Explore Hotel

Welcome to our BEST WESTERN Hotel Schlossmuehle in the historical UNESCO town of Quedlinburg.

Only a short walk from the hotel you will find the historic old town with its 1200 half-timbered houses dating back several centuries. The winding streets and small squares that constantly invite you to linger.

As one of Europes largest area monuments and former imperial residence in our city, in the north of the Harz is always a good starting point for an unforgettable stay.

Its historical castle mill is equivalent to the modern 4-Star standard with a human soul.

From the large courtyard terrace with a charming fountain, you have a clear picture of the castle and church. Additionally, you will find the ideal location between the Schlossberg, convent garden and Bruhl-Park. Welcome to Best Western.

Quedlinburg will levy a visors tax of 2.50 EUR per person per day. This is not included in the rate. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Kaiser-Otto-Str. 28
Quedlinburg
06484
Germany
4 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 06484

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Kaiser-Otto-Str. 28
Quedlinburg
06484
Germany


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Halberstadt

  • 24.00 kilometer(s) from Harzgerode

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Wernigerode

  • 28.00 kilometer(s) from Aschersleben

  • 43.00 kilometer(s) from Hettstedt

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from StaBfurt

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Braunlage

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Bernburg

  • 58.00 kilometer(s) from Magdeburg

  • 58.00 kilometer(s) from Helmstedt

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Sangerhausen

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Nordhausen

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Goslar

  • 64.00 kilometer(s) from Wolfenbuttel

  • 65.00 kilometer(s) from Eisleben

  • 67.00 kilometer(s) from Bad Sachsa

  • 73.00 kilometer(s) from HalleSaale

  • 76.00 kilometer(s) from Braunschweig

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Salzgitter

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from BASF, The Chemical Company

  • 65.00 kilometer(s) from Daimler AG

  • 65.00 kilometer(s) from Siemens

  • 65.00 kilometer(s) from Telkom SA SOC Limited




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 156 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 53
Rating: 4 67
Rating: 3 23
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 3
Rating

great location, but....

13.10.2016 JoanneBrussels, Brussels

We travelled with a group and stayed here for 4 nights. When we got to Quedlinburg, we could see the hotel from a distance and we were awed by its location, with the castle in the background and a lo... more

Owner Response
thobus, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Guten Morgen und ... vielen Dank für Ihr Lob an den Service, die Professionalität und die gute 4 Sterne - Ausstattung des Hauses. Dass in dem großzügigen Zimmern der denkmalgeschützte Charme historischer Balken spürbar ist, wir oft gelobt. Schade dass Ihnen dieser geschichtliche Fakt in einer UNESCO Welterbestadt nicht behagte und Sie sie übersahen und sich stießen. Das ist natürlich machvollziehbar ärgerlich - aber nun mal ein persönliches Missgeschick. Irritierend ist (wie ich Ihnen schon mehrmals per Mail schrieb) - dass unsere Mitarbeiter Sie baten, Sie sollten sich melden - soweit Sie einen Umzug in ein anderes Zimmer möchten. Denn, wie Sie richtigerweise schrieben, hielten wir eins für Sie bereit. Leider meldeten Sie sich diesbezüglich nicht mehr während Ihres Aufenthaltes (so dass wir von Ihrer Zufriedenheit ausgingen) sondern danach - mit der Bedrohung oder Andeutung, schlecht zu bewerten - soweit es keine Kompensation gibt. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass wir auf solche Forderungen und Nötigung nicht eingehen. Wir arbeiten ehrlich, fair und unsere Mitarbeiter geben sich wirklich große Mühe (ein Dank geht an dieser Stelle an das gesamte Team) und wir als Eigentümer lassen es nicht zu, dass die Kollegen sich erpressbar machen mit der Angst vor negativen Bewertungen. Alles Gute Falko Rauch
Rating

Room with a view

29.09.2016 492traveler, Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

Enjoyed a three day stay here while riding the HSB steam railway as well as enjoying this lovely medieval town. We had an upper floor room in the building across the courtyard from the main hotel, ou... more

Rating

We loved staying here.

23.09.2016 Codiak!, British Columbia, Canada

This is a quaint hotel with a great courtyard out front. The staff is excellent and the breakfasts enjoyable. A short stroll gets you into the historic part of Quedlinburg. I would not hesitate to rec... more

Rating

I'll be Back

20.08.2016 FnJ90, Wiesbaden, Germany

My wife and I stayed at the Schlossmuehle Hotel when I had business in the area. While there we took an extra day to see Quedlingburg. Both the town and the hotel were excellent. Access to the hote... more

Owner Response
thobus, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Thanks for the compliment, Sometimes there misunderstandings in situations or in life and it doesn’t matter, whose fault it was - to solute them, is a Job both parts have to work on... ;-). We are happy to have pleased you and looking forward to welcome you again. Hasta la Vista in November ... ;-)
Rating

Good hotel but avoid rooms overlooking the road. You won't sleep!

17.08.2016 Colin G, Banbury

I expect a Great Western to have everything and be almost perfect. However, on our first night we had a room that was above the road in the annex. It was so noisy with road traffic it was difficult ... more

Owner Response
thobus, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Hey Colin and thanks for your reply. Unfortunatly it seems, that you mixed up the Hotel. The GRAT WESTERN is a differnt house ;-). Again thank you very much for thanking to our outstanding Service, the grat Food and high accomodation quality. In our Hotel is no air condition provided because it is by law an protection of historic monuments - and not communicated that we have one. Salt and pepper is in a correct place and - it is written on it - also you could try it before using, for the Cocktails you were missing ... just ask for it ... our guest are allway happy to get thinks, wich are not that usual in that category of Hotel. Overall we were wondering how you treat yourself an please dont do that - life is to short to be on the wrong side of enyoing it. We looking Forward to your next visit.