• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo in Catania is located close to the city centre and it is ideally positioned to reach the harbor, the rail station and the airport. Sixty three comfortable rooms equipped with satellite television, pay television, Free Internet Wi-Fi connection, mini bar, safe for PC and hairdryer. Bar, meeting rooms and private car parking. Modern and comfortable, it is known for the warm atmosphere that welcomes the guests and for the kind professionalism of the staff.

10 national VAT included. Local city fee is 1.50 Eur per night, per adult over 18 years old. The additional fee is excluded and it will be paid directly at the hotel. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Via Dottor Consoli 27
Catania
95124
Italy
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
12:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95124

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Via Dottor Consoli 27
Catania
95124
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.50 kilometer(s)from Catania

  • 0.5 kilometer(s) from Catania




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 803 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 309
Rating: 4 386
Rating: 3 89
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 7
Rating

outside the city centre but to be recommended

05/03/2017 l-a d, Antwerp, Belgium

Negative: 1. the pasta al pesto ordered in the hotel was a-tro-cious!! It was rubbery, some bits were uncooked and I was told that it was like that since it had been deep-frozen (cooked pasta out of ... more

Owner Response
Santi V, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review
Dear l-a d, thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. First of all we have to apologize because, reading your words, we understand that there was a problem in communication on our side. You were not told that we do not have an internal Restaurant with a kitchen, therefore what we serve in our Snack-Bar is only salads (that we are happy you appreciated), toasts and pre-cooked frozen foods (as written on our Menus), including the Pasta you had. But it was our fault if that was not properly heated and the matter was not explained to you. Therefore, next time you come to us, it will be our pleasure to send you, as our guest, in the nearby Restaurant with which we have an agreement, were you can taste a proper Italian "Pasta al Pesto". We'll be happy also to send a member of our Staff to set the correct temperature in your room if it is not very clear how it works. But we are glad to read that you appreciated our Personnel, our Rooms, our central Position and our tasty Breakfast. We look forward to your next reservation to leave you with a better experience about our Hotel. Santi Vento Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo - Catania
Rating

Nice hotel to stay...

31/01/2017 Ebru A,

I stayed at this hotel in January for to attend a conference..The hotel has a very convenient location. It is a 10 minute walk to Via Etnea which is the center of the City and the signs on the way to ... more

Rating

Good Value

07/01/2017 Scorpion2014, Mosta, Malta

Stayed for five nights, enjoyed the stay as this hotel has all the facilities, breakfast very good and with a nice choice, bedrooms very clean and staff very helpful. Will recommend for anyone wantin... more

Owner Response
Santi V, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review
Thank you Scorpion2014 for recommending us to travellers coming to Catania and for your nice review about Breakfast, cleanness and helpful Staff. We hope to host you again soon Santi Vento Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo - Catania
Rating

Good value.

02/01/2017 MaltaSylvana, Malta

I consider Best Western as good value. The room and bathroom was very clean and all the facilities were there. Staff saw to whatever was required and were pleasant. They booked Taxis and recommended r... more

Owner Response
Santi V, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review
Thank you MaltaSylvana for your nice review on our Hotel, on our Staff and on our Chain Best Western. We look forward to your next reservation. Santi Vento Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo - Catania
Rating

2nd visit, great spacious room

18/12/2016 223marianneg, Inverness, United Kingdom

We enjoyed it here and returned,We had a very similar room but on a higher floor, this time. The bedroom was very quiet. There is a gym but we always do so much walking from the station to the hotel a... more

Owner Response
Santi V, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review
Thank you 223marianneg for your second visit and your very positive and detailed review. You highlighted many different details, including the availability of Sky Gold in all our rooms with a lot of free channels and movies also in Original Language. We are sorry we forgot to offer the welcome cocktail on the first day, but glad you had it a couple of day later. We also read you enjoyed our breakfast and our cleanness. So I hope we can wait for your 3rd reservation soon. Santi Vento Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo - Catania