Explore Hotel

Ideally located at a walking distance from town center, this hotel of 90 rooms with real king size beds and twin beds, including four suites and three rooms for the physically challenged, offers you a very good range of services. Each room is equipped with air-conditioning, press trouser, mini-bar, hairdryer, dataport, safe boxes and coffee and tea making facilities.

Nine meeting rooms are at your disposal (total measurement of 650 square meters) for any type of event. From April until October the outdoor pool is open with an outside terrace bar and restaurant. Soft, live music concerts are organized some days during the summer.

The hotel is situated closed the Grand Theatre de Provence and Cezanne birthplace. Aix-en-Provence is famous for her Art Lyrique Festival held in July and nearby; La Roque dAntheron Village is famous for his International Piano festival also. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

5 Route De Galice
Aix-En-Provence
13090
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 13090

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5 Route De Galice
Aix-En-Provence
13090
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Marseille

  • 35 kilometer(s) from Salon De Provence

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Toulon

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Arles

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Avignon

  • 1.5 kilometer(s) from Universities




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 498 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 122
Rating: 4 188
Rating: 3 134
Rating: 2 41
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Sad, dreary and not worth it

15/11/2016 Lillyput918, Milan, Italy

So many things are just wrong about this hotel. The lobby area is ok but that's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. Our room was dark and dreary. Everything was brown and the poor lighting... more

Owner Response
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, however I think there is a mistake about our establishment. We do not have a parking for 15 €, our breakfast is not 12.50 € either and the closing of our restaurant is mentioned on all communication media, but we have room service available 24h / 24 and 7/7. So I think you're making a mistake about the establishment. Thank you for doing the necessary to remove this comment that does not concern our establishment. Best regards, Benjamin Orthis Sales manager
Rating

Excellent. Breakfast expensive but very good.

23/09/2016 aquarius19602016, Oostburg, The Netherlands

Pool view is manifique. Top roof situated. Close to inner city and harbour restaurants. Parkplace possible. Early cheap breakfast possible 05:30-7:30 7€. Normal breakfast is € 16 expensive but very go... more

Rating

Good for short trip

18/08/2016 londoner810508, London, United Kingdom

Gotel was a bit away from the central, i was with a car so it was fine for me. Rooms were wide and nice, bathroom was also big and nice. not really new furnitures but not old either staff was nice an... more

Rating

Great Staff

10/08/2016 Mark N,

Stayed there for two nights. The staff were among the friendliest French people I have met. Not being fluent in French I had been expecting difficulties, however the staff I dealt with either spoke p... more

Rating

Oh dear, of dear, only if you have to...

09/07/2016 budgetfussy, London

We stayed here for three nights. It was one of the few hotels in Aix with a pool, that was reasonably affordable and not in the middle of nowhere. All other hotels near the centre with pools were very... more

Owner Response
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice, responded to this review
Good evening, We would like to thank you for helping us improve the quality of our Hotel and we are genuinely sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding your experience. So many unfortunate accidents! I guarantee you that today’s team are working hard to strengthen and develop a unique guests experience based on respect, friendliness and attention to details. I would like to thank you again for your constructive feedback, and we hope that we will be able to count on you in the next coming years. I hope you let us a second chance and that we would have the privilege to welcome you again at the Hotel Le Galice! Kind regards, Benjamin Orthis Sales manager