Sad, dreary and not worth it
15/11/2016 Lillyput918, Milan, Italy
So many things are just wrong about this hotel. The lobby area is ok but that's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. Our room was dark and dreary. Everything was brown and the poor lighting... more
So many things are just wrong about this hotel. The lobby area is ok but that's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. Our room was dark and dreary. Everything was brown and the poor lighting in the room didn't help. It was clean. When we arrived we were told the restaurant was closed. There was no mention of this on the website. So, after a long day of driving we had to head out to find something to eat. We ended up at McDonald's as most restaurants were closed. Back at the hotel the front desk personnel were often MIA. The parking garage was a nightmare that we paid an extra 15 euros for. The breakfast was so bad. The scrambled eggs tasted like water and again this was an extra cost of 12,50 each. I could go on and on about this terrible hotel but I'll just end it here by recommending that you find another hotel for your stay in Aix-en-Provence. less
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable commercial at Best Western Hotel le Galice, responded to this review
Thank you for your comment, however I think there is a mistake about our establishment. We do not have a parking for 15 €, our breakfast is not 12.50 € either and the closing of our restaurant is mentioned on all communication media, but we have room service available 24h / 24 and 7/7. So I think you're making a mistake about the establishment. Thank you for doing the necessary to remove this comment that does not concern our establishment.