Explore Hotel

This hotel in Rome is located within walking distance from some of the main archaeological sites and commercial areas. The Best Western Hotel President is set within walking distance from the Colosseo and the Domus Aurea. This property is well linked to the main roads to the city.

All rooms completely refurbished and provided with all modern comforts, such as WI-FI connection. Meeting rooms for up to 35 people. American bar and restaurant on premises.

For individual guests the restaurant is available only on request.

Subway station, stop "Manzoni", and parking facilities nearby.

10 national VAT included. Local city fee is 6 EUR per night per person over 10 years old. The additional fee is excluded and it will be paid directly at the hotel.

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Via Emanuele Filiberto 173,
Roma
00185
Italy
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00185

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Via Emanuele Filiberto 173,
Roma
00185
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 24 kilometer(s) from Ostia Antica

  • 33 kilometer(s) from Tivoli

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Civitavecchia

  • 189 kilometer(s) from Perugia

  • 203 kilometer(s) from Pescara

  • 225 kilometer(s) from Napoli

  • 291 kilometer(s) from Firenze

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Credito Emiliano, bank

  • 0.30 kilometer(s)from Banca Popolare del Lazio, bank

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from Banca Popolare di Novara, bank

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from Dip. d'Informatica University

  • 0.70 kilometer(s) from La Sapienza




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1332 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 360
Rating: 4 658
Rating: 3 222
Rating: 2 52
Rating: 1 40
Rating

Great Location - Pity about the size of the room.

17/01/2017 30Kattang, Laurieton, Australia

Very convenient location and room, although small, was very clean. Complimentary breakfast with plenty of choices was a real bonus and you could also order espresso coffee. Within walking distance of ... more

Owner Response
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review
Dear 30Kattang, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for taking the time to describe your experience. We regret to read that during your stay some of our services were not completely satisfying to you. Most of all, we’re sorry that you haven’t relied on our reception staff so to assist you by assigning another room more suitable to your liking. We are very sorry about that as infact the hotel reception desk is available 24/7 to ensure to our clientele the best and complete service possible. Each and everyone of our guests is important to us and our goal is to make their stay cozy and comfortable. Let us take this opportunity to inform you that we really appreciate your opinion and we consider them more than useful to continue to offer a quality service. Hoping you'll give us a second chance to welcome you, we look forward to see you! With our warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
Rating

Dissapointment

03/01/2017 Ville P,

Me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel for four nights in new year 2016. Taking into consideration this wasn't the cheapest hotel we found our stay to be slightly uncomfortable. Our room was on the... more

Owner Response
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review
Dear Ville P, Thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel. Our apologies if during your stay some of our services were not completely satisfying to you. Most of all, we’re sorry that you haven’t relied on our Reception Staff so to assist you by assigning another room more suitable to your liking: they would have been pleased to change your accommodation, surely with a quieter room. Concerning the price, we take this opportunity to suggest you to take a look to our official website, where you can find some interesting offers. In conclusion, we would like to inform you that the City Tax is imposed in Rome from 01.01.2011. The amount of the above fee for 4 star hotels is Euro 6.00 per person, per night, for a maximum of 10 nights stay and will be collected by the hotel reception upon departure. Please be aware that the above tax is totally due to the City Council (Comune di Roma) therefore it’s not a charge for hotel services. We would be really glad if you could reconsider your opinion about us by giving us another chance to welcome you. We remain at your complete disposal, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for every query or request you might have. Kindest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Rating

The worst hotel. In Rome

02/01/2017 john c, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

The room were filthy. The sheets were blood stained. When we complained they did nothing. We wrote a letter to corporate. They played it off Actually said that we had clean sheets. There ... more

Owner Response
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review
Dear john c, We are very sorry that you did not approach us and make us aware of anything bothering you, during your stay with us. We would have been able to resolve it immediately. However, we have verified with the housekeeper, who has confirmed that both the room and bathroom were thoroughly cleaned before your arrival and that all the bed linen and bathroom towels had been changed. We hope to have you with us as a guest in the future and I take this opportunity of sending you are most sincere greetings. Marco F.O. Manager Best Western Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Rating

Great location and comfortable stay

19/12/2016 vikas D, Gurgaon, India

- Spacious, neat and clean room with all amenities to make a perfect stay. - Hotel is very well connected to Metro and Tram stations. - Washroom is big and equipped with latest fittings, very well m... more

Owner Response
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review
Dear vikas D, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers! I'm sure our entire hotel staff has been glad to take care of your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a pleasure welcoming you as our guests and we really hope to having you here once again! With our warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
Rating

Short break with friends

13/12/2016 brynidan, Caernarfon, United Kingdom

Delighted with our hotel. Not very attractive from the outside but that where the negatives end. Comfertable rooms and very clean . Pleasant and helpful staff . Plenty of choice for breakfast even fir... more

Owner Response
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review
Dear Brynidan, Thank you for having chosen Best Western Hotel President and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services. We are glad to read that your stay has been a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time spent with us! We're especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our Staff: perhaps is the most important and lasting memory of an hotel. We look forward to welcome you back in near future! With our warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome