Best Western Hotel Karlaplan

Skeppargatan 82, Stockholm, 11459, Sweden
based on 541 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hotel Karlaplan

The Best Western Hotel Karlaplan is located in the heart of the exclusive Ostermalm area. We offer old charm with modern design. Our hotel offers 101 beautiful rooms. Designs from Versace and with exclusive beds from Jensen will make your stay extra show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00
Skeppargatan 82, Stockholm, 11459, Sweden

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Karlaplan

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 541 reviews
Excellent 12%
Very Good 34%
Average 31%
Poor 14%
Terrible 6%
Rating

AnnaW6066, wrote review 01/06/2021

Relaxed and luxurious weekend!

I booked two nights for me and my son on recommendations from a friend I couldn’t be more satisfied with our choice. From the friendly and professional front office staff (thank you Ida and Erik and ... more

Owner Response
Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Dear Anna! Thank you for you responce, we are really happy to hear that you had such a good stay! It was a pleasure to have you and your son here and we wish you the warmest of welcome back here! Warm Regards Ida
Rating

G0rge0us0ne, wrote review 05/11/2020

The only place for me...

Covid times are hard times...we are all learning to make allowances and be kinder to ourselves and others...with or without covid....Karlaplan is the only place for me...location....customer service..... more

Owner Response
Front office, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind review! I wish you a very warm welcome back :)
Rating

michaelgX5849WG, wrote review 29/02/2020

Not a 4 star hotel

I spent a week at this hotel which was reserved for me by my employer. The location is very convenient but the hotel is average as best. No lobby, as the space serves as a breakfast dining hall, no r... more

Owner Response
Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Thank you Micheal for your review! Sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations. Both iron/ironingboard and shampoo are available with a quick call to the front desk. I'm very sorry if this information was not readily available to you. We hope to see you again to show you that we can do better! I wish you a warm welcome back!
Rating

jasnajasnazmak, wrote review 23/02/2020

Average and affordable

The hotel is an affordable option for staying in Stockholm, with an underground stop on the red line three minutes away. Unfortunately, the rooms are too small, and way too cold, so all in all it's no... more

Owner Response
Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I'm however happy to tell you that beds have been replaced and we've upgraded our wifi. As far as heating goes, we do have options to aleviate this problem if you find your room too cold. Also, much has happened to the breakfast. We hope to see you again to show you that we can do better!
Rating

508raedk, wrote review 09/01/2020

Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff

I stayed at Best Western Karlaplan for 4 nights. The Hotel is not luxurious, the reception area is small as well as the dining area, you may stay for a while till you see a seat at breakfast time. Ro... more