Best Western Hotel Litteraire Arthur Rimbaud

6, Rue Gustave Goublier, Paris, 75010, France
based on 62 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hotel Litteraire Arthur Rimbaud

Located in a peaceful little street between the Gare de lEst train station and the Grands Boulevards, the Best Western Hotel Litteraire Arthur Rimbaud is centrally located, making it ideal for both business trips and breaks. We have 42 comfortable ro show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00
6, Rue Gustave Goublier, Paris, 75010, France

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Litteraire Arthur Rimbaud

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 62 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 40%
Average 3%
Poor 9%
Terrible 9%
Rating

Michelle B, wrote review 26/08/2021

Clean, fresh hotel

Nice hotel overall. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Loved the king size bed- which was hard to find a hotel with a king bed. It has an elevator, and all the amenities you could need. T... more

Rating

Marcin N, wrote review 06/02/2020

Good location, poor room and breakfast

The location of the hotel was great and that was what I wanted. Small room, no view from the window, in the shower I had to bend down to wash myself, I had no leg room in the toilet. Breakfast was goo... more

Owner Response
directionrimbaud, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Litteraire Arthur Rimbaud, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for highlighting the quality of our location which is indeed very convenient, close to 2 train stations and 3 metro stations, while enjoying the quietness of a pedestrian street. It is true that some of our rooms are attic rooms, our guests generally appreciate their charm, typically Parisian. If it was really uncomfortable for you, we could have transferred you to another one, on simple request. Our hotel is located in a Haussmann-style building, which is why each room is different and has its own specificities. Concerning breakfast, I am curious to know what was missing in addition to our buffet already composed of homemade cakes, cheese, cold cuts, scrambled eggs, brioche, fresh bread, fruit salad, dairy products, dried fruits... Next time, don't hesitate to share your suggestions with us! See you soon perhaps, for another cultural break in our Hôtel Littéraire. Sandrine Lefevre General Manager of the Hôtel Littéraire Arthur Rimbaud **** +33 1 40 40 02 02
Rating

30139, wrote review 19/01/2020

Seriously underwhelming hotel in a dire neighbourhood

On the face of the hotel and the communal areas this appears to be a pleasant small hotel, with really helpful staff. However; the room we were allocated was extremely poor. The room was so small ... more

Owner Response
directionrimbaud, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Litteraire Arthur Rimbaud, responded to this review
Madam, sir, First of all, I would like to thank you for highlighting the good will of the team who always do their utmost to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Your anonymous comment does not allow me to know which room you stayed in. However, I would like to tell you that suggesting another room does not in any way reflect a lack of consideration. We offer three categories of rooms, each with a different layout and distributed throughout the hotel. We assign you a room of the category you choose when you make your reservation, which does not prevent us from proposing you another room on the spot if, finally, your choice does not prove to correspond completely to your expectations. If you would like an upgrade, an extra charge may be required. I regret that you did not have the opportunity to discover our Prestige rooms which offer a cocoon of romance, very much appreciated. The hotel is indeed located in an alleyway, between two large avenues. This location allows us to benefit from the calm, while remaining very accessible. I regret your feeling about the area. It is indeed lively and reflects the effervescence of the capital where tourists and locals live together. There is no danger to circulate in the surroundings. I regret that you did not give us a second chance to satisfy you in our unique Hôtel Littéraire, but I hope that the end of your stay in Paris was a success. Sandrine Lefevre General Manager of the Hôtel Littéraire Arthur Rimbaud **** +33 1 40 40 02 02
Rating

NicanorRosario, wrote review 12/11/2019

So charming! One of the best things about my stay

Boy do I have good things to say about this hotel. First the hotel itself. Incredibly charming and cozy. Some people complain about the size but not only does this adds to the charm and magic, but al... more

Rating

Eric W, wrote review 04/11/2019

Good experience overall

Bedding and cleanliness very good. Small room (but this is Paris). I would suggest asking for a room in the upper levels to avoid noise from the street at night or bring earplugs. Breakfast is a bit p... more