• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This charming Prague hotel in the Czech Republic overlooks the homonymous gardens in the Mala Strana quarter of Prague. The Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden is conveniently located near the historical center of Prague. Hotel guests will be within easy walking distance to the charm and shopping adventure of Charles Bridge and the stunning beauty of Prague Castle. The National Theatre is also nearby. This historical hotel, dating to 1890, offers guests a quiet, elegant atmosphere. The Italian style furnished rooms offer all the amenities designed to make any stay more comfortable. Guests will enjoy the full breakfast buffet as well as the cozy cocktail lounge after a long day of sightseeing. The Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden is also equipped with meeting facilities and high-speed Internet access. A friendly, multilingual staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Prague. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden located in The City of a Thousand Spires!

View more

Location

Holeckova 7
Prague
150 00
Czech Republic
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 150 00

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Holeckova 7
Prague
150 00
Czech Republic


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Pod Petrinen Hospital

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Karlova University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1067 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 415
Rating: 4 516
Rating: 3 107
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Not what was promised

18/10/2017 Cindy B,

We had an okay time during our visit here. The hotel confirmed to us that we would have access to secure parking at a neighboring hotel during our visit. As the car rental place was concerned about s... more

Owner Response
Lucie M, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review
Dear Ms Cindy, I am sorry to hear you had problems during your stay in our hotel. Regarding the parking - we are offering parking lot inside the schoolyard about 300 mts from the hotel. This parking is not guarded by security service but is located in the internal yard of school bulding with cameras and safety barrier. So I personally would not consider it like "unsecure" parking. And also the price is very reasonable due to usual parking places in Prague - only 100 CZK (approx.3,8 €) per day. For guests who prefer the garage with 24 hrs security service we are giving the suggestion to use the garage which is about only 100 mts from the hotel but it´s not the hotel service and we cannot guarantee the place available and the guest should arrange everything directly with the garage staff. I am really sorry if this solution was not offered to you by our receptionist and if his assistance was insufficient. I will check all this matter with the staff of our front office desk. Regarding the air conditioning - our heating/cooling system allows as just to make choice between air conditioning OR heating. As the average temperature in the beginning of October was during the night around 8-9 degrees, our heating system evaluated to switch off the air conditioning system and to switch on the heating system. I am sorry if this did not meet your expectations. I thank you for your understanding and I am on your disposal for any other demand you may have. Sincerely yours Lucie Markvartová Hotel Manager
Rating

Short break

11/10/2017 fiona300454, Dunfermline, United Kingdom

Arrived early and the room was ready and we got in before 11am. Clean hotel ,rooms a bit warm at night and our room overlooked main road so couldn’t open window at night .On the other hand it had seco... more

Owner Response
Lucie M, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review
Dear Fiona, thank you very much for your review about Hotel Kinsky Garden. We are glad you enjoed your stay in our hotel. Regarding the temperature in the room, the heating is already set up for autumn weather and last days were unusually warm in Prague, so maybe this was the reason. Also I would be happy to hear from you some more details regarding the problems with barman to improve our service for the future. Thank you again for spending your time to give us your comment and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel With best regards from Prague Lucie Markvartová Hotel Manager
Rating

Nice hotel, close to tram to old town

04/10/2017 steve s, the sea ranch

Grand hotel with large rooms, nice breakfast. Front desk clerks are friendly and speak English. The hotel is located about one block from trams that take you quickly across the river and into old town... more

Owner Response
Kinsky G, Manager at Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Steve, many thanks for your kind review and strongly hope to welcome you back again. Yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova, Sales Manager
Rating

Quiet and Clean hotel

03/10/2017 Evelyn147, Manila, Philippines

This hotel is located along a corner road and whether you go right or left, you will reach restaurants, parks and shops. It's just a short walk from where you can get a tram ride. It's also a short... more

Owner Response
Kinsky G, Manager at Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review
Dear Evelyn147, we would like to thank you for your kind review. We really uppreciate you time you spent with and looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely Jirina Karnikova, Sales Manager. sales@hotelkinskygarden.cz
Rating

Quality hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

24/09/2017 Iustin S,

The room was comfy and clean, staff polite and helpful. Breakfast had plenty of options for all types of tastes, Location is 5 min. away from the tram station (most used and pleasant way to travel in ... more

Owner Response
Kinsky G, Manager at Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review
Dear "Iustin S", we would like to thank you for your great review and strongly hope to welcome you back again at our hotel. Thank you and wish you a nice day, sincerely Jirina Karnikova, Sales Manager.