• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Obermuehle

4.5 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Obermuehle has been family owned and operated since 1634. The hotel is located near the city and Congress Center at the foot of Germans highest mountain, Zugspitze. There is a rustic atmosphere with a superior staff. As their guest, you will receive the utmost hospitality and personal attention.

The hotel offers a luxurious heated indoor pool, sauna and a large garden with lounge chairs for sunbathing. Of course these features are all included in the price of your room. All 67 rooms are equipped with mini-bar, telephone, radio, Satellite TV and either a balcony or terrace with mountain views. As their guest, you will be spoiled every day: Culinary pleasure includes morning breakfast and dinner with gourmet menus. Or why dont you choose to dine a la carte from a range of Bavarian specialties to international cuisine. The Obermuehle menu restaurant, Oscars, the a la carte restaurant Reisers and the bar, Loup with their relaxing garden in the summer are waiting for your visit.

Garmisch-Partenkirchen will levy a tax of approximately 2.00 EUR per person per day which is not included.

View more

Location

Muehlstrasse 22
Garmisch-Partenkirchen
82467
Germany
4.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 82467

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Muehlstrasse 22
Garmisch-Partenkirchen
82467
Germany


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 90.00 kilometer(s) from Munich

  • 90 kilometer(s) from Siemens

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Murnau

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Bad Tölz

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Weilheim

  • 58 kilometer(s) from Füssen

  • 65 kilometer(s) from Rottach-Egern

  • 42 kilometer(s) from Reutte

  • 76 kilometer(s) from Starnberg




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 406 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 177
Rating: 4 139
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Excellent Hotel with Exceptional Staff

15/06/2017 B9811GEwilliamw, Lake Wylie, United States

Have traveled a lot over the years and found Best Western in Europe to be exceptional. This hotel has one of the best staffs I have experienced in over 40 years of traveling. Everyone very attentive ... more

Owner Response
AlpineAlex, Manager at Best Western Hotel Obermuehle, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your fabulous review. Wonderful guests like you are our daily fuel to provide great service every day. We hope we will see you again. Best. Alexander
Rating

Nice but disappointed

09/05/2017 travelguynate, Gilbert, Arizona

We debated on several hotels but judging by the pictures we decided to splurge and stay at the Best Western. The faculty was great but the hotel was less than we were expecting. Alot older than the pi... more

Owner Response
AlpineAlex, Manager at Best Western Hotel Obermuehle, responded to this review
Dear travelguynate. Thank you that you have stayed at the Best Western 4* Superior Hotel Obermühle. We are sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations for your stay. After both of the hotel's buildings were completely renovated in 2013 and 2015 there were only 4 rooms left that were not remodeled but updated and had a different design than the new rooms. We tried hard to make this clear in our booking engine with displaying pictures and a description of every individual room category. I assume that you have booked two rooms of this category. Have you talked to a front desk clerk and tried to switch to a different room type, while you were at the hotel? The team of the reception and reservations office is usually very helpful with this. The reason why those four rooms were not completely renovated in 2015 is, that as of right now we are building a new executive floor there. The roof came off, and an entire floor was set on top. We are sorry that you did not have the experience that you wished for at the time. Unfortunately, I could not figure out your name and contact details to reach out to you personally. I hope you would give us a second try if you come back to Garmisch-Partenkirchen. If you do, please send an email to me at ak@obermuehle.bestwestern.de - Alexander Knoedel (GM)
Rating

Great location Great Staff

18/04/2017 Les F, Santee, California

Wasn't sure when I booked this, but it is a great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful, and we got there early, our room was not ready, they provided a welcome drink along with sitting down a... more

Rating

Excellent Hotel with Free Transport Provided

09/04/2017 WTKuo,

A very good hotel in Garmisch. Double room is of good size with firm and comfortable bed. Coffee machine is provided in the room. Good view from the balcony of the room. Breakfast is of good spread an... more

Rating

The absolute BEST option in Garmisch

31/03/2017 missyjr, washington DC

This historical hotel is nearly 400 years old but the rooms were completely renovated with modern conveniences. I stayed in one of the "boutique" rooms and loved the terrace and beautiful mountain vie... more