• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Metropoli

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Metropoli is located only few steps away from Via Garibaldi, the ancient Via Aureate recently included on Enescos World Heritage List. The hotel looks out over one of the most charming squares of Genova, surrounded by buildings from the XVI century. The "Carlo Felice" opera house and Palazzo Ducale are just around the corner, as are the distinctive antique shops. The fabulous Aquarium of Genova is a short walk away through the famous Caruggi of the historical centre.

The Best Western Hotel Metropoli will welcome you with its comfortable rooms with pastel colors, chestnut furniture and parquet floor.

The welcoming foyer is divided into elegant and comfortable lounges, decorated by splendid paintings by contemporary artists.

Here you can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere with soft lighting and background music. Whether returning from visiting the city or after a working day, it is the ideal place to relax, perhaps sipping a cocktail or a glass of good wine.

You will enjoy the rich buffet breakfast with fresh seasonal products and the typical "Focaccia Genovese" bread, and last but not least, for those travelling with a laptop computer, there is fast and free Wi-Fi connection throughout the whole hotel and lots of other services.

But the main differences you will find at the Best Western Hotel Metropoli are the professionalism and enthusiasm our staff will provide every day, to let you enjoy the true spirit of Genova and its people, poets, musicians and sailors.

So for an unforgettable adventure in Italy, book a stay at the Best Western Hotel Metropoli today.

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Piazza Fontane Marose
Genova
16123
Italy
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 16123

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Piazza Fontane Marose
Genova
16123
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Savona

  • 120 kilometer(s) from La Spezia

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Milano

  • 170 kilometer(s) from Torino

  • 180 kilometer(s) from Pisa

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Banco di Sardegna, bank

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Banca Carige, bank

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Intesa Sanpaolo, bank




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1126 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 525
Rating: 4 501
Rating: 3 67
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 10
Rating

A return visit just as memorable as the first

16/10/2019 cloudyskiies, Seattle, Washington

This was our second visit to the Best Western Metropoli this year and it was just as perfect the second time. To begin, the location is exactly where a traveler most wants to be...in the heart of the ... more

Rating

Comfortable Hotel

16/10/2019 KatielouAustralia, Hobart, Australia

This 3-star hotel is in a very convenient location to access the old part of the city and looks out over a delightful square. Spacious, comfortable rooms that included a lounge area. Huge bathroom inc... more

Rating

Vacation

26/09/2019 Pat G, Hyannis, Massachusetts

Twenty minute walk from train station. Rooms very nice,clean and comfortable bed. Staff very helpful .Breakfast was good. Good location. Easy walk to waterfront.close to resturants and shopping. Had a... more

Rating

An excellent location

09/09/2019 IpsoFacto, Switzerland

This is the place to be if you wish to stay cloche to the historic center. Professional staff, clean rooms and raisonnable rates are good reasons to make me re-book here again if I visit Genova in th... more

Rating

Buyer Beware

31/08/2019 ForNovember2019, Los Angeles, California

I purchased my reservations in March 2019 for November 2019. This is in reference to email and conversations I had with this hotel who refused to refund my money after Lufthansa and Air Canada cancell... more

Owner Response
Customer_Care1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Metropoli, responded to this review
Goodday to you, today I read the comment you wrote here and I am sorry to hear that nobody from any of the companies you were supposed to fly with has given you any compensation for cancelling your flights and causing you to loose alot of money and most important your family vacation. Yet I'm surprised about your review since your reservation was made thru an on line travel agency and confirmed under a discounted rate, much lower than the normal rate, but non-refundable and this means that you accepted the risk that the cancellation of the reserved rooms could not be accepted without penalty. We were willing to move your reservation to another day and we offered all the assistance we could give to you, I'm sorry it was not enough. All the best, Cinzia Customer Care