Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle

Kaiser-Otto-Str. 28, Quedlinburg, 06484, Germany
based on 301 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle

102 hotel rooms, all equipped with direct dial telephone, Wi-Fi, satellite TV, radio, bath or shower and WC, hair dryer and minibar. Spacious hotel lobby with reception and bar, fireplace room, restaurant, lounge and historic vaulted cellar, confere show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 301 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 44%
Average 18%
Poor 3%
Terrible 1%
Rating

AndersR588, wrote review 10/07/2020

Very pleasant stay

My son and I really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was located in beautiful surroundings, right next to the castle. The staff was kind and helpful with every little detail. Especially in the restauran... more

Rating

Globetrotter045, wrote review 11/06/2019

Great location, friendly staff

The hotel is located under the castle hill. And it takes only a few minutes walk to the old town. I had a spacious room with a comfortable bed and an excellent bathroom. As a 4star hotel the room com... more

Owner Response
Schlossmuehle-QLB, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to evaluate us. We are pleased that you have chosen our location for your trip. Next time, please contact our reception staff if you wish to change the hotel room. You can also spend the night in one of our slightly newer rooms in the Speichergebäude which have a view to our inner courtyard. We wish you all the best and looking forward to your next stay in Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle in Quedlinburg.
Rating

DANDGFREEQUEEN, wrote review 09/06/2019

Such a shame

We arrived Saturday for one night unfortunately for us there was a wedding party going on , which created a lot of noise throughout the night it was 4am when the party finally finished and we got to s... more

Owner Response
Schlossmuehle-QLB, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking time to evaluate us. We are pleased that you have chosen our location for your trip. It is all the more regrettable that you were not satisfied with our services during your stay. For this reason we would like to apologize. This is in no way the standard of our house. Next time, please contact our reception staff if you wish to change the hotel room. You can also spend the night in one of our rooms in the main building of the hotel. Concerning the breakfast at peak times it can happen that our breakfast room is very busy. Therefore, we open another breakfast room to avoid waiting time. We hope you give us a second chance in 2019 to prove we can do it better. Until then, we wish you all the best and send warm greetings from Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle in Quedlinburg.
Rating

Davide G, wrote review 03/10/2018

Lovely hotel

I've been in Quedlinburg with my wife and both my mom and my mother in law to visit this lovely city in Saxony, where my wife's grandfather (and my mother in law's father) was born. We found this hote... more

Owner Response
Schlossmuehle-QLB, Mitarbeiter Rezeption/Verkauf at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Davide. Thank you very much for your good feedback. Please note that our lovely city is located in Saxony-Anhalt and not in Saxony. ;) We hope, we will welcome you again in our hotel. We are looking forward to it. Your team of the Best Western hotel Schlossmuehle.
Rating

Cudrefin, wrote review 12/09/2018

A good hotel in a decent location

I stayed at this hotel a couple of time over the last 2 weeks on my way to and from Poland. This is an attractive looking hotel with a nice mix of modern and old features. The location is very good, b... more

Owner Response
Schlossmuehle-QLB, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Cudrefin, Thank you for your good evaluation. We are very pleased that you have chosen our hotel for your stay. Moreover we will take your suggestions in order to optimize our processes and improve our service. You are welcome to convince yourself during your next stay in our hotel. See you soon at Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle in Quedlinburg.