Too small room and breakfast room in bit dodgy area.
02/01/2019 Schenkies, Taby, Sweden
I had booked 2x Deluxe Twin Rooms for my family. As one of the rooms had a strong smell of mold, I got another room but a much smaller one with a quite narrow double bed. The room had hardly space to ... more
I had booked 2x Deluxe Twin Rooms for my family. As one of the rooms had a strong smell of mold, I got another room but a much smaller one with a quite narrow double bed. The room had hardly space to open the suite cases. The rest of the hotel is narrow as well with a tiny elevator, narrow staircase and a small breakfast room with too little space for the guests. The last day of our stay we even went outside the hotel to find a boulangerie to eat breakfast as there were no seats available.
The hotel is located in a bit dodgy area but very close to the Sacre Coeur. When walking towards the center you very quickly come to a much nicer area with pleasant restaurants, bars and shops but just around the hotel there aren't many nice looks. There are two metro stations very near.
Wi-Fi Internet is free but quite slow and sometimes was not working.
The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful! less
Sandrine C, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre, responded to this review
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
I have noted your comments. In fact, following your complaint of an unpleasant smell, we did change your room but were unable to guarantee the same room category due to availability issues. We apologise for this inconvenience.
Like many properties in Paris, we have limited space, but we make the best use of what we have.
Our hotel, which is located in a vibrant, cosmopolitan neighbourhood, is a great base from which to explore Montmartre. Meanwhile, our staff is available to provide you with the best service and to answer your questions. I hope you enjoyed exploring the capital during your stay.
General manager of the hotel Best Western, Montmartre Saint-Pierre
+33 (0)1 42 23 48 00