• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Lafayette

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This fully renovated 3 star property is perfect for business as well as leisure trips, you will receive a warm and friendly welcome. The Best Western Hotel Lafayette is 50 meters from the railway station and only a few minutes away from Polydome Congress Center and from the Tyers Company Michelin as well as the historical center of Clermont-Ferrand. Our 48 rooms have been fully refurbished to welcome one, two or up to six guests in one room. All rooms are air-conditioned, fully equipped with private bathroom (all with bathtubs), a hair dryer, satellite television, mini-bar, and safety case and Internet access. All rooms are non-smoking. A private car park is at your disposal (upon request and subject to availability). Next door, the restaurant Les Commercants, will welcome you until 10:30 p.m. When the weather is fine the restaurant offers a courtyard for your enjoyment. But you will find many restaurants or bars in the heart of Clermont-Ferrand where you will able to experience a fine French service on a sunny summer terrace. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

53 Avenue de l'Union Sovietique
Clermont-Ferrand
63000
France
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +33 4 73918227
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
12:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 63000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
53 Avenue de l'Union Sovietique
Clermont-Ferrand
63000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 55 kilometer(s) from Vichy

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Saint Etienne

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Lyon

  • 330 kilometer(s) from Montpellier

  • 370 kilometer(s) from Bordeaux

  • 425 kilometer(s) from Paris

  • .5 kilometer(s) from Michelin Tyres Company

  • .5 kilometer(s) from Blaise Pascal University

  • .8 kilometer(s) from ESC Graduate School, of Management




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 941 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 354
Rating: 4 339
Rating: 3 143
Rating: 2 64
Rating: 1 41
Rating

Hotel Wales

16/04/2019 twinkie789, New York City, New York

We returned to Hotel Wales on April 11th and 12th as my husband needed another heart procedure at Mt Sinai Hospital. We stayed in a beautiful suite with a living room, bedroom, 2 tv’s, refrigerator an... more

Owner Response
HotelWales, General Manager at Hotel Wales, responded to this review
Good Morning Twinkle789, I just want to take this time to thank you for the wonderful feedback and 5 Star rating from your recent visit with us. We were so happy to read your comments and we are glad you are sharing it with our future guests and we are doing the same with our hotel team. We were so glad to have you back with us again under the circumstances with your husbands procedure and we do hope everything went well for him. It is always so nice to have our regular guests come back and stay with us whether for the circumstances you mentioned or just to come visit family or our great city. We hope to see you again just to come and stay with us again and enjoy our great neighborhood of Carnegie Hill. Thank you and all the best. Steven Kipnis General Manager
Rating

Not great!

11/04/2019 721arweld,

Whilst the location, upper east side and close to Central Park, is good the stay itself was not. Some of the rooms look tired, despite asking them to make sure kids bed was made up we got back after... more

Owner Response
HotelWales, General Manager at Hotel Wales, responded to this review
Good Morning 721arweld, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback from your recent stay wit us. We do appreciate hearing from you and I assure you that your issues are not the norm here at the Hotel Wales. I do apologize for the problems you had with the room cleaning and concern after switching you to new accommodations. Our team should have assisted you with the change and insured after your comfort and satisfaction which seems we did not. Either way, I would like you to reach out to me/ us so we can find a way to make this up to you and show you our true hospitality that we are so well known for so please let us hear from you. We do hope to see you again so we can make it up to you. Thank you and all the best. Steven Kipnis General Manager
Rating

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

31/03/2019 dak4n6,

The room was tiny like a walk-in closet and hard to maneuver around. However the thing that made this the WORST travel experience in my life was that the valet scraped and dented my truck. Here comes ... more

Owner Response
HotelWales, General Manager at Hotel Wales, responded to this review
Good Morning Mr. Kestrel (dak4n6), Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from you so we can share your comments with our hotel team and use them to improve our services and hotel for our guests. We are sorry you felt your room was small but we do clearly explain all of our room sizes when offering them online. Regarding your car issue, we have never had a problem with the garage we use for our guests and on the occasion that someone claims there is damage, they do a thorough job of investigating these through reviewing camera footage of cars coming in and out of the garage as well as thoroughly checking the vehicles before they are taken from the hotel to the garage. I assure you the garage company is very reputable and have many locations around the city. I am also sorry you felt the need to send a 2nd review through TripAdvisor after completing one through Google that I did respond to. Either way, please reach out to me at the hotel and I would be happy to discuss your room size issue. I do hope to hear from you again. Thank you and all the best. Steven Kipnis General Manager
Rating

A perfect stay in the heart of the Upper East! :)

20/03/2019 Hanana2936, New York City, New York

If you concider to stay in the Upper East side and enjoy peace And quiet, this hotel is a great choice! Clean, charming hotel with a great atmosphere. The bathroom was very nice with a spacious rainsh... more

Owner Response
HotelWales, General Manager at Hotel Wales, responded to this review
Good Morning Hanana2936, I want to sincerely thank you for the marvelous comments and 5 Star rating from your recent visit with us. We were so happy to read your feedback and we are glad you are sharing it with our future guests and we are doing the same with our hotel team. We were excited to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us including our wonderful customer service and excellent location so close to all the well known museums and of course, Central Park just one block away. We so look forward to seeing you again next time you are in our Upper East Side neighborhood. Thank you and all the best. Steven Kipnis General Manager
Rating

great location for upper east side

19/03/2019 alyssazanger, New York City, New York

my husband and i were visiting our children on the upper east side and chose the wales for its convenience to their apartment and some of the other activities we had planned. The hotel room we had wa... more

Owner Response
HotelWales, General Manager at Hotel Wales, responded to this review
Good Morning Alyssazanger, I want to thank you for the wonderful review and 5 Star rating from your recent visit with us. We were so happy to read your feedback and we are glad you are sharing it with our future guests and we are doing the same with our hotel team. We were excited to see you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our "Old World Style" hotel and closeness to your children's apartment here on the Upper East Side. It was great to know that our hotel team provided you the high caliber of customer service that we are so well known for and we thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in our Upper East Side neighborhood. Thank you and all the best. Steven Kipnis General Manager