Best Western Hotel Ile de France

60 Rue Leon Lhermitte, Chateau Thierry, 02400, France
based on 566 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Hotel Ile de France

The Best Western Hotel Ile de France offers 37 rooms in the panoramic location of upper Chateau Thierry in the Marne Valley. Our restaurants La Symphonie des Saisons and the Brasserie Ile de France will welcome you in a sophisticated decor, where you show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Ile de France

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 566 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 36%
Average 20%
Poor 7%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Helene T, wrote review 18/12/2019

Mold in room

We stayed one night in December and we were surprised by the low standard. Our room had almost no ventilation, and as a consequence of that there is mold on the walls. The carpet is unfresh, the toile... more

Owner Response
NCD02, Manager at Best Western Hotel Ile De France, responded to this review
Good evening madam We were a bit long to respond to your comment please excuse us, the room was not to your liking we understood it, we simply had to ask for another we would have done it with great pleasure, but to comment that the room was harvested it is very difficult to hear especially since this is not the case or we would have already had several full on this subject. For the restaurant, it was you who requested your entry at the same time as your husband's dish because you did not take a dish. For breakfast there is reduced orange juice, fruit salad fruit basket + more than 50 other different things like smoked salmon, cooked pancake, egg sausage .... it's true that there is has no vegetables, but this is not a mandatory standard. We remain at your service cordially Carolina
Rating

Christophe D, wrote review 18/11/2019

Unfortunately not a large choice available in Chateau Thierry

First things first, one positive remark: Personal is trying to do its best. For the rest..Rooms must be completely renovated and much better equipped. Thick dark carpet, braun paper on the wall, yello... more

Owner Response
NCD02, Manager at Best Western Hotel Ile De France, responded to this review
Hello I'm sorry the room did not live up to your expectations We asked you for the room you agreed you did not say anything.room 90 € We always ask our guests this is all right, you do not say what is wrong, we can not solve the problem, you wanted a shower instead of a bath we just had to tell us. know that there are 2 outlets available near the bedside tables. The policy of the house is that our customers leave happy we just have to expose your problem so that we can fix it we remain at your service Caroline
Rating

M G, wrote review 04/11/2019

Booked room not delivered

Booked and paid in advance for a superior room with a queen and a single bed - settled for two singles in a standard room on arrival since nothing else suitable was available. The room was clean and ... more

Owner Response
NCD02, Chef de réception at Best Western Hotel Ile De France, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on our property. We have different types of rooms including more spacious. During your next visit, do not hesitate to come to reception if you found your room cramped. We can find a solution. To receive you again Best regard Mathieu
Rating

ovidianac, wrote review 05/10/2019

Very cold, no extra blankets, shame!!

If this hotel is part of a international group , this is a joke!! If to be part of Best western means to keep customers in bad , cold , winter conditions, so this is the place. Becouse i know the fren... more

Owner Response
NCD02, Manager at Best Western Hotel Ile De France, responded to this review
Hello Miss, Sir Thank you for your comment on the other hand why we do not understand your comment on heating, there is available, we have blankets too and there is a temperature of 23 degrees in the establishment cordially Carolina
Rating

L0ll0A, wrote review 28/02/2019

Good looking from outside ... little bit too old inside

Good looking from outside, little bit too old inside: the rooms are spacious but should definitely be renovated. You are in the middle of nothing, but the hotel restaurant is quite good both for dinne... more

Owner Response
NCD02, Manager at Best Western Hotel Ile De France, responded to this review
Hello sir We are sorry that the room has not been to your taste unfortunately the taste and colors For the prices we start from 5 € to 21 € for turbot and beef tenderloin in quality product and the breakfast 13 € 90 with more than 60 different things after all depends what the customer is looking for the price or the quality We remain at your disposal cordially Caroline