• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel du Pont Wilson

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Offering 54 rooms, the Best Western Hotel du Pont Wilson is close to the banks of the Rhone, between Place Bellecour and the Part Dieu business district. Entirely renovated, with non-smoking rooms and the latest in modern decor. The Best Western Hotel du Pont Wilson features broadband Wi-Fi Internet, LCD television, mini bar, safe, feather bed and air conditioning. The bathrooms have a bathtub and hair dryer. We have seven Junior Suites, with maximum comfort, and an unspoiled view over the Rhone and Fourviere Hill. We are a luxury hotel for tourism and business. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

6 Rue Mazenod
Lyon
69003
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 69003

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6 Rue Mazenod
Lyon
69003
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from AG2R

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Interflora

  • 1.20 kilometer(s) from SICAP

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from BPCE, part dieu business tower

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Credit agricole, part dieu business tower

  • 4.50 kilometer(s) from Technip

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from Biomerieux

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from Volvo

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from University Lyon II, literature university

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from University Lyon III, language and philosophy university

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from University Claude Bernard, law university

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from University Lyon II - Bron, medical university




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 684 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 177
Rating: 4 346
Rating: 3 127
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 15
Rating

PASSPORTS AND MONEY ROBBED FROM THE HOTEL ROOM! UNSAFE HOTEL

15/01/2018 juliacamelier, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

WE WERE ROBBED INSIDE OUR OWN ROOM WHILE SLEEPING!!! Someone opened the door of our room (that cannot be opened from the outside without a key) when we were still sleeping and took our money and, more... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear Madam Camelier and Sir Carvajal, Regarding your stay and the “missing passport” we did what we were supposed to: We called the police. And we suggested you to make a report to your insurance so they can contact ours. You said that someone entered into your room at night; you didn’t know what time it was because you were sleepy. Please note that our key system is pretty simple, there is only one exclusive key per room and the guest has it. Please also know there is a lock behind the door so that even the hotel pass access cannot open the door. As well, you have at your free disposal a safe in the room where you can store your documents. Rooms have fire doors, so even if you don’t close the door hanging the handle it will close automatically. The only staff at the hotel this night was the night auditor and after checking the security cameras he didn’t leave the reception all night. From 10PM to 6:30am the hotel doors are closed for the night auditor and guest safety. So no one can enter in the hotel without showing their key to the receptionist in charge. After informing you about these details, your story has changed. Instead of the night the “supposed thief” came in the morning, and you said that you checked your phone after hearing something and it was around 8AM in the morning. So you suggested that it might be the housekeeping. But here again, the housekeeping arrives at the hotel at 8:30AM in the morning and they need to put on their uniforms and then have to prepare each trolley so they don’t start before 9:30AM. And if the room is not marked as “empty” on their paperboard they won’t open the room door. After discuss with the general manager of the hotel we call the police station who said that without any evidence of break-in they couldn’t confirm the supposed theft. The police asked you to go to the police station to fill a claim, when you come back from the police station we asked you several time the police report for our insurance and yours, but you didn’t accept to give it to us but you asked to have a refund for the room. Our general manager offered you the breakfast, parking and city tax but you seemed more interested by having a free night instead of your “missing passport”. If something else has to be done, as explained by the police and the hotel manager, you have to contact your insurance and send them the police report. Once again we would like to inform you that accusing somebody of steal without any proof or evidence, is punish by the law even if it is on internet, presumption of innocence is very important to take care. General Manager.
Rating

DO NOT STAY - UNSAFE HOTEL

14/01/2018 Gerardo C,

UNSAFE HOTEL!!!!! Someone walk into the room at night while we were sleeping and stole our passports and money. The hotel would not take any responsibility at all. Believe it or not but they would not... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear Madam Camelier and Sir Carvajal, Regarding your stay and the “missing passport” we did what we were supposed to: We called the police. And we suggested you to make a report to your insurance so they can contact ours. You said that someone entered into your room at night; you didn’t know what time it was because you were sleepy. Please note that our key system is pretty simple, there is only one exclusive key per room and the guest has it. Please also know there is a lock behind the door so that even the hotel pass access cannot open the door. As well, you have at your free disposal a safe in the room where you can store your documents. Rooms have fire doors, so even if you don’t close the door hanging the handle it will close automatically. The only staff at the hotel this night was the night auditor and after checking the security cameras he didn’t leave the reception all night. From 10PM to 6:30am the hotel doors are closed for the night auditor and guest safety. So no one can enter in the hotel without showing their key to the receptionist in charge. After informing you about these details, your story has changed. Instead of the night the “supposed thief” came in the morning, and you said that you checked your phone after hearing something and it was around 8AM in the morning. So you suggested that it might be the housekeeping. But here again, the housekeeping arrives at the hotel at 8:30AM in the morning and they need to put on their uniforms and then have to prepare each trolley so they don’t start before 9:30AM. And if the room is not marked as “empty” on their paperboard they won’t open the room door. After discuss with the general manager of the hotel we call the police station who said that without any evidence of break-in they couldn’t confirm the supposed theft. The police asked you to go to the police station to fill a claim, when you come back from the police station we asked you several time the police report for our insurance and yours, but you didn’t accept to give it to us but you asked to have a refund for the room. Our general manager offered you the breakfast, parking and city tax but you seemed more interested by having a free night instead of your “missing passport”. If something else has to be done, as explained by the police and the hotel manager, you have to contact your insurance and send them the police report. Once again we would like to inform you that accusing somebody of steal without any proof or evidence, is punish by the law even if it is on internet, presumption of innocence is very important to take care. General Manager.
Rating

Worst hotel ever

30/12/2017 pollyanna134, London, United Kingdom

Arrived Tuesday not a 4 star pushing 3 maximum, get up Wednesday to make tea no teaspoons try to call reception phone not working. On our way out asked the reception if we could have spoons and also m... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear Madam, We are sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations however we would like to clarify some points. On the day of you arrival, when you checked-in you didn't have the credit card used for the payment. For your convenience, we accepted to wait for your mother to send her informations for security check instead of refunding the payment and make you pay with your own documents despite the credit card must be shown as written on booking.com. For the spoon missing and the phone in your room, this was managed in less than 5 minutes. Regarding the room not cleaned this is a mistake from the hotel part for sure. However, the receptionist at night suggested you to move in a cleaned room for the rest of your stay. You declined. He asked you if he could at least take the garbage, and give you cleaned towels, you declined. By the way, Daniel the night receptionist starts a 9PM so obviously he couldn’t be at the hotel a 2PM because this would means that he was working 18 hours per day which is not legal as you may know. The day after, we had put in your room a VIP Set for free (Robes, slippers, beauty set...). With a letter of apology to you where mentioned a continental breakfast in your room offered (Coffee, fresh juice, fruits, white bread, cereals bread, viennoiseries (pains au chocolat + croissants), marmelades, Nutella, scrambled eggs, plate of 4 different cheeses, plate of 3 different cold cuts.). We also offered you a gourmet basket with a bottle of red wine and 5 different kinds of foie gras and duck pâté. We honestly tried our best to make your stay in Lyon and our hotel nice and comfortable, but sometimes when you focus on one little thing you forget to enjoy all the other good things. We wish you an happy new year, may 2018 brings you happiness and peace in the world. Regards, Marion, front desk
Rating

A great hotel in the heart of Lyon

28/12/2017 Mary S, Athens, Greece

The Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson is ideally located in the center of the town, one block from the Rhone river and at a walking distance from main attractions, the shopping area and the shopping m... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel during your stay in Lyon. In the name of all our staff we would like to thank you for this wonderful mark you gave us. Our hotel is 5 minutes walking from the city center and 15 minutes from the old city. Our 16.00 €uros breakfast proposes : 5 Differents kind of cold cuts, French cheeses, fruits salade, orange salade, fruits (kiwis, bananas, apple, oranges...) hot plates such as : bacon, sausages, eggs, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fried eggs. Cereals : muesli, corn flakes, chocolat cereals, light cereals. Dry fruits. Differents yogurt (acitmel, activia, fruits yogurt, danettes, light yogurt, fruit compote. Differents patries : Pains au chocolat, croissants, pralines brioche, apple tart, bread, cereal bread. marmalade, butter, salty butter, nutella, honey... Tea, coffee (expresso, cappuccino, hot chocolate..). Multifruit juice, orange juice, apple juice. But if you have any other suggestions, please feel free to contact us. We are constantly trying to improve our service, so we would be glad to hear from you. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in our beautiful city. Kind regards. David, Front Desk.
Rating

Handy location

18/12/2017 Maxy16, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Used this hotel for a one night stop over in Lyon. If you are traveling by car it is definitely worth trying to get one of the few parking spots they offer - even at 19€ a night it bought peace of min... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. In the name of all our staff we would like to thank you for this wonderful mark you gave us. In 2018 we will make some renovation in all our rooms and we will use your comments and suggestions to proceed some improvements. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in our beautiful city. Kind regards. David, Front Desk.