Good price/quality value, poor breakfast partially taken away by hotel personnel for own consumption
07/08/2017 Vincent D, Tervuren, Belgium
The hotel offers a good price/quality value. The room was clean with a properly functioning air-conditioning. Check in was efficient and friendly. The bathroom was ok but not very large. Car-parking (... more
The hotel offers a good price/quality value. The room was clean with a properly functioning air-conditioning. Check in was efficient and friendly. The bathroom was ok but not very large. Car-parking (5 euro per stay) is available at the hotel. You need a car if you book this hotel since the center of Viterbo is rather far away in particular when it is too hot to walk. Breakfast was rather poor with very little choice. In addition the hotel personnel is taking away part of the breakfast (for their own consumption) around 9h30 (even although the breakfast is until 10h00). So if you arrive around 9h30 not a lot of breakfast might be left (hotel personnel has taken the best pieces for their own consumption, leaving hardly anything for guests...). This was really annoying. less
hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Vincent,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Best western Hotel Viterbo!
Regarding the breakfast, i am sorry to hear you did not have the chance to get what you exactly wanted. When the breakfast room is about to close, our personnel start to take away the remaining few pastries and croissants because they are no more at their best. Of course they leave in the breakfast room all the other things so you still can have lots of foods/beverages to chose from!
I hope to see you again in the future!
Best Western Hotel Viterbo