Explore Hotel

The BEST WESTERN Hotel Karlaplan is located in the heart of the exclusive Ostermalm area. We offer old charm with modern design. Our hotel offers 101 beautiful rooms. Designs from Versace and with exclusive beds from Jensen will make your stay extra comfortable. All rooms are equipped with wireless Internet, cable television and telephone. You will find most of the best things to see in Stockholm within walking distance from our hotel. We offer free entrance to Vanadisbadet (outdoor swimming pool) for all guests between May 1 -August 31. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Skeppargatan 82
Stockholm
11459
Sweden
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 11459

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Skeppargatan 82
Stockholm
11459
Sweden


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Uppsala

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Ericsson, headquarters




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 329 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 21
Rating: 4 113
Rating: 3 115
Rating: 2 57
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Dirtiest room ever.... Good location and ok prices.

26/11/2016 Rickard E,

I have never encountered such dirty room. Hair all over the bathroom and impossible to miss for the housekeeping staff. I booked a quite cheap room and for that price i dont except much but clean with... more

Owner Response
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Dear Rickard, Thank you for your review! Once again I am very sorry that your room was lacking cleaning. That is of course not acceptable for us and that is why we offered you an upgraded room with 50 % discount. I am glad that you are willing to give us another chance and hope you will enjoy your new stay. Warm Regards, Patrick - Hotel Manager
Rating

Ridiculously overpriced for what you get

14/11/2016 26jeanlouis, Paris, France

I still cannot belive that I have paid the equivalent of more than 200 Euros for this small depressing, ugly bedroom with very basic facilities. This hotel clearly does not deserve its 4 stars. This s... more

Owner Response
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts about your stay. I am very sorry that you feel your stay was overpriced. As we work with dynamic pricing (like most hotels do) the prices can vary a lot depending on day of the week and demand in Stockholm. You was unfortunate to stay on a day when the demand was very high. The same room can be found on another day for 1/3 of the price. I am glad that you found our staff to be very nice, that is very important for us. Welcome back again and hopefully at a lower price! Regards, Patrick - Hotel Manager
Rating

Mixed Bag

18/10/2016 psjofors, Los Angeles, California

I like these hotels which has a odd floor-plan and where can assume all rooms are different. The winding corridor to the room even has odd steps up and down... I got a small room in the basement with ... more

Owner Response
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Thank you for a well-written review. We appreciate your feedback as it makes us better. Regarding the power sockets we are actually looking into installing more sockets in the rooms and this project should be done within the next month. Welcome back! Regards, Patrick Hotel Manager
Rating

Lack of cleaning made stay less favorable

27/09/2016 bj_rnm329, Oslo, Norway

Room not cleaned after previous occupant. As the hotel was fully booked this evening, the receptionist could not arrange for substitute. As a prepaid room with 3rd party agent, no partial refund was a... more

Owner Response
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! Your comments are very important in our work. I am very sorry that the room was not cleaned properly. If you ever wish to give us a second chance, please send me an e-mail to manager@hotelkarlaplan.se and I will offer you a free upgrade. Regards, Patrick Hotel Manager
Rating

A good but small single room

11/09/2016 hilt m,

Single room 1 night. The pros: Location, situated near Karlaplan subway station, the hotel is located in a back street of one of Stockholm's more upmarket inner city suburbs Östermalm. As such you ca... more

Owner Response
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing such a well written review. I appreciate your comments as they are important in my work. I am glad you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable sleep. Regarding toothpaste and toothbrush that is available at the front desk but I can understand why someone would want the little bottles. Your analys of the price is spot on as Stockholm is an expensive city and especially when looking into hotel rates. I do hope you will have the chance to come back to us again in the future and perhaps try our larger rooms. Welcome back! Warm Regards, Patrick Hotel Manager