• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Favorit

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Right in the heart of Ludwigsburg, yet located on a calm side street - our team welcomes you to the beautiful baroque city of Ludwigsburg. The Best Western Hotel Favorit is located on a calm side street but only minutes away from the lively City Centre, Central Station, marketplace, Arena, and all the beautiful historical sights, such as the 300-year-old grand baroque Residence Castle. Enjoy your stay in one of our 88 modern and comfortable rooms - all equipped with telephones, mini bar, coffee - tea facilities, air conditioning, flat screen-TV and international cable channels. Feel free to use our complimentary Internet terminal in the lobby, or go online with your own notebook via free Wi-Fi, which is available throughout the hotel. Phone calls within the German telephone network of Deutsche Telekom are free of charge for our guests! After a long day, you might relax in our brand new hotel bar, which offers a wide variety of fine craft beers and is open for drinks until late, or use our soft-steam sauna with light-therapy. Furthermore, we offer a conference room for up to 20 people, underground parking and bus parking in front of the building. Start your day in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere with our grand breakfast buffet, a freshly brewed cappuccino or caf latte, and your newspaper of choice, hot off the press. Can we get you anything else?

View more

Location

Gartenstrasse 18
Ludwigsburg
71638
Germany
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 71638

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Gartenstrasse 18
Ludwigsburg
71638
Germany


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Kornwestheim

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Zuffenhausen

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from Bietigheim

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from Stuttgart

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Leonberg

  • 32.00 kilometer(s) from Sindelfingen

  • 35.00 kilometer(s) from Boeblingen

  • 27 kilometer(s) from Esslingen

  • 47 kilometer(s) from Nürtingen

Cities & Attractions

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from Stuttgart




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 142 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 44
Rating: 4 70
Rating: 3 25
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 1
Rating

Fantastic location

22/10/2019 mather2018, Kentville, Canada

You can walk to the Castle from the hotel in minutes and close to shopping and restaurants. parking is a little tight otherwise great value for such a great location. Front desk was extremely helpful ... more

Rating

Very clean hotel in the center of Ludwigsburg

29/09/2019 Daria110, Munich, Germany

We have stayed because of business trip and it was a very pleasant stay overall. Upon our arrival we have been greeted by a very friendly lady at the reception. The rooms might be small, but it is def... more

Rating

Elevator Did NOT work again.

11/09/2019 markobear1, Vancouver,WA

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel. It is the 2nd time the elevator did not work. Not good if your staying on the 5th floor. I'm sitting in the lobby , writing this review so I remember t... more

Owner Response
hotelfavorit, Manager at Best Western Hotel Favorit, responded to this review
Dear Mark, thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry and apologize for the 30-minute-long malfunction of the elevator. Actually we only have very very few malfunctions here (maybe 1 or 2 per year maximum), but it seems like you had really bad luck with your stays in our hotel, because you can be sure that a not working elevator is definitely not our standard. So there is no need to caution people with handicaps to stay here. Additionally we have repaired the crack in the caulking of you brand new and just recently renovated room just after your departure - thanks for the pointer! :-) As the bathroom of your deluxe room was also brand new (2018) we are very curious why you only rate the shower "ok"? As we would like every guest to have a great experience in our rooms and as we seek for improvement constantly, we would be happy if you would contact us again and explain, how we could improve your shower experience. Thank you very much and all the best! Your team of Best Western Hotel Favorit
Rating

Great Breakfast, Tiny Room

16/07/2019 Claire44881, Saint Louis, Missouri

This hotel has a great location as well as a breakfast that is considerably better than the average mid-range chain of hotels serves. It is on a quiet street only a 10 minute walk from the train stati... more

Rating

Surprisingly pleasant stay

25/04/2019 Bear_the_traveller, Cologne, Germany

The hotel is pleasantly surprising, so it can be recommended for the stay. Service is amiable, welcoming. The rooms are renovated, the design of the room is made in not like in conventional hotels, ... more