Explore Hotel

Discover the BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon Ath Lessines, situated at the entrance of the flourishing industrial estate of Ghislenghien - only a minute away from the highway going Lille Tournai - Brussels (E429 exit n29), being the perfect place not only for business but also for leisure.

Indeed, the hotel is only 15 minutes away from the animal park Pairi Daiza (ex Paradisio), the museum "Notre Dame la Rose Lessines", Ath, city of the giants (Unesco world heritage), the Castle of Beloeil , the SHAPE basis Chivres and the Golf dEnghien . It is also perfectly situated to visit the Maison du Pays des Collines, the Archeosite and Museum of Aubechies-Beloeil and the Car Museum, collection Mahy.

The hotel has 60 large rooms with all comfort : free WIFI, flat screen with multilingual channels, safe, CT facilities, etc It has also five high-tech meeting rooms for your conferences and private events. Our multilingual staff takes pride in providing you with personalized service which is a hallmark of our hotel. Our restaurant welcomes you everyday with its different buffets for lunch, our grilled meats and a la carte meals.

In the evening, you can also relax in our bar or terrace to enjoy our famous Belgian beers. Large car and coach park. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Avenue des Artisans 1
Ath-Ghislenghien
7822
Belgium
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 7822

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Avenue des Artisans 1
Ath-Ghislenghien
7822
Belgium


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Lessines

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ath

  • 32.00 kilometer(s) from Mons

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Tournai

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Brussels

  • 65.00 kilometer(s) from Lille

  • 75.00 kilometer(s) from Charleroi

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Baxter




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 166 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 44
Rating: 4 77
Rating: 3 32
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Verry helpfull staff and extremely clean hotel

15/11/2016 sabine72, Ieper (Ypres), Belgium

As a battlefield guide I have stayed in several hotels this year, I must say I was not really sure when I arrived because of the location, but there is no noise of the motorway, the rooms are brillia... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review
Dear sabine72 you made my day with this review. You have given us all a big smile today. do not hesitate to come and see us again :-) Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner
Rating

Clean, quiet, cosy,...

01/11/2016 Cindy L,

We booked this hotel on Christmas Eve last year (2015) because we went to visit our family and since we didn't want to ride back the same evening. We must say that we had all that we needed. Friend... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review
Dear Cindy L we are happy to read that you had a nice stay. do not hesitate to come and see us again :-) Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner
Rating

National Holidays Lille, Bruge and Cruise

23/10/2016 Phil B, Manchester, United Kingdom

Just returned from a five day break with National Holidays to Bruge, Lille and Ostend. Other than the location of this hotel I found it extremely clean, well kept and very comfortable. The staff where... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review
Dear M Phil B I am happy to read you had a great stay with us please do not hesitate to come back when you are in the region Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner
Rating

“The cleanliness of the hotel had inclined incredibly”

13/10/2016 Payamiz, Ath, Belgium

I loved this hotel. I stayed more that 50 days in different occasion in this hotel. But this time I Stayed in room 302. I killed more tha 15 fly per day. maybe there was a nest of fly in the room. I a... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review
Dear M Phil B On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner
Rating

Clean and comfortable, friendly staff

04/10/2016 Alex K, Chièvres, Hainaut, Belgium

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's true that it is far from central, but we knew that already and for anyone wanting to visit Ath, the Pairi Daiza, or any of the nearing villages should ... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Horizon, responded to this review
Dear Alex K we are happy to read that you had a nice stay. do not hesitate to come and see us again :-) Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner