• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel du Pont Wilson

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Offering 54 rooms, the Best Western Hotel du Pont Wilson is close to the banks of the Rhone, between Place Bellecour and the Part Dieu business district. Entirely renovated, with non-smoking rooms and the latest in modern decor. The Best Western Hotel du Pont Wilson features broadband Wi-Fi Internet, LCD television, mini bar, safe, feather bed and air conditioning. The bathrooms have a bathtub and hair dryer. We have seven Junior Suites, with maximum comfort, and an unspoiled view over the Rhone and Fourviere Hill. We are a luxury hotel for tourism and business. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

6 Rue Mazenod
Lyon
69003
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 69003

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6 Rue Mazenod
Lyon
69003
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from AG2R

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Interflora

  • 1.20 kilometer(s) from SICAP

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from BPCE, part dieu business tower

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Credit agricole, part dieu business tower

  • 4.50 kilometer(s) from Technip

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from Biomerieux

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from Volvo

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from University Lyon II, literature university

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from University Lyon III, language and philosophy university

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from University Claude Bernard, law university

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from University Lyon II - Bron, medical university




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 763 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 193
Rating: 4 378
Rating: 3 145
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Very friendly and helpful staff!

17/09/2019 ekdavenport,

I had great interactions with the ladies at the front desk during my stay. They were incredibly friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to go. The room was spacious and nicely... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your opinion and your nice comment about our team. It was a pleasure to welcome you for your stay. We are glad to read you enjoyed your room and our proximity to the city center. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel one day.
Rating

Good location

07/09/2019 Chrisl54, Brisbane, Australia

We overnighted in this hotel and found it well located and clean and tidy despite being under renovation. Front counter staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was substantial an... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your opinion and your comment. We are glad to read you enjoyed the hotel and our breakfast. As it is written at the Desk, it can be difficult to get a taxi in the morning, this is why we advice to our guests to book the taxi in advance. Thank you again for your opinion, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel one day. Best regards, Claire, Front Desk
Rating

Clean, comfortable, air-conditioned, elevator, large rooms, and modern. Just about perfect!

28/08/2019 AnAceBuyer_007, Osprey, Florida

Look, even with the daily renovations going on, this was a great place to stay. Not perfect, but great. The king bed was comfortable, and we had plenty of room, espec compared to our Paris hotel a few... more

Rating

1 night twin share stay - walked everywhere

03/07/2019 Sharon Y, Brisbane, Australia

Arrived at lunchtime - walked from the train station (dragging suitcases) and lucky for us our room was ready - 4th floor next to the lift. It overlooked a side street & the windows werent as sound pr... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear guest, Our entire team thanks you very much for your opinion and your comment. Check-in time is at 3pm but when we have the availabilities to give you the room when you arrive it is with pleasure. Our hotel is well located 5 minutes walking from the city center and 15 minutes from the Old City. We would like to inform you that the hotel will be renovated this summer, we hope that will suits to you. All of the key's room system will be changed. Thank you again for your opinion, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel one day. Best regards, Front Desk
Rating

Terrible hotel, dated and awful management

02/06/2019 Gourmand2016, Sydney, Australia

Told reception that I would have to leave a day early when checking in for a 4 night stay. Management refused to reimburse me for the night as it was precooked. Obviously they don’t want customers to ... more

Owner Response
HOTELDUPONTWILSON, Réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson, responded to this review
Dear guest, We are all very disappointed and surprised in discovering that your stay in the Hotel Best Western du Pont Wilson has been unsatisfying. We always try to do our best so that our guests’ stays correspond to their expectations. As our team told you ath the check-in, you did choose a prepaid offer which is a no refundable and no cancelable offer as you confirm when you booked. If you had told us that the room smelled of smoke, we would have been happy to give you another room. We are pleased to tell you that the entiere hotel will be refurbished at the end of this summer. We really hope to see your renewed trust in our hotel and to have the opportunity to welcome you again so we could let you discover the authentic Hotel du Pont Wilson. Yours sincerely, Front desk