• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo in Catania is located close to the city centre and it is ideally positioned to reach the harbor, the rail station and the airport. Sixty three comfortable rooms equipped with satellite television, pay television, Free Internet Wi-Fi connection, mini bar, safe for PC and hairdryer. Bar, meeting rooms and private car parking. Modern and comfortable, it is known for the warm atmosphere that welcomes the guests and for the kind professionalism of the staff.

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Via Dottor Consoli 27
Catania
95124
Italy
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
12:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95124

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Via Dottor Consoli 27
Catania
95124
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.50 kilometer(s)from Catania

  • 0.5 kilometer(s) from Catania




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 837 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 323
Rating: 4 401
Rating: 3 93
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Great hotel

26/06/2017 agami5, Israel

Good rooms- spacious and clean, very good breakfast- many choices, not bad location- 10 minutes from the Main Street,near a nice park, good retaurants near by, very nice and helpful stuff, recommended... more

Rating

great place to stay in Catania

18/06/2017 ragazza19, Nottingham, United Kingdom

This hotel is well located for the city centre, a short walk away. The surrounding area doesn't look great but I felt perfectly safe there. The hotel has all the facilities needed including free wif... more

Rating

Excellent value for money

05/06/2017 Philipp B,

Due to the late-night arrival of our plane in Catania we decided to stay in Catania for one night. Based on online recommendations, I decided to book this hotel online for one night for a room for two... more

Rating

Don't stay here if you can help it

18/05/2017 Alice C, Stroud, United Kingdom

The first thing that hits you on arrival is the smell, stale air mixed with bleach! The room smelled bad too, like a school changing room with poor drains. The room was so plain and bare it was l... more

Owner Response
Santi V, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review
Dear Alice C, we read your review and we are wondering if it was placed under the right name of the Hotel or maybe another Hotel with the same name but in another city (the name Hotel Mediterraneo is very common in many Cities). The reason why we wonder this is because you mention that you could smell bleach which we don't use in our rooms as they have carpeted floor which is regularly cleaned with specific detergent, which doesn't smell at all, and definitely does not smell like bleach. Moreover our single rooms are not that small and they have a big sunny balcony facing Mt. Etna. Last thing we don't understand is a mention to a poor breakfast when all the other reviews talk about our rich breakfast with many local products, coldcuts, eggs, bacon, sicilian "granita" and so on. Could you please double check and, in case, place it under the right Hotel name or right City? Thanks Santi Vento Manager Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo - Catania - Italy
Rating

exellent hotel

18/05/2017 Dalibor S,

Great location with good prize.Very pleasent staff.Near the center of Catania.The room are very clean and comfortable.Breakfest is exellent.If you need some information about Sicily ,you'll get them o... more