• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin is a four star city hotel in the west city center, centrally located in the heart of Berlin between the ICC/ fairground and the Memorial Church. Within walking distance to the famous Kurfuerstendamm and close to many sites such as Charlottenburg Castle, KaDeWe, Berlin Zoo, Potsdamer Platz, Reichstag, Brandenburg Gate. Perfectly connected to all public transportation. The train station Charlottenburg/ Underground Wilmersdorferstreet and a bus stop are next to the hotel. Providing best connections to both city airports. An attractive shopping area in front of our hotel as well as plenty of choices of the finest dining will make your leisure time enjoyable. Almost everything is reachable within a few minutes by walk or by using the public transportation.

The Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin has offered individual service and a maximum of attention to its guests since 1981 in 70 comfortable rooms, 140 beds including fully equipped rooms, non-smoking floors, free Wi-Fi and a small lobby business corner. Start your day with our fabulous breakfast buffet. Relax during the whole day in our lobby bar enjoying a fresh draft beer watching the latest news or current sports events on our big screen flat television. Car parking is available in our own hotel garage.

If for business reasons or a city trip, let yourself be carried away by the charm of the hotel and allow yourself to be provided by the personal and friendly service of our staff and the very perfect city location. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Kantstrasse 111
Berlin
10627
Germany
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 10627

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Kantstrasse 111
Berlin
10627
Germany


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Potsdam

  • 0.2 kilometer(s) from Apo-Bank, Deutsche Apotheker und Ärztebank

  • 2 kilometer(s) from DaimlerChrysler

  • 2 kilometer(s) from ARD/ZDF

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Eternit

  • 2 kilometer(s) from TÜV

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Deutsche Bahn (DB)

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Deutsche Telekom

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Siemens

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Bombardier

  • 5 kilometer(s) from IBM

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Procter and Gamble




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 336 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 86
Rating: 4 172
Rating: 3 51
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Ordinary stay in ordinary hotel

21/10/2018 grace028, seaham

I recently stayed at this hotel whilst I was attending a large international conference at Messe City Cube. The room was booked by my workplace so I was not given a lot of choice in the booking proce... more

Rating

There are better places

10/09/2018 Azbobbie0962, Arizona

I chose this hotel as I had stayed here about 8 years ago. It was much different than I remember, especially the fact that they do not have air conditioning. I have read several reviews and this was a... more

Owner Response
BWHotelKantstrasse, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. with BEST regards Alexander Schulz Assistant Manager Customer Care Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin
Rating

Impolite staff

08/08/2018 Anto D,

Very bad service, there is a blond waitress in a breakfast room who is not polite, she answers only in German, she is not kind, she badly stares at you. In the room there isn't the fridge and the matr... more

Owner Response
BWHotelKantstrasse, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Besides we would like to mention taking food out from our breakfast room for the city trip is not allowed. In that case we offer lunch packages for purchase, as well as all hotels of our chain do. As you proberably used to due to your many travels using one spoon from scrambled eggs to go all over the buffet is also against any hygienic standard and not allowed and not very considerate to our other guests. Some acting has influence to reaction of others. With BEST regards Alexander Schulz Assitant Manager Customer Care Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin
Rating

Terrible experience!!

21/06/2018 Diogo A, Stockholm, Sweden

Terrible experience! No air conditioning, so I had to choose between keeping the windows closed and melting inside the bedroom, or opening the windows and being attacked by mosquitoes, having the risk... more

Owner Response
BWHotelKantstrasse, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, responded to this review
Dear guest thank you for giving us a feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. As our rooms do not have an air conditioning we offer our guests to bring a fan to the room. If you prefer to open your window instead we can note for your next stay that you prefer a room to the quite backyard. We can understand your displeasure regarding the sound from the lift. For about 3 weeks we are waiting for a essential component to fix the lift. Unfortunately we are depending on the manufacturer and the availability of the component. As our rooms do not have a fridge we offer all guests the possibility to bring their drinks to the hotel bar to cool them in our fridge. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +49 (0)30 814 076 0. With BEST regards Alexander Schulz Assistant Manager Customer Care Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin
Rating

Somehow far from places

13/03/2018 Ben R, Encamp, Andorra

Good hotel. Good service. Good breakfast. A really nice place to stay. However, it is a little bit far from city center (if we could consider that Berlin has one city center). At least, far from place... more

Owner Response
BWHotelKantstrasse, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, responded to this review
Dear Ben, thank you for giving us a feedback on your recent stay in Berlin. We are happy that you liked our hotel and our service. Due it´s history after the WW2 and the following separation of the city for decades Berlin does not have only 1 City Center. In Berlin are a City Center West (in which our hotel is located) and a City Center East. In the western City Center you have many historical and cultural sights such as the Charlottenburg Castle, the Olympic Stadium, the Kurfürstendamm with the Memorial Church, the famous “Kaufhaus des Westens” (KaDeWe) and the Berlin Zoo. Further there are many different kind of museums and theaters in the City Center West. From our hotel the many sights can be reached within a few minutes by feet. The City Center East could be reached very easily be using the public transportation. Within 10-15 minutes it is possible to reach sights such as the Potsdamer Platz, the Jewish Museum, the victory column and Brandenburg Gate. With BEST regards Alexander Schulz Assistant Manager Customer Care Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin