• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel le Schoenenbourg

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

In the heart of the Alsatian vineyard, the Best Western Hotel le Schoenenbourg is ideally situated in the center of the famous wine route of Alsace. In front of the ramparts of the medieval town of Riquewihr, surrounded with vineyards, the property is the starting point of many walks and cycling tours. Its ideal location in Alsace will allow you to visit all the cities and attractions of the region.

We offer 58 quiet and modern rooms, most are air-conditioned, with private outside free parking and private garages (with extra charges). During this leisure stop you can also enjoy the outside swimming pool (open from May till September) and appreciate the gastronomy and the wines of Alsace.

The dynamic staff of the Best Western Hotel le Schoenenbourg will welcome you and advise you for the organization of your stay (booking of departures of golf, restaurants, and visits of cellars and tasting of wines).

View more

Location

2A Rue de La Piscine
Riquewihr
68340
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 68340

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2A Rue de La Piscine
Riquewihr
68340
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 17 kilometer(s) from Colmar

  • 59 kilometer(s) from Mulhouse

  • 65 kilometer(s) from Freiburg, Germany

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Strasbourg

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Offenburg, Germany

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Basel, Switzerland

  • 97 kilometer(s) from Belfort

  • 135 kilometer(s) from Nancy

  • 192 kilometer(s) from Besancon

  • 232 kilometer(s) from Metz

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Hugel, wine producers, tasting and visits to wine cellars

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from Dopff au Moulin, wine producers, tasting and visits to wine cellars

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Sony

  • 17.00 kilometer(s) from Liebherr

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Peugeot Citroen




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 663 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 292
Rating: 4 312
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Terrific Stay

07/07/2018 Thomas M, New York City, New York

The hotel in located next to the old city.The staff is excellent.The Director, Mr. Mathias Striebel was really a caring person.We had to call back to the United States for a problem with a credit card... more

Owner Response
M_Striebel, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this review
Dear Mr Thomas, Thank you very much for your kind words towards the staff, the hotel and me. I joined the hospitality business because I care about bringing a smile to guests' faces and helping my guests make their stay in Riquewihr a memorable and positive experience. I however cannot take credit alone for your positive memories. Your stay was a terrific one because I am fortunate to have a great team that believes in the same values and does their best to exceed guests' expectations. We may not succeed every time in guest satisfaction like we did with you, but we won't stop trying. We hope that the rest of your vacation in our beautiful region was equally memorable and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Mathias Striebel Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg hotel.schoenenbourg@gmail.com
Rating

Great location and under renivation

17/06/2018 Lisa T, New Brighton, Minnesota

My family and I just stayed here in the Family Suite. It was very nice with one room having 2 single beds and the other room having a king size bed. The room was comfortable and you just need to ask... more

Owner Response
M_Striebel, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this review
ear guests, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am very happy that you you enjoyed our hotel. I would like to extend my apologies for the sporadic drilling noise as we get close to the end of our renovation project. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future ! Kind regards, Mathias Striebel Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg hotel.schoenenbourg@gmail.com
Rating

Cramped

10/05/2018 Picco48, Black Creek, B.C.

Room was rather small, especially for the price. We decided on this hotel thinking we would have a larger room than in the old town and didn't mind paying a little more but were rather disappointed. D... more

Owner Response
M_Striebel, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this review
Dear guests, Thank you very much for providing feedback on your recent stay. While I feel really sorry that the room you picked did not have the size you expected, I am taking this opportunity to remind our beloved readers that we do have rooms ranging from 16m2 to 52m2. We have several room types which differ in sizes and prices. The diversity of our room types and sizes allow us to cater to the vast majority of our guests. Rooms size, features, pictures and amenities are clearly described on our website to avoid such disappointment as the one you experienced. We do provide shower, caps, lotion as well as plenty of standard toiletries that you can find at every hotel. Our hotel is eco-friendly and has received the highest and most renowned environmentally-friendly certification there is in Europe, say ECOLABEL. Part of this environmental commitment requires us to not carry individual toiletries packages in our rooms (to avoid unnecessary waste if packages are opened), but we do have them readily available at the front desk. It looks like your satisfaction level with us was a result of a lack of information provided to you. In that respect, you can understand that we cannot hold a person hostage for 20minutes at the front desk to explain everything there is to know. We have a guest book in every room that explains all of this, and we have a guest service representative at any time of the day and night to answer any question you might have and assist you to the best of their capabilities. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future, and I cannot stress enough the importance of booking directly with the hotel to make sure you will get exactly what you wanted. Best regards, Mathias Striebel hotel.schoenenbourg@gmail.com
Rating

Wonderfully comfortable and convenient!

03/05/2018 Jacquelyn D, Landstuhl, Germany

I was wary of booking a night’s stay at the Best Western because of my impression of them stateside. My friend and I took a trip to Riquewihr as a whim with limited options for lodging. We were more... more

Owner Response
M_Striebel, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this review
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am very happy that you you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future so you can enjoy our outdoor pool and get a nice tan on for the summer! Kind regards, Mathias Striebel Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg hotel.schoenenbourg@gmail.com
Rating

Good Location to explore Riquewihr

02/05/2018 TanleyT, Hong Kong, China

We stayed for two nights in this hotel, walking distance to old town and taste the wines in town. There are the stairs just right side to the hotel, you are able to walk to vineyards The room was lar... more

Owner Response
M_Striebel, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this review
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you again in the future and provide you with a similar experience. Kind regards, Mathias Striebel Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg hotel.schoenenbourg@gmail.com