Best Western Hotel Mariacki

Mariacka 15, Katowice, 40-014, Poland
based on 125 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Hotel Mariacki

We offer 46 comfortably furnished rooms, designed entirely by experienced interior designers. Following to the expectation of our guests we introduce the restaurant, bar, area for business with a conference room, and our own brewery, where you can tr show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Mariacki

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 125 reviews
Excellent 68%
Very Good 24%
Average 3%
Poor 1%
Terrible 2%
Rating

traveller79eu, wrote review 24/01/2020

Many disappointing factors..

I wonder if all of the reviewers have actually stayed in this hotel. There were so many problems during my short 2 night stay that I am more than just disappointed. First of all, the hotel decided to... more

Owner Response
BWHotelMariacki, Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki, responded to this review
Dear traveller79eu, Thank you for choosing Best Western Mariacki Hotel and taking the time to express your opinion. We are extremely sorry that due to one system error you have obtained so many negative impressions and you believe that the positive opinions of our Guests are unjustified. As you have already been informed by the Best Western Head Office, a system error occurred and your card details were not saved, which resulted in your reservation not being guaranteed.You have been apologized for this and the reservation has been re-entered into the system. We are also very sorry about such a low rating, but at the same time we would like to inform you that for two years in a row the Best Western Hotel Mariacki is the best Best Western hotel in Poland and one of the best in Europe. Despite everything, we warmly invite you again so that you can convince yourself of our hospitality and verify your original negative impression caused by one small system error, on which we as employees did not have the slightest impact. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Rating

sandrabW1753QB, wrote review 28/12/2019

Great place to stay

This hotel is located in the city centre and despite it being on the busy high street it is quiet inside and allows for a good night sleep. The rooms have everything you need including iron and hairdr... more

Owner Response
BWHotelMariacki, Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki, responded to this review
Dear sandrabW1753QB, Thank you for choosing the Best Western St. Mary's Hotel and the maximum rating awarded on tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased that you appreciated the central location of our hotel, its calmness, comfortable and well-equipped rooms as well as a tasty and varied breakfast buffet. Thank you very much for the recommendation and we invite you to visit again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Rating

Wolfgang M, wrote review 25/11/2019

recommended Hotel for Business Trips

You ca expect very polite and helpful Service; very good breakfast, fresh and great variety. 'The place is also perfect for Business Dinner - very good and innovative kitchen and own beer-brewery with... more

Owner Response
BWHotelMariacki, Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki, responded to this review
Dear Wolfgang M, Thank you for choosing the Best Western St. Mary's Hotel and the maximum rating you gave us on tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased that you appreciated the high standard of our services, friendly and helpful staff as well as delicious dishes and beers served in the Browar Mariacki restaurant. We will be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Rating

Andrea C, wrote review 06/10/2019

REVIEW ABOUT ONLY THE RESTAURANT SERVICE

My review refers exclusively to the hotel restaurant service. I had dinner at the restaurant of the Hotel, I also ate well, if it weren't for the fact that when I asked the waiter to order another, I ... more

Owner Response
BWHotelMariacki, Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki, responded to this review
Dear Andrea C Thank you for choosing Browar Mariacki restaurant and time spent expressing your opinion. We are very sorry that you were so negative about the kitchen closing hours. Our waiters inform Guests until what time the kitchen is open and collect the last orders for dishes and drinks are served further. Traveling around the world we will encounter all sorts of breaks in restaurant functions such as siesta in Spain, or closing restaurants at 21:30 in Austria as well as closing shops at 19:30 despite high interest from tourists or non-commercial Sundays. We hope that you enjoyed the dishes and we invite you to visit us again during the opening hours of the restaurant, which you already know and probably will not cause you any trouble. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.
Rating

John P C, wrote review 24/09/2019

Great place to stay in Katowice

I have stayed at the Best Western Mariacki 3 times in the last couple of years and I just love this place! The on-site micro-brewery and first class on-sit restaurant provide are as good as anything ... more

Owner Response
BWHotelMariacki, Manager at Best Western Hotel Mariacki, responded to this review
Dear John P C, Thank you for choosing Best Western Mariacki Hotel and maximum rating supported by nice words. Nothing pleases us more than satisfied and returning Guests. We are very pleased that you appreciate the high standard of our services and recommend us to your friends. We will be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards Łukasz Kala Revenue & Marketing Manager.