• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora is located in an alpine village of Kranjska Gora at an altitude of 810 metres. The village is a world-renowned ski resort and a very popular destination for active holiday-seekers during all seasons. Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora is distinguished by its exceptional location on the outskirts of the Triglav National Park in the vicinity of picturesque Lake Jasna.

View more

Location

Vrsiska 38
Kranjska Gora
4280
Slovenia
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +386 45881520
3 Star

Summary

Indoor pool, Beauty, Sauna, Lift, Parking
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4280

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Vrsiska 38
Kranjska Gora
4280
Slovenia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Bled

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Villach (AT)

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Tarvis (I)

Cities & Attractions

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Alpine Museum

  • 0.4 kilometer(s) from Kranjska Gora City Center




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 375 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 153
Rating: 4 151
Rating: 3 53
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 3
Rating

I was at hotel during winter together with my family.

20/03/2019 Milan S, Belgrade, Serbia

Very good hotel with nice rooms, vood service and very, very good food.Everything was nice, pool is very good, bar also. The rooms were regular cleaning, the heating was extraordinary. The hotel is cl... more

Owner Response
MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear Milan, thank you for taking your valuable time to evaluate our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recognize that we are always striving for the top. Hope to see you again soon with us.
Rating

Disappointing. A hotel of two halves.

15/03/2019 DayTrip567894,

My son, his partner and myself had booked two rooms for two nights. These are the problems we encountered: Disinterested staff who just dismissed a complaint about their room from another guest as we ... more

Owner Response
MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, we are sincerely sorry for all the issues that you encountered here. We are sorry for giving you the wrong directions to the rooms. We definitely always give the guest the right rooms, but mistakes can always be made and we are pleased that we sorted this out immediately. We do not have a lot vegan guests but we will try to provide the vegans with the proper food in the future.
Rating

Amazing staff

08/03/2019 aysegulborahan,

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Originally booked a standard room but were upgraded due to having a child on our booking. I want to particularly mention the restaurant staff specifically Jadran ... more

Owner Response
MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, we are very happy if our guest are comfortable as possible and an upgrade is our way of making you stay even better. Jadran is really a character that can make our guest smile and make our hotel feel like home. Thank you for sharing you opinion with us and we hope to see you again with us.
Rating

Good value

03/03/2019 Deunds, Prague, Czech Republic

Well, this hotel is definitely not 4 stars hotel comparing to Austria or Germany standards, but I'm mentioning it only for reference. It's clean and close to ski resort, which is mainly targeted for ... more

Owner Response
MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for noticing our good location and cleanliness. We are sorry if the food was not up to your standards, but we will try to impress you with our culinary the next time you visit us
Rating

A bit of a hit n miss hotel

02/03/2019 watsadurain, London, United Kingdom

Decent location, 5mins to centre and slopes. Entrance is up a flight of steps, no ramps so you have to haul your luggage either up a flight of stairs or down a few steps to the lift! Reception can't s... more

Owner Response
MajaM1728, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for taking you time to evaluate your stay with us. We are pleased with all the positive comments and we hope to take care of the negatives in the future so you will be able to fully enjoy your next stay with us.