Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse

37 Boulevard Montparnasse, Paris, 75006, France
based on 388 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse

The Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse is a 5-minute walk from the Paris-Montparnasse TGV (high-speed train) station and the Air France terminal, with direct links to the Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports. Nearby is the Tour Eiffel, the Jard show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00
37 Boulevard Montparnasse, Paris, 75006, France

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 388 reviews
Excellent 17%
Very Good 37%
Average 24%
Poor 11%
Terrible 8%
Rating

Janis632014, wrote review 04/03/2020

Bizarre

I’ve only stayed in Paris once before so have little to compare. I guess for a major city hotel it was inexpensive - Good points - comfy bed, some superb bars and restaurants nearby(cafe Montparnasse... more

Owner Response
Assia-Belachemi, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse, responded to this review
Dear Janis, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. The promise of the Montparnasse is to offer you a comfortable night in the heart of the capital for a reasonable price. I read that you appreciated the comfort of our bedding, as well as our excellent location, close to very nice bars and restaurants, I am delighted that you liked them. Indeed, it also has the disadvantage of feeling the vibrations of the metro, which is the case in all the local buildings and I must admit that Parisians are used to it. Earplugs are available at the reception desk if you ask for them. I am surprised by your remarks and I will certainly make a point with my teams on this subject. We offer comfortable and clean rooms to each of our guests. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to ask us. Our hotel is currently under renovation, so we are temporarily storing some items in our private corridors. I am sorry for the inconvenience and I hope you had a good stay in Paris. Assia Belachemi General Manager +33 1 45 44 85 37
Rating

professorferguson, wrote review 03/03/2020

Fantastic Location

Close to the Metro with many possibilities for meals and attractions within walking distance. Andrew at the front desk was amazing! It is a typical minimalist European accommodation - no more space in... more

Rating

Darren C, wrote review 03/02/2020

Good location to get around paris

Sadly this is a terrible hotel. The rooms are very compact - little space to move around. They are clean. However our TV, Air Conditioning and Fridge did not work!!! When we arrived late at night they... more

Owner Response
Assia-Belachemi, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse, responded to this review
Dear Sir, I am once again very surprised by this second comment and your note, which I find severe. Our hotel is adapted to the historical architecture of the building in which it is located. Our rooms seem small, but they respect the 3 star standard, you should know that it is typical of Paris. Our receptionists are at your service if you need technical help in your room, you should not have hesitated to call them. I am sorry to read that our establishment did not meet your expectations. We are a small Parisian hotel with a human dimension, this kind of comment really touches us. We take your comments into account and hope that you took advantage of your stay to visit our beautiful capital. Assia Belachemi General Manager +33 1 45 44 85 37
Rating

taleaht2018, wrote review 16/01/2020

Compact: Good for Short Stays

My partner, I and our family recently stayed at Le Montparnasse Best Western. Upon arrival, we were quick to notice the compact nature of the hotel. We expected this, being in Paris. The staff at rece... more

Owner Response
Assia-Belachemi, Directrice Générale at Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse, responded to this review
Dear Taleah, Thank you for choosing our establishment and for sharing your impressions about your stay. I am delighted to read that my staff marked you with their sympathy and professionalism. Hotel Montparnasse's promise is to offer you a comfortable night in the heart of the Parisian capital for a reasonable price. Cleanliness and quality of service are very important. I regret that you were not fully satisfied with the size of your room. As you have noted, square meters are precious in the capital. The establishments are adapted to the historical architecture of the building in which they are located, as is the elevator, which may seem small. I hope that Paris seduced you and that you enjoyed your stay. Assia Belachemi, General Manager +33 1 45 44 85 37
Rating

AlexGorr, wrote review 21/10/2019

And the Big Disappointment Award goes to...

Hotel Le Montparnasse. Due to the unbearable noise inside the room which was caused, I suppose, by the building internal systems, probably ventilation or something of the kind, every 10 to 15 minutes ... more

Owner Response
Assia-Belachemi, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse, responded to this review
Sir, The noise you are referring to is caused by the passage of the subway in the neighbourhood. We are lucky to be close to several lines, which has the disadvantage of vibrations in buildings. I regret that this has kept you from enjoying your stay to the full, but I note that you have appreciated your room and its facilities. Our elevator is indeed small, but it has the merit of existing, which is not always the case in typical buildings in the capital. Unfortunately, the structure of the hotel does not allow us to do otherwise. I hope that you will still have good memories of your stay in Paris and that you have enjoyed the good addresses nearby. Assia Belachemi General Manager +33 1 45 44 85 37