• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Metropoli

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Metropoli is located only few steps away from Via Garibaldi, the ancient Via Aureate recently included on Enescos World Heritage List. The hotel looks out over one of the most charming squares of Genova, surrounded by buildings from the XVI century. The "Carlo Felice" opera house and Palazzo Ducale are just around the corner, as are the distinctive antique shops. The fabulous Aquarium of Genova is a short walk away through the famous Caruggi of the historical centre.

The Best Western Hotel Metropoli will welcome you with its comfortable rooms with pastel colors, chestnut furniture and parquet floor.

The welcoming foyer is divided into elegant and comfortable lounges, decorated by splendid paintings by contemporary artists.

Here you can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere with soft lighting and background music. Whether returning from visiting the city or after a working day, it is the ideal place to relax, perhaps sipping a cocktail or a glass of good wine.

You will enjoy the rich buffet breakfast with fresh seasonal products and the typical "Focaccia Genovese" bread, and last but not least, for those travelling with a laptop computer, there is fast and free Wi-Fi connection throughout the whole hotel and lots of other services.

But the main differences you will find at the Best Western Hotel Metropoli are the professionalism and enthusiasm our staff will provide every day, to let you enjoy the true spirit of Genova and its people, poets, musicians and sailors.

So for an unforgettable adventure in Italy, book a stay at the Best Western Hotel Metropoli today.

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Piazza Fontane Marose
Genova
16123
Italy
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 16123

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Piazza Fontane Marose
Genova
16123
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Savona

  • 120 kilometer(s) from La Spezia

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Milano

  • 170 kilometer(s) from Torino

  • 180 kilometer(s) from Pisa

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Banco di Sardegna, bank

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Banca Carige, bank

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Intesa Sanpaolo, bank




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1105 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 515
Rating: 4 493
Rating: 3 66
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Excellent Location & Breakfast

07/08/2019 plmtraveller, Toronto, Canada

Excellent location in the old town. I stayed in both the Old Town & the Marina. At Hotel Metropoli I had a street view room that was bright, clean & comfortable. Just a 2min walk to the Piazza de F... more

Rating

Three days at Best Western Hotel Meropoli in Genoa

07/08/2019 LiGhand, Zurich, Switzerland

The hotel has a very good location in Genoa, close and walking distance to several attractions. And if you arrive by train, there is a bus from the train station that takes you directly to the hotel. ... more

Rating

Great location, friendly staffs and rich breakfast

01/08/2019 Yuan10,

We had a fantastic stay in Hotel Metropoli while we had a weekend vacation in Genova. The location is great. The staffs were friendly with smiles always. Room was clean and bright. Breakfast was rich ... more

Rating

It's all about the breakfast...and location

13/07/2019 KLBTraveller, Westville, South Africa

Booked this hotel through my travel agent so the room came as a surprise as it looked nothing like the photos on various websites. It was dark, dingy and dated facing a narrow alley that was noisy whe... more

Owner Response
Customer_Care1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Metropoli, responded to this review
Dear KLBTraveller, I'm sorry I cannot verify and eventually fix the plumbing problem since I don't have any reference about which room your were staying in but I'm glad you liked the service and the position of the hotel in the very heart of the city. In fact being inside an historical building is the reason why all the rooms are different in size and space. Some face the square in front of us and some face the narrow alleys of the old town. But they are all comfy and fully equipped. We do our best to leave a nice memory in every guest and I hope we will see you another time. Sincerely, Cinzia Superior Cistomer Care
Rating

There are small old rooms that are not listed on their website room photos

13/07/2019 Tanulok,

Misleading room photos: To be honest, I was not happy with the fact that I was assigned an old non-renovated room, which was not shown in their website room gallery of my room type. They gave me a ro... more

Owner Response
Customer_Care1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Metropoli, responded to this review
Dear Tanulok, thank you for the compliments and the nice words spent for the staff. I understand your point of view and that is why we tried our best to help as much as we could during your stay. I am really sorry you left with a bitter/sweet taste because in the end, from your words, it really seems like you had a nice stay. I made sure all the pictures listed on the websites we have access to, are true as well as the descriptions and trust me, they are. I wish you all the best for the future and maybe we will meet again someday. Warm regards, Cinzia Superior Customer Care.