• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel President

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This hotel in Rome is located within walking distance from some of the main archaeological sites and commercial areas. The Best Western Hotel President is set within walking distance from the Colosseo and the Domus Aurea. This property is well linked to the main roads to the city.

All rooms completely refurbished and provided with all modern comforts, such as WI-FI connection. Meeting rooms for up to 35 people. American bar and restaurant on premises.

For individual guests the restaurant is available only on request.

Subway station, stop "Manzoni", and parking facilities nearby.

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Via Emanuele Filiberto 173,
Roma
00185
Italy
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00185

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Via Emanuele Filiberto 173,
Roma
00185
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 24 kilometer(s) from Ostia Antica

  • 33 kilometer(s) from Tivoli

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Civitavecchia

  • 189 kilometer(s) from Perugia

  • 203 kilometer(s) from Pescara

  • 225 kilometer(s) from Napoli

  • 291 kilometer(s) from Firenze

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Credito Emiliano, bank

  • 0.30 kilometer(s)from Banca Popolare del Lazio, bank

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from Banca Popolare di Novara, bank

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from Dip. d'Informatica University

  • 0.70 kilometer(s) from La Sapienza




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 2003 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 662
Rating: 4 938
Rating: 3 286
Rating: 2 67
Rating: 1 51
Rating

Four night stay at the President

11/11/2019 Ken W, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Great hotel centrally located and 10mins walk from the Colosseum. The food and drink are moderately priced and good value for money with no hidden costs. You will get a three course meal and drink fo... more

Rating

PAPER THIN WALLS

09/11/2019 Travelnewbie44,

Decent hotel but the walls are paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING surrounding you!!! Busy traffic, people talking, moving, tapping, phones ringing in the hallway and from the rooms next door. All ... more

Owner Response
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this review
Dear Travelnewbie, Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our hotel. We regret the challenges you had with the noise, most of all for not having had the opportunity to offer you a valid alternative with quieter neighbours. We are committed to give that sense of comfort and happiness and we are disappointed that we did not succeded. We would like every guest expresses promptly that something is going wrong to solve any problem and make their stay enjoyable. We have a standard size beds, long 195 cm (about 6'4) and we are sorry that it didn't meet your expectations. We hope you could reconsider your opinion of our hotel and come to visit us again in the future. Best Regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Rating

No point trying to sleep

09/11/2019 Matthew C,

The hotel is a nice hotel has clean rooms nice staff and everything you need it just that the walls are so thin that you can hear people talk or have a shower basically you can hear everything they a... more

Owner Response
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this review
Dear Matthew, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret the problems you had with the noise and that your stay didn't exceed your expectations. We extremely care about the comfort of our guests and our staff is always available to solve any discomfort by offering a valid alternative suited to any needs. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, our maintenance team is checking the insulation level of some rooms to implement improvements. We are located in an ancient district, really appreciated by the locals to be central enough and convenient to reach every side of the town. There are popular monuments, such as the Basilica of San Giovanni and the Scala Santa, and also less known as Piazza Vittorio. Furthermore, the Colosseum is within walking distance. We are really disappointed to hear the impressions it has aroused. Probably, there was not enough time to know it better and enjoy it, and we hope there will be an opportunity in the future. We would love to ensure you a more positive experience. Best Regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Rating

Decent hotel

08/11/2019 jess T, Basildon, United Kingdom

Hotel staff were all lovely and friendly particularly the lady on shift during the early day time. The lady at the desk explained all the best places to see and even circled the locations on a map for... more

Rating

3 day Rome trip

06/11/2019 Voyage784886,

This is a great place to stay. It is within walking distance of the Coliseum an other tourist sites. Room was great an very clean. The morning breakfast did cost 7 euros but it was worth it. I would... more

Owner Response
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this review
Dear Voyage, Thak you for sharing your review. We really appreciated your feedback about the room and the breakfast. We are also pleased that you found our hotel to be strategically located. We are thrilled to hear you would definitely stay here again, and we hope it will be soon. Kind Regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma