• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel La Mare O Poissons

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel La Mare O Poissons is ideally located between the sea, the D-Day sites and the car ferries terminal. Golfers will have the opportunity to find approximately 10 golf courses less than 40 kilometers from our property.

You will appreciate our comfortable rooms, refined, with Wi-Fi access, air-conditioning, flat-screen television, satellite channels and courtesy tray.

An essential step for all fine gourmets is to visit our restaurant La Mare O Poisson. You will enjoy the divine meals of the chief based on products of our coasts.

Please be advised that there is a 1.00 EUR per person per day tax collected at hotel effective April 1st 2012. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

68 Rue Emile Herbline
Ouistreham
14150
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 14150

Send to Tom Tom

Address
68 Rue Emile Herbline
Ouistreham
14150
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from Caen

  • 19.00 kilometer(s) from Cabourg

  • 36.00 kilometer(s) from Bayeux

  • 37.00 kilometer(s) from Deauville




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 411 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 128
Rating: 4 201
Rating: 3 65
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 5
Rating

excellent, as always

15/11/2017 Tim H,

We have just spent a night here and, as always, it was excellent. Perfect location for our needs, perfect staff, our room was very clean and comfortable. Our meal in the restaurant was faultless. We h... more

Rating

Peace and Quiet

11/10/2017 loftyrob, Newport, Sth.Wales

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel for five days and found it very calm and comfortable. The staff were all English speakers and extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble and any queries were a... more

Owner Response
Leslie B, Responsable réception at Best Western La Mare O Poissons, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Ouistreham. It was a pleasure to host you in our hotel. Unfortunatly we had a small problem with our water heater and hot water was taking a little bit more time than usual to arrive. We are happy to announce that is problem is now solved ! We hope to see you again in our beautiful region of Normandy. Kind regards Leslie
Rating

Beautiful hotel

15/09/2017 Wendyk1234, Coventry, United Kingdom

We did a Brittany Ferries short break & spent 3 nights here. It's a small hotel about 3 minutes from the ferry terminal. The rooms are spotless & the staff are really friendly. There is a small bar wh... more

Owner Response
Leslie B, Responsable réception at Best Western La Mare O Poissons, responded to this review
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We work hard every day in order to offer to our guest the best experience as possible in Ouistreham. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best Regards Leslie
Rating

Very clean and modern room, very friendly staff.

11/09/2017 Geert H, Kuurne, Belgium

Hotel is surely good, though the bathroom is really small. Well located for a bike tour till Caen though a bit far from the beach (if walking). Breakfast is not "super de luxe" but everything you w... more

Owner Response
Leslie B, Responsable réception at Best Western La Mare O Poissons, responded to this review
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our property. We would be very interested to have your feedback concerning our breakfast ? What would you like to see more on our buffet ? We use your comment to improve our hotel so it is very important for us to have more details. We hope to see you again in Normandy. Kind regards Leslie
Rating

Fair enough

25/08/2017 cccustard, Sussex

Very clean and practical and easy reach of the ferry terminal. Book early if you want the restaurant as it was fully booked for us 4 days ahead and it's a taxi ride to anywhere else to eat. Room was... more

Owner Response
Leslie B, Responsable réception at Best Western La Mare O Poissons, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment concerning your stay. Since your stay, we made many improvement. Our guest now have CNN and BBC on their TV but also all the british and american movies of the channel Canal+ in english. We also provide bath gel and shampoo on demand in order to avoid to much wasting. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need any other information. Regards Leslie