Oh dear. No longer 4 star.
14/06/2017 Alan D, Doncaster
I first reviewed this hotel in 2014, giving it a high recommendation. I have had 102 'helpful' clicks for that review. Well things have changed. Upon arrival, parking on the street is difficult. Howev... more
I first reviewed this hotel in 2014, giving it a high recommendation. I have had 102 'helpful' clicks for that review. Well things have changed. Upon arrival, parking on the street is difficult. However the hotel charges 15 euros per night which I thought was excessive and asked how the street parking worked. I expected to be told the best places, what the restrictions were and how much I needed to put in the machine. Instead the owner said haughtily 'well you can park on the street if you want, its up to you'. Her attitude was very poor and dismissive. Not a good start. I paid 30 euro for two nights parking. So the rest - no visible maintenance since 2014. Tired carpets. The WiFi in the room was none existent for the two days we stayed, as 4G is poor this was annoying. Remember this is promoted as a business hotel. Bathroom - no extractor and the window won't open, glass door with a 1 inch gap - not for me. Breakfast very basic. The scrambled egg looked awful - when we asked for fresh they just put it on top of the old egg, using the same spoons (not cleaned see picture). If you want a fried egg, you pay 3 euros extra! Remember this is a 4 star hotel charging us 145.00 euros per night inc parking. In the corridor there was a tray of empty glasses.bottles on a radiator for over 24 hours (see picture) Bar was closed each night when we returned around midnight - no drinks. In the room - woken each morning to the sound of an upstairs toilet flushing down a pipe inside the wall 3 feet from your bed - not a nice wake up call. Shower had variable temperature (warm to very hot) probably dependant upon other people using at the same time. Although the balcony is large there are just 2 cheap chairs and a plastic table there. Plenty of room for decent sun lounger. Although I saw the lady owner a number of times over two days, she made no attempt to speak/enquire how things were. All in all extremely disappointing. Certainly no longer 4 star and not worth the money charged. less
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review
Dear Alan D. We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Mediterráneo ee deeply apologize if your stay did not meet your expectations. We remember that you were from the beginnig dissapointed as we told you that our parking Price is 15 Eur per day. We have the same price as the parking in the street. We understand that you came in 2014 and there was free pariking in the Street, however since then since the 1st May until the 12th October in all the beach área you need to pay. We are increasing our number of Access points as all guest are using more and more wireless devices. We have add 3 Access points 1 month ago and this week we are putting 3 more as we understand that wireless internet is almost very important for our guest. I will speak with our breakfast department to check what happened with the breakfast this weekend. Please note we are using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience with reference to the breakfast. Sincerely, Eva Gomez -Assistant Director