• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel du Pont Wilson

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Offering 54 rooms, the Best Western Hotel du Pont Wilson is close to the banks of the Rhone, between Place Bellecour and the Part Dieu business district. Entirely renovated, with non-smoking rooms and the latest in modern decor. The Best Western Hotel du Pont Wilson features broadband Wi-Fi Internet, LCD television, mini bar, safe, feather bed and air conditioning. The bathrooms have a bathtub and hair dryer. We have seven Junior Suites, with maximum comfort, and an unspoiled view over the Rhone and Fourviere Hill. We are a luxury hotel for tourism and business. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

6 Rue Mazenod
Lyon
69003
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 69003

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6 Rue Mazenod
Lyon
69003
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from AG2R

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Interflora

  • 1.20 kilometer(s) from SICAP

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from BPCE, part dieu business tower

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Credit agricole, part dieu business tower

  • 4.50 kilometer(s) from Technip

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from Biomerieux

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from Volvo

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from University Lyon II, literature university

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from University Lyon III, language and philosophy university

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from University Claude Bernard, law university

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from University Lyon II - Bron, medical university




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 640 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 167
Rating: 4 324
Rating: 3 121
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Nice place in good location

14/09/2017 GlobalTraveller26, Glasgow, Scotland

Hotel has a peaceful location a short walk from river though we found most places in Lyon are easily walkable. Staff friendly. Never had breakfast as cafes around are far cheaper. Only negatives w... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel during your stay in our beautiful city. We are 5 minutes walking from the city center and 15 minutes from the old city (Vieux Lyon). Our 16.00 €uros breakfast have pastries are from a Bakery in Lyon, and they are made and delivered every morning. 5 Differents kind of cold delicatessen, French cheeses, fruits salade, orange salade, fruits (kiwis, bananas, apple, oranges...) hot plates such as : bacon, sausages, eggs, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fried eggs. Cereals : musli, corn flakes, chocolat cereals, light cereals. Dry fruits. Differents yogurt (actimel, activia, fruits yogurt, light yogurt, fruit compote. Differents patries : Pains au chocolat, croissants, pralines brioche, apple tart, bread, cereal bread. marmalade, butter, salty butter, nutella, honey... Tea, coffee (expresso, cappuccino, hot chocolate..). Multifruit juice, orange juice, apple juice. If you have any other suggestions, please feel free to contact us. We are constantly trying to improve our services, so we would be glad to hear from you. We are very sorry that you had technical issues in your room, please do not hesitate to inform our front desk team, we will be glad to change room and call our technicians to fix everything. Your comments are very important they can help us to improve ourselves and try to give a better experience to our guests. In 2018 we will make some renovation works in all the hotel, we will use your comments to proceed to improvements. We hope to welcome you again to have a second chance to give you a better experience. Kind regards. David, Front Desk.
Rating

definetely only a 2 star hotel at best!

07/09/2017 Olly S,

Good location but overall disappointed - no one told beforehand that the whole building would be cased in scaffolding - a fire alarm went off at 4.30am every morning (for 20-30 mins too) - the brea... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel during your stay. In the name of all our staff we would like to apologize for not been able to exceed your expectations. Our hotel is 5 minutes walking from the city center and 15 minutes from the old town. In July and August we had a facade work, this kind of works have to been done every 15 years. The workers didn't work before 9am, they had to stop before 4pm and they didn't work on weekend. We are in a big city and we around a lot of shops (cosmetics, luxury jacket...) maybe one the shops had a alarm on the night because we didn't have any alarm fire for at least a year. Our pastries are from a Bakery in Lyon, and they are made and delivered every morning. Our breakfast proposes : 5 differents kind of cold delicatessen, French cheeses, fruits salade, orange salade, fruits (kiwis, bananas, apple, oranges...) Hot plates such as : bacon, sausages, eggs, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fried eggs. Cereals : musli, corn flakes, chocolat cereals, light cereals. Dry fruits. Differents yogurt (actimel, activia, fruits yogurt, light yogurt, fruit compote. Differents patries : Pains au chocolat, croissants, pralines brioche, apple tart, bread, cereal bread. marmalade, butter, salty butter, nutella, honey... Tea, coffee (expresso, cappuccino, hot chocolate..). Multifruit juice, orange juice, apple juice. If you have any other suggestions, please feel free to contact us. We are constantly trying to improve our services, so we would be glad to hear from you. We are a big city in France and like everywhere in Europe there is some homeless and refugees and we cannot do anything for that except help them if we can. We are very near the city center and some noises can be possible like the neighborhood, cars, alarm from emergency services... There is a minibar in the rooms but we are not allowed to serve alcohol but less than 5 minutes walking there is a lot a good boat where you can have a drink on the water. Once again we are terribly sorry and we hope to welcome you again to have a second chance to give you a better experience. Kind regards. David, Duty Manager.
Rating

Saddleworther, UK

06/09/2017 martinarthur, Uppermill, United Kingdom

This hotel is a good compromise between cost and location. Anywhere on Presqu'ile or in the old town is expensive, although the most convenient for the main sights and best restaurants. The hotel is i... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel during your stay in Lyon. In the name of all our staff we would like to apologize for not been able to exceed your expectations. Our hotel is 5 minutes walking from Bellecour Place and 15 minutes from the Old Town (Vieux Lyon), we are 50m from the tramway stop Liberté. Your comments are very important to us, they can help us to improve ourselves and try to give you a better experience. In 2018 we will make some renovation work in all the hotel. We hope to welcome you for your next stay in our beautiful city. Kind regards. David, Front Desk.
Rating

Be careful

01/09/2017 Vitalius R,

I made mistake in booking dates for this hotel.5 min later I realized that and call to change the dates. They said it can not be changed or canceled and will be charged at full price. I guess that the... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Hello You have made a reservation on internet: hotel.com-expedia for next week. You have selected a promotionnal rate without cancellation. Expedia have charged immediately your credit card. If you want to modify this booking, you have to contact directly hotel.com-expedia. The hotel can't modify this booking because it's hotel.com-expedia who can made all the modifications, not the hotel. The hotel will received the payment by expedia after the check out of the client. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Regards General Manager
Rating

Pre cruise stay

28/07/2017 KnJ9-2016, Washington, United Kingdom

Arrived late at night prior to boarding our cruise boat the following afternoon. We were met by a most pleasant receptionist who spoke very good English and we had a very quick check-in. Our room w... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel. In the name of all our staff we would like to thank you for this very beautiful mark you gave us. Your comments are very important to us, they can help us to improve ourselves and give a better experience for the guest to come. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in our beautiful city. Kind regards. David, Front Desk.