• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel le Schoenenbourg

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

In the heart of the Alsatian vineyard, the Best Western Hotel le Schoenenbourg is ideally situated in the center of the famous wine route of Alsace. In front of the ramparts of the medieval town of Riquewihr, surrounded with vineyards, the property is the starting point of many walks and cycling tours. Its ideal location in Alsace will allow you to visit all the cities and attractions of the region.

We offer 58 quiet and modern rooms, most are air-conditioned, with private outside free parking and private garages (with extra charges). During this leisure stop you can also enjoy the outside swimming pool (open from May till September) and appreciate the gastronomy and the wines of Alsace.

The dynamic staff of the Best Western Hotel le Schoenenbourg will welcome you and advise you for the organization of your stay (booking of departures of golf, restaurants, and visits of cellars and tasting of wines).

View more

Location

2A Rue de La Piscine
Riquewihr
68340
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 68340

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2A Rue de La Piscine
Riquewihr
68340
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 17 kilometer(s) from Colmar

  • 59 kilometer(s) from Mulhouse

  • 65 kilometer(s) from Freiburg, Germany

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Strasbourg

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Offenburg, Germany

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Basel, Switzerland

  • 97 kilometer(s) from Belfort

  • 135 kilometer(s) from Nancy

  • 192 kilometer(s) from Besancon

  • 232 kilometer(s) from Metz

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Hugel, wine producers, tasting and visits to wine cellars

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from Dopff au Moulin, wine producers, tasting and visits to wine cellars

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Sony

  • 17.00 kilometer(s) from Liebherr

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Peugeot Citroen




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 693 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 303
Rating: 4 325
Rating: 3 53
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Good location and rooms but some annoying features

09/09/2018 Richard B, Clapham, United Kingdom

The good points:- excellent location, newly renovated building. Rooms are reasonable size and light and bright. Our room had a balcony overlooking the vineyards which was very pleasant in the morning... more

Owner Response
M_Striebel, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this review
Dear guests, Thank you for providing some feedback on your experience with us. It looks like your comments may be twisting the reality of the hotel and the communication on thrid party websites. Nowhere on booking .com does it state that we offer free wine or champagne. It would be pretty unusual for a hotel to engage in such deal year-round. As far as our commitment to the environment is concerned, please let me add my own take on your story. Our hotel is proud to have the highest European environmental certification there is, say ECOLABEL. And we achieved that certification since 2012, because we take a long list of measures to help save energy. Among the most meaningful measures are -100% of our electricity comes from renewable energy -we provide free overnight charge for electric cars -our staff takes time to recycle trash -we only purchase A+ rated appliances, TVs, lightbulbs -we equipped our windows with sensors to shut down the heat or A/C when the windows are open -... All of the measures listed are actually costing money to the hotel. However, some other measures are providing savings, like the ones you mentioned where we only replace towels if you put them on the floor. At the end of the day, it is impossible for us to quantify whether the savings we are making offset the additional costs we are incurring. But this is not a question I am asking myself. The question I am asking myself is : do I want to do my small share of contribution to helping the environment ? And the answer has been and is still a resounding YES! I hope that my explanations will help you better understand our operational and environmental strategy. A guest's frustration often comes from a miscommunication or a misinterpretation, and I am sincerely sorry that we did not get the chance to shed some light during or before your stay. Best regards, Mathias Striebel hotel.schoenenbourg@gmail.com
Rating

Better than its 3 Stars!

04/09/2018 wanderingmarine, Dunchideock, United Kingdom

A room with a balcony overlooking the village was a great setting to enjoy a glass of wine as the sunset over the Alsace. Newly extended and modernised with plenty of parking this hotel must surely ra... more

Owner Response
M_Striebel, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this review
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and think it deserves more than 3 stars. While we indeed have everything in place to be a 4-star hotel right now, it is a personal a strategic choice to remain with 3 stars. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future ! Kind regards, Mathias Striebel Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg hotel.schoenenbourg@gmail.com
Rating

Very nice up to date hotel. Very modern

19/08/2018 Pete M, Rochester Hills, Michigan

Hotel was in a great location just outside the city walls. Nice views of the vineyards and area outside walls. Room was very clean and spacious, bathroom also good size and clean. Nice pool area w... more

Owner Response
M_Striebel, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this review
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our pools. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future ! Kind regards, Mathias Striebel Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg hotel.schoenenbourg@gmail.com
Rating

Plenty of positives but a few negatives as well

15/08/2018 theflyingdoctor, Stockton on Tees

This relatively new hotel is within easy walking distance of this tourist ‘village’. Staying on site is recommended as the town changes after most of the tourists have gone. Though there is no restaur... more

Owner Response
M_Striebel, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this review
Dear guests, Thank you for your detailed description of your perspective on our hotel amenities. It looks like there are indeed mostly positive aspects to your experience with us, and the one major negative would be the fact that you did not have a sink to wash your hands in the toilet. I wish you had told us about that particular expectation, because we do have a handful of rooms whose toilet has a sink. It is always frustrating for us to know afterwards of a missing feature in your room when we actually have that feature in other rooms and could have suggested a different room that better fits your needs and expectations. And that's why I am always advising to make a reservation directly with the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you in a room with a sink-equipped toilet. Best regards, Mathias Striebel hotel.schoenenbourg@gmail.com
Rating

Good location with on sight parking

26/07/2018 EKSAYERS, Zurich

We enjoyed our stay here and got a really good deal. The hotel was undergoing building works during our visit but it did not bother us. Our room was comfortable and quiet with views over the vineyards... more

Owner Response
M_Striebel, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this review
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future ! Kind regards, Mathias Striebel hotel.schoenenbourg@gmail.com