Best Western Hotel Domicil

Thomas-Mann-Strasse 24-26, Bonn, 53111, Germany
based on 173 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hotel Domicil

The Best Western Hotel Domicil is a beautifully decorated Art Deco hotel. It is located in a central but quiet location in the city center. It is atrium-style. Public transportation is nearby. There is a minimum rate on request. We feature a full bre show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00
Thomas-Mann-Strasse 24-26, Bonn, 53111, Germany

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Domicil

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 173 reviews
Excellent 21%
Very Good 42%
Average 22%
Poor 5%
Terrible 6%
Rating

pablofly77, wrote review 12/11/2019

Non a 4 stars hotel for sure (not even 3)

My individual room was one meter wide, it was like being in a ship.. the price of 137 Euros for a night in a supposed 4 stars hotel was ok, but then I found a hotel with a maximum of 2 stars, very old... more

Owner Response
Martina S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Domicil, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Yours sincerely, Martina Schein Manager Best Western Hotel Domicil
Rating

elsterno, wrote review 11/10/2019

Average hotel - friendly staff

We stayed here when we had an exhibition in Cologne. It’s quite close to the train station. My room had his entrance ‘outside’. The room itself was okay, normal space, it was clean, the bed was a qu... more

Owner Response
Martina S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Domicil, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Martina Schein Manager Best Western Hotel Domicil
Rating

funhogs2, wrote review 18/07/2019

Disappointing Hotel-No Air Conditioning-Avoid

We have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the last few years, big and small. This hotel was a major disappointment for a 4 star hotel, excluding the fantastic staff. The positives: the staff was excep... more

Owner Response
Journey18646288638, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Domicil, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. In Germany, the hotel stars are awarded by the DEHOGA and this according to predetermined criteria, which are checked on site. Our house was classified by the DEHOGA as a 4 star hotel. There was no criterion regarding existing air conditioning. The Hotel Domicil has been awarded several times for its outstanding architecture. That our house does not always appeal, we understand, as it is a very individual house. During your stay in Bonn we had daytime temperatures of 23 degrees and nighttime temperatures between 10 and 13 degrees. Your inhabited room is located in the leafy courtyard of our hotel and has 4 windows, which you had opened.(?) There are also 6 light sources, 3 wall-, 1 desk- and 2 bedside lamps in the room. It is a pity,that you did not contact us during your stay, to ask for an other room. We would gladly have offered you another in the house, which you might have liked better, especially since our hotel has completely different rooms. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely, Martina Schein Manager Best Western Hotel Domicil
Rating

Olaf B, wrote review 08/07/2019

Good rooms if you avoide the street side

Rooms are large and well equipped, everything is in good order. The location is perfect regarding access to public transport, which in Bonn, is just amazingly well layed out, quick, frequent, and chea... more

Rating

Gucio M, wrote review 26/05/2019

Very good.

Nice hotel that was not too expensive. Good business rates if you book in advance. Rooms quite big, sunny. Nice for working. Breakfast healthy. Staff was very polite. I will come back for my next trip... more