• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel du Pont Wilson

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Offering 54 rooms, the Best Western Hotel du Pont Wilson is close to the banks of the Rhone, between Place Bellecour and the Part Dieu business district. Entirely renovated, with non-smoking rooms and the latest in modern decor. The Best Western Hotel du Pont Wilson features broadband Wi-Fi Internet, LCD television, mini bar, safe, feather bed and air conditioning. The bathrooms have a bathtub and hair dryer. We have seven Junior Suites, with maximum comfort, and an unspoiled view over the Rhone and Fourviere Hill. We are a luxury hotel for tourism and business. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

6 Rue Mazenod
Lyon
69003
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 69003

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6 Rue Mazenod
Lyon
69003
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from AG2R

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Interflora

  • 1.20 kilometer(s) from SICAP

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from BPCE, part dieu business tower

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Credit agricole, part dieu business tower

  • 4.50 kilometer(s) from Technip

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from Biomerieux

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from Volvo

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from University Lyon II, literature university

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from University Lyon III, language and philosophy university

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from University Claude Bernard, law university

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from University Lyon II - Bron, medical university




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 758 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 192
Rating: 4 374
Rating: 3 145
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 23
Rating

1 night twin share stay - walked everywhere

03/07/2019 Sharon Y, Brisbane, Australia

Arrived at lunchtime - walked from the train station (dragging suitcases) and lucky for us our room was ready - 4th floor next to the lift. It overlooked a side street & the windows werent as sound pr... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear guest, Our entire team thanks you very much for your opinion and your comment. Check-in time is at 3pm but when we have the availabilities to give you the room when you arrive it is with pleasure. Our hotel is well located 5 minutes walking from the city center and 15 minutes from the Old City. We would like to inform you that the hotel will be renovated this summer, we hope that will suits to you. All of the key's room system will be changed. Thank you again for your opinion, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel one day. Best regards, Front Desk
Rating

Terrible hotel, dated and awful management

02/06/2019 Gourmand2016, Sydney, Australia

Told reception that I would have to leave a day early when checking in for a 4 night stay. Management refused to reimburse me for the night as it was precooked. Obviously they don’t want customers to ... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear guest, We are all very disappointed and surprised in discovering that your stay in the Hotel Best Western du Pont Wilson has been unsatisfying. We always try to do our best so that our guests’ stays correspond to their expectations. As our team told you ath the check-in, you did choose a prepaid offer which is a no refundable and no cancelable offer as you confirm when you booked. If you had told us that the room smelled of smoke, we would have been happy to give you another room. We are pleased to tell you that the entiere hotel will be refurbished at the end of this summer. We really hope to see your renewed trust in our hotel and to have the opportunity to welcome you again so we could let you discover the authentic Hotel du Pont Wilson. Yours sincerely, Front desk
Rating

Easter Sunshine

27/04/2019 michelineddie, London, United Kingdom

Relatively central in the city but a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Lovely food market 50m from the hotel on weekends and 50m from the river front. Staff very welcoming and ... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear Michelineddie, We thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment about your easter stay in our establishment. We are glad to read you enjoyed our position and thank you for your very nice comment about our staff. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel one day. Best regards, Claire, Front desk
Rating

Just fine

21/04/2019 Adventure18317168345, Los Angeles, California

the hotel is well located. Near the river and a few blocks from downtown and the old neighborhood. But the rooms as well as the bathrooms need renovation. Although the bedding was clean the curtains ... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your opinion and your comment. It’s really important for us to improve the quality of our service so we note your opinion. We are sorry that you did not liked the room and the bathroom, the hotel will be refurbished this summer. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel one day. Warm regards, Claire Front desk
Rating

Ideal spot to explore Lyon

31/03/2019 eyresportsphysio, Port Lincoln, Australia

We stayed here 4 x nights and found the location ideal for our needs. It was an easy walk from the train station (Gare de Lyon-Part-Dieu) to the hotel, even with luggage. The reception staff were fr... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear Customer, We are delighted to read that your stay in our establishment bought you satisfaction. The hotel is indeed well located, because of its immediate proximity to the city center and public transports. We thank you for your return on the staff of the establishment, we will not fail to share it with our entire team. We hope to see you on your next visit to Lyon. Best regards, Claire, Front Desk