referred to by locals as
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out13:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Zima

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 90 reviews
Excellent 43%
Very Good 42%
Average 8%
Poor 1%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Margaret P, wrote review 22/04/2020

Beautiful gardens in a very quiet part of the city, but with very good access to the highway

We had 2 beautifully appointed rooms, next to one another, in a lovely garden setting - with a double "swing seat" right outside. A very welcome swim in the small but very clean pool, and an excellen... more

Owner Response
Santiago E, Manager at Best Western Hotel Zima, responded to this review
Dear Margareth. We want to thank you for your comments. It will always be a pleasure to serve you. We hope you return!
Rating

Connie L, wrote review 11/02/2020

Just OK

Bed was small (queen maybe) and hard. Room was small, no mini fridge. View from room was bad. Free breakfast was great. For the price, we expected better compared to other places we had stayed at, on ... more

Owner Response
Santiago E, Manager at Best Western Hotel Zima, responded to this review
Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at . Sincerely,
Rating

jshook7, wrote review 22/01/2020

My stay

Hotel is in a good location near but not in the town center. There was no gym despite ad saying so. Booked queen bed and for a double bed. Hard as concrete mattress. Electric in bathroom didn’t work. ... more

Owner Response
Santiago E, Manager at Best Western Hotel Zima, responded to this review
Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at . Sincerely,
Rating

kattullus, wrote review 03/01/2020

Excellent staff, very good rooms and breakfast

Very helpful staff. The restaurant is very good, especially the Italian dishes. Clean, large, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast alternatives. There is a small pool to enjoy. Quiet location which needs... more

Owner Response
Santiago E, Manager at Best Western Hotel Zima, responded to this review
Le agradecemos su comentario. Fue un placer servirle. Esperamos nuevamente su visita.
Rating

jimmM6478KW, wrote review 08/04/2019

Good hotel

This is a good, modern hotel in a fairly large and busy commercial center of Costa Rica. It is set off the main street a bit but it is convenient to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very helpf... more