Best Western Hotel Favorit

Gartenstrasse 18, Ludwigsburg, 71638, Germany
based on 145 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Hotel Favorit

Right in the heart of Ludwigsburg, yet located on a calm side street - our team welcomes you to the beautiful baroque city of Ludwigsburg. The Best Western Hotel Favorit is located on a calm side street but only minutes away from the lively City Cent show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Favorit

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 145 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 50%
Average 17%
Poor 1%
Terrible 0%
Rating

mather2018, wrote review 22/10/2019

Fantastic location

You can walk to the Castle from the hotel in minutes and close to shopping and restaurants. parking is a little tight otherwise great value for such a great location. Front desk was extremely helpful ... more

Rating

Daria110, wrote review 29/09/2019

Very clean hotel in the center of Ludwigsburg

We have stayed because of business trip and it was a very pleasant stay overall. Upon our arrival we have been greeted by a very friendly lady at the reception. The rooms might be small, but it is def... more

Rating

markobear1, wrote review 11/09/2019

Elevator Did NOT work again.

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel. It is the 2nd time the elevator did not work. Not good if your staying on the 5th floor. I'm sitting in the lobby , writing this review so I remember t... more

Owner Response
hotelfavorit, Manager at Best Western Hotel Favorit, responded to this review
Dear Mark, thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry and apologize for the 30-minute-long malfunction of the elevator. Actually we only have very very few malfunctions here (maybe 1 or 2 per year maximum), but it seems like you had really bad luck with your stays in our hotel, because you can be sure that a not working elevator is definitely not our standard. So there is no need to caution people with handicaps to stay here. Additionally we have repaired the crack in the caulking of you brand new and just recently renovated room just after your departure - thanks for the pointer! :-) As the bathroom of your deluxe room was also brand new (2018) we are very curious why you only rate the shower "ok"? As we would like every guest to have a great experience in our rooms and as we seek for improvement constantly, we would be happy if you would contact us again and explain, how we could improve your shower experience. Thank you very much and all the best! Your team of Best Western Hotel Favorit
Rating

Claire44881, wrote review 16/07/2019

Great Breakfast, Tiny Room

This hotel has a great location as well as a breakfast that is considerably better than the average mid-range chain of hotels serves. It is on a quiet street only a 10 minute walk from the train stati... more

Rating

Bear_the_traveller, wrote review 25/04/2019

Surprisingly pleasant stay

The hotel is pleasantly surprising, so it can be recommended for the stay. Service is amiable, welcoming. The rooms are renovated, the design of the room is made in not like in conventional hotels, ... more