• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Horizon

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover the Best Western Hotel Horizon Ath Lessines, situated at the entrance of the flourishing industrial estate of Ghislenghien - only a minute away from the highway going Lille Tournai - Brussels (E429 exit n29), being the perfect place not only for business but also for leisure.

Indeed, the hotel is only 15 minutes away from the animal park Pairi Daiza (ex Paradisio), the museum "Notre Dame la Rose Lessines", Ath, city of the giants (Unesco world heritage), the Castle of Beloeil , the SHAPE basis Chivres and the Golf dEnghien . It is also perfectly situated to visit the Maison du Pays des Collines, the Archeosite and Museum of Aubechies-Beloeil and the Car Museum, collection Mahy.

The hotel has 60 large rooms with all comfort : free WIFI, flat screen with multilingual channels, safe, CT facilities, etc It has also five high-tech meeting rooms for your conferences and private events. Our multilingual staff takes pride in providing you with personalized service which is a hallmark of our hotel. Our restaurant welcomes you everyday with its different buffets for lunch, our grilled meats and a la carte meals.

In the evening, you can also relax in our bar or terrace to enjoy our famous Belgian beers. Large car and coach park. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Avenue des Artisans 1
Ath-Ghislenghien
7822
Belgium
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 7822

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Avenue des Artisans 1
Ath-Ghislenghien
7822
Belgium


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Lessines

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ath

  • 32.00 kilometer(s) from Mons

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Tournai

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Brussels

  • 65.00 kilometer(s) from Lille

  • 75.00 kilometer(s) from Charleroi

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Baxter




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 207 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 55
Rating: 4 97
Rating: 3 38
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 8
Rating

great stopover

22/07/2017 koenverheyenbe, Oudenaarde, Belgium

Although the hotel is located near a motorway and in an industrial area we had a quite night and a good sleep. On a cycling tour, bike storage is important as is breakfast. On both items this hotels s... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Horizon, responded to this review
Dear koenverheyenbe great to read you had a good journey in our hotel. Please come back in the future if you are in the region ! best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner
Rating

Stay over

21/07/2017 Jonathan S, Kettering, United Kingdom

A simple hotel on a coach holiday to and from Germany . It was ok the only big let down was lack of food.the only food was a platter for €20😢 and no other food as it was on a industrial site.the only... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Horizon, responded to this review
Dear Jonathan S On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. it is strange you say we only have platters of 20 euro, as we have a full hot & cold buffet. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner
Rating

Just passing

03/07/2017 redfeathers2015, County Durham, United Kingdom

Stayed one night enroute to Germany. Good size room and bathroom, clean and fine for a nights stay. Evening buffet sparce, all fresh food nicely presented. breakfast good ,Limited selection at the bar... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Horizon, responded to this review
Dear readfeathers2015 thank you for your feedback. We will work harder to get a better score next time :-) see you soon back ! Didier DE WEERDT Owner
Rating

Over night stop

16/06/2017 Gillian A, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

We had an overnight stop on a shearings Rhine river cruise. Good food evening meal and breakfast. Comfortable room with adequate space. Although near a busy road had a reasonable nights sleep. Good ... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Horizon, responded to this review
Dear Gilian A, thank you for your score of 5/5, it makes us always VERY happy Hope to see you again ! best regards, Didier de Weerdt Owner
Rating

Holiday feeling

05/06/2017 Jean-Paul D, Terneuzen, The Netherlands

best western hotel is a very friendly hotel with great personel rooms are ok breakfast is delicious !!you can make own fresh jus d orange or boil your egg by yoursels even the toast !!!!!fruit meat ch... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Horizon, responded to this review
Dear Jean-paul D thank you for your nice review. Do not hesitate to choose our hotel next time you are in the region. best regards, Didier De Weerdt Owner