Best Western Hotel Ile de France

60 Rue Leon Lhermitte, Chateau Thierry, 02400, France
based on 678 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hotel Ile de France

The Best Western Hotel Ile de France offers 37 rooms in the panoramic location of upper Chateau Thierry in the Marne Valley. Our restaurants La Symphonie des Saisons and the Brasserie Ile de France will welcome you in a sophisticated decor, where you show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
60 Rue Leon Lhermitte, Chateau Thierry, 02400, France

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Ile de France

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 678 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 32%
Average 18%
Poor 7%
Terrible 3%
Rating

adamtL8622DU, wrote review 30/05/2021

Great views

I have only stayed at the Ibis before, but the Best Western is not like an American one. The staff speaks passable English as long as you are willing to try. I used it as a way to improve my French.... more

Owner Response
Caroline Desplanques, General Manager at best western hotel ile de france, responded to this review
Dear,Adam Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 03.23.69.10.12. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Caroline Desplanques directrice Best Western Hotel Ile de France
Rating

stevemassey63, wrote review 05/12/2020

A hidden gem

A lovely hotel on the edge of the town and just off the dual carriageway,very modern inside and lovely view over The Valley ,the hotel staff went out of their way to make us meals on arrival during th... more

Owner Response
Desplanques Caroline, Directeur général at best western hotel ile de france, responded to this review
Dear Madam and sir Thanck you dor the message Best regards Caroline
Rating

PleunMarijnissen, wrote review 26/09/2020

Bad service

The hospitality in the hotel is very bad. We made a reservation for a car plus trailer parking (this was confirmed by the hotel) When we arrived the girl at the reception told us it wasn't possible t... more

Owner Response
Caroline Desplanques, General Manager at best western hotel ile de france, responded to this review
Dear Miss Pleun Marijinissen, Once again please excuse us for all this misunderstanding in our conversations. We are very sorry and you are right we don't have any excuses. You should have had a roomservice, the receptionnist did not understand your request unfortunatly. About teh parking we did find a solution and you could park on the side of the hotel where you were supposed to park. Best Regards
Rating

helenet2013, wrote review 18/12/2019

Mold in room

We stayed one night in December and we were surprised by the low standard. Our room had almost no ventilation, and as a consequence of that there is mold on the walls. The carpet is unfresh, the toile... more

Owner Response
NCD02, Manager at best western hotel ile de france, responded to this review
Good evening madam We were a bit long to respond to your comment please excuse us, the room was not to your liking we understood it, we simply had to ask for another we would have done it with great pleasure, but to comment that the room was harvested it is very difficult to hear especially since this is not the case or we would have already had several full on this subject. For the restaurant, it was you who requested your entry at the same time as your husband's dish because you did not take a dish. For breakfast there is reduced orange juice, fruit salad fruit basket + more than 50 other different things like smoked salmon, cooked pancake, egg sausage .... it's true that there is has no vegetables, but this is not a mandatory standard. We remain at your service cordially Carolina
Rating

Christophe D, wrote review 18/11/2019

Unfortunately not a large choice available in Chateau Thierry

First things first, one positive remark: Personal is trying to do its best. For the rest..Rooms must be completely renovated and much better equipped. Thick dark carpet, braun paper on the wall, yello... more

Owner Response
NCD02, Manager at best western hotel ile de france, responded to this review
Hello I'm sorry the room did not live up to your expectations We asked you for the room you agreed you did not say anything.room 90 € We always ask our guests this is all right, you do not say what is wrong, we can not solve the problem, you wanted a shower instead of a bath we just had to tell us. know that there are 2 outlets available near the bedside tables. The policy of the house is that our customers leave happy we just have to expose your problem so that we can fix it we remain at your service Caroline