Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Karlaplan is located in the heart of the exclusive Ostermalm area. We offer old charm with modern design. Our hotel offers 101 beautiful rooms. Designs from Versace and with exclusive beds from Jensen will make your stay extra comfortable. All rooms are equipped with wireless Internet, cable television and telephone. You will find most of the best things to see in Stockholm within walking distance from our hotel. We offer free entrance to Vanadisbadet (outdoor swimming pool) for all guests between May 1 -August 31. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Skeppargatan 82
Stockholm
11459
Sweden
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 11459

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Skeppargatan 82
Stockholm
11459
Sweden


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Uppsala

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Ericsson, headquarters




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 340 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 25
Rating: 4 117
Rating: 3 117
Rating: 2 57
Rating: 1 24
Rating

Basic room facilities and no storage.

17/01/2017 paulbH7583FB, London, United Kingdom

The location is very close to Karlaplan metro station which makes it easy to get around and adjacent to a small shopping mall of about 30 shops. The hotel looks quite grand with steps up the front, n... more

Owner Response
Patrick M, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Dear Paul, Thank you for a well-written review! I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and that the staff were friendly. However I apologize for the lack of storage in some of the rooms. We will look into this and try to find a solution for clothes that doesn't take that much of space. Even though you wrote that you wouldn't come back I still hope you will give us a second chance, welcome back! Regards, Patrick - Hotel Manager
Rating

Very pleased

01/01/2017 taj280, Los Angeles, California

This is a nice hotel for tourists if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room. It's very reasonably priced and it's in a nice area of Stockholm. By "nice," I mean, a really good, upscale neig... more

Owner Response
Patrick M, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Thank you very much for a well-written review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and that the breakfast exceeded your expectations. Just as you wrote we have different room categories and offer larger rooms. I am very glad to read that you would stay with us again, you are most welcome back to Stockholm and our hotel! Warm Regards, Patrick - Hotel Manager
Rating

Modern accommodation in a beautiful Historic building in a fantastic location!

28/12/2016 Jane d,

Stockholm at Christmas is a joy to behold! Soft white lighted candles and stars in every window, classy evergreen decorations and snow underfoot glittering like a million diamonds. Tall, monumental,... more

Owner Response
Patrick M, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Dear Jane, It is an absolute joy to read your review! Besides being well-written it is informative and fun to read. Thank you so much for this excellent review and star rating to us, we appreciate it a lot. I wish you a Happy New year and hope you will come back to us next Christmas and enjoy Stockholm once again! Regards, Patrick - Hotel Manager
Rating

Room not so big, but it's ok!

15/12/2016 darksasy83, Caserta, Italy

I stayed at this hotel for business trip. Position: very good! 3 minutes from the metro station! Rooms: Just the space to move around the bed... Breakfast: good! Reception: very available and helpful... more

Owner Response
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Thank you very much for a well-written review about your stay with us! Welcome back to us again! Regards, Patrick Hotel Manager
Rating

Dirtiest room ever.... Good location and ok prices.

26/11/2016 Rickard E,

I have never encountered such dirty room. Hair all over the bathroom and impossible to miss for the housekeeping staff. I booked a quite cheap room and for that price i dont except much but clean with... more

Owner Response
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review
Dear Rickard, Thank you for your review! Once again I am very sorry that your room was lacking cleaning. That is of course not acceptable for us and that is why we offered you an upgraded room with 50 % discount. I am glad that you are willing to give us another chance and hope you will enjoy your new stay. Warm Regards, Patrick - Hotel Manager