• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Karlaplan

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Karlaplan is located in the heart of the exclusive Ostermalm area. We offer old charm with modern design. Our hotel offers 101 beautiful rooms. Designs from Versace and with exclusive beds from Jensen will make your stay extra comfortable. All rooms are equipped with wireless Internet, cable television and telephone. You will find most of the best things to see in Stockholm within walking distance from our hotel. We offer free entrance to Vanadisbadet (outdoor swimming pool) for all guests between May 1 -August 31. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Skeppargatan 82
Stockholm
11459
Sweden
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 11459

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Skeppargatan 82
Stockholm
11459
Sweden


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Uppsala

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Ericsson, headquarters




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 360 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 30
Rating: 4 124
Rating: 3 125
Rating: 2 57
Rating: 1 24
Rating

Does what it says on the tin!

21/04/2017 Tracy H, Lichfield, United Kingdom

Stayed here for 2 nights. Lovely welcoming staff, tasty well prepared breakfast buffet. Room clean and well maintained. Really pleasant stay. Would recommend to couples and families alike. Close to me... more

Owner Response
Patrick M, Hotel Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Dear Tracy, Thank you very much for your great review! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and stay with us again! Warm Regards, Patrick M. Hotel Manager
Rating

Standard hotel experience

05/04/2017 Thomasmusicology, Skurup, Sweden

I stayed here for one night. The receptionists I met were friendly and helpful, got me a quiet room without even blinking. The room itself - a room with two single beds - was fairly small and the beds... more

Owner Response
Patrick M, Hotel Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your stay. I am happy to read that the staff were friendly and helpful. Regarding the bed size we offer 8 different room categories with beds ranging from 80cm up to 240cm, which makes them the largest beds in Stockholm. I am very sorry that you did not find much to eat as a vegan. If you had informed us in advance we would make sure that you had more vegan options on the buffet. I do hope you will give us a second chance. Welcome back again! Regards, Patrick M. Hotel Manager
Rating

Best breakfast ever!

22/03/2017 Chris S, Galati, Romania

The hotel is a little far from the Central Station where we arrived but we used Uber and the cost was about 13 Euro from the Central Station to this hotel. The day we left the breakfast was opened ear... more

Owner Response
Patrick M, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your great review, we appreciate it a lot. ! I am happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast. Welcome back to Stockholm soon again and hopefully in our hotel! Warm Regards, Patrick M. Hotel Manager
Rating

Worked well for a Saturday night in Stockholm

19/03/2017 David_Partain, Linkoping, Sweden

We needed a place for one night, conveniently located for what we were going to do, and this was our choice. Turned out fine. I generally judge hotels by four criteria: the room/bed, cleanliness, t... more

Owner Response
Patrick M, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Dear David, Thank you very much for your well-written review and good score to us. I think you have good criterias for a hotel stay and these are some of the criterias we work hard with. Regarding the breakfast area we are aware of that it is too small when the hotel is full and also that it can get noisy. We are working on a solution at the moment and hopefully we will soon have a cozy breakfast area that gives a more refined ambiance. Welcome back to us again! Regards, Patrick M. Hotel Manager
Rating

Weekend in Stockholm

19/03/2017 Knut K,

Well situated hotel for our purpose during this visit. Walking distance to Djurgården and several nice restaurants in the area. The hotel itself is ok. Clean well organized rooms with coffee and tea i... more

Owner Response
Patrick M, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Dear Knut, Thank you very much for a nice and well-written review! I am sorry that the breakfast area gave a stressfull feeling. We are aware of that as well as the fact that it is too small when the hotel is full. We are working on a solution and hopefully the breakfast area will look different towards the summer. Welcome back to us again! Regards, Patrick M. Hotel Manager