Best Western Hotel Mariacki

Mariacka 15, Katowice, 40-014, Poland
based on 132 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hotel Mariacki

We offer 46 comfortably furnished rooms, designed entirely by experienced interior designers. Following to the expectation of our guests we introduce the restaurant, bar, area for business with a conference room, and our own brewery, where you can tr show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00
Mariacka 15, Katowice, 40-014, Poland

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Mariacki

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 132 reviews
Excellent 68%
Very Good 24%
Average 3%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Michael D, wrote review 16/09/2020

Love this hotel

Stayed here in July and again September checking in on Sunday 13.09. I needed to get out asap after check in as I had 2 football matches to attend and the guy on reception was wonderful as I arrived ... more

Owner Response
Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki, responded to this review
Dear Michael D, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Mariacki and the maximum rating supported by nice words. We are very pleased that they appreciated the commitment of the receptionist who tried to find a free room despite early arrival. We will be happy to give him your praise. We kindly invite you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Rating

Lucas_R_99, wrote review 15/09/2020

Highly Recommended

My wife and I were staying in Katowice and wanted a hotel in the middle of the city rather than the outskirts. We booked this hotel at the last minute and were delighted with our choice. The location ... more

Owner Response
Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki, responded to this review
Dear Lucas_R_99, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Mariacki and the maximum rating supported by nice words. We are very pleased that you appreciated every aspect of our work, from friendly staff to delicious breakfasts. We will be very pleased to welcome you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Rating

robertH5744WT, wrote review 14/08/2020

Tiny room and bed

The room very small, bed only 90cm wide. Heavy noise of a club with techno music from 11pm until 4am every day, sleeping impossible. There was no room make up/ towel change, maybe cause the corona sit... more

Owner Response
Best Western Hotel Mariacki, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Mariacki, responded to this review
Dear robertH5744WT, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Mariacki and the time you took to express your opinion. We are very sorry about such low rating. The room and bed sizes are given both on our website and on other booking portals. We have different room and bed sizes. We encourage you to choose a room category appropriate to your requirements. At the next booking we encourage you to choose a double room for single use and the price difference is only 25 PLN. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Rating

traveller79eu, wrote review 24/01/2020

Many disappointing factors..

I wonder if all of the reviewers have actually stayed in this hotel. There were so many problems during my short 2 night stay that I am more than just disappointed. First of all, the hotel decided to... more

Owner Response
BWHotelMariacki, Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki, responded to this review
Dear traveller79eu, Thank you for choosing Best Western Mariacki Hotel and taking the time to express your opinion. We are extremely sorry that due to one system error you have obtained so many negative impressions and you believe that the positive opinions of our Guests are unjustified. As you have already been informed by the Best Western Head Office, a system error occurred and your card details were not saved, which resulted in your reservation not being guaranteed.You have been apologized for this and the reservation has been re-entered into the system. We are also very sorry about such a low rating, but at the same time we would like to inform you that for two years in a row the Best Western Hotel Mariacki is the best Best Western hotel in Poland and one of the best in Europe. Despite everything, we warmly invite you again so that you can convince yourself of our hospitality and verify your original negative impression caused by one small system error, on which we as employees did not have the slightest impact. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Rating

sandrabW1753QB, wrote review 28/12/2019

Great place to stay

This hotel is located in the city centre and despite it being on the busy high street it is quiet inside and allows for a good night sleep. The rooms have everything you need including iron and hairdr... more

Owner Response
BWHotelMariacki, Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki, responded to this review
Dear sandrabW1753QB, Thank you for choosing the Best Western St. Mary's Hotel and the maximum rating awarded on tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased that you appreciated the central location of our hotel, its calmness, comfortable and well-equipped rooms as well as a tasty and varied breakfast buffet. Thank you very much for the recommendation and we invite you to visit again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.