• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Domicil

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Domicil is a beautifully decorated Art Deco hotel. It is located in a central but quiet location in the city center. It is atrium-style. Public transportation is nearby. There is a minimum rate on request. We feature a full breakfast buffet included in your rate, Red Sea Restaurant, lounge, meeting and banquet facilities, conference room, photocopy services, 24-hour front desk, concierge, express check-out, safe deposit box, laundry/valet services, shoe shine machine and hairdressing saloon. Our guest rooms have cable television, direct dial telephone, single serve coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, mini bar and room service. Enjoy your stay. City of Bonn will levy an additional tax of 5 of the room rate that is not included in your room rate.

View more

Location

Thomas-Mann-Strasse 24-26
Bonn
53111
Germany
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 53111

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Thomas-Mann-Strasse 24-26
Bonn
53111
Germany


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Bad Godesberg

  • 9 kilometer(s) from Sankt Augustin

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Siegburg

  • 2 kilometer(s) from ABB

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Köln

  • 2 kilometer(s) from DLR Aerospace, Research Establishment

  • 14 kilometer(s) from Bad Honnef

  • 2 kilometer(s) from DASA Space Agency

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Deutsche Post AG

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Deutsche Telekom

  • 4 kilometer(s) from T-Mobile Deutschland

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Siemens




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 167 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 37
Rating: 4 71
Rating: 3 39
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Average hotel - friendly staff

11/10/2019 elsterno, Rotterdam

We stayed here when we had an exhibition in Cologne. It’s quite close to the train station. My room had his entrance ‘outside’. The room itself was okay, normal space, it was clean, the bed was a qu... more

Owner Response
Martina S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Domicil, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Martina Schein Manager Best Western Hotel Domicil
Rating

Disappointing Hotel-No Air Conditioning-Avoid

18/07/2019 funhogs2, Sun Lakes, Arizona

We have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the last few years, big and small. This hotel was a major disappointment for a 4 star hotel, excluding the fantastic staff. The positives: the staff was excep... more

Owner Response
Journey18646288638, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Domicil, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. In Germany, the hotel stars are awarded by the DEHOGA and this according to predetermined criteria, which are checked on site. Our house was classified by the DEHOGA as a 4 star hotel. There was no criterion regarding existing air conditioning. The Hotel Domicil has been awarded several times for its outstanding architecture. That our house does not always appeal, we understand, as it is a very individual house. During your stay in Bonn we had daytime temperatures of 23 degrees and nighttime temperatures between 10 and 13 degrees. Your inhabited room is located in the leafy courtyard of our hotel and has 4 windows, which you had opened.(?) There are also 6 light sources, 3 wall-, 1 desk- and 2 bedside lamps in the room. It is a pity,that you did not contact us during your stay, to ask for an other room. We would gladly have offered you another in the house, which you might have liked better, especially since our hotel has completely different rooms. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely, Martina Schein Manager Best Western Hotel Domicil
Rating

Good rooms if you avoide the street side

08/07/2019 Olaf B, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Rooms are large and well equipped, everything is in good order. The location is perfect regarding access to public transport, which in Bonn, is just amazingly well layed out, quick, frequent, and chea... more

Rating

Very good.

26/05/2019 Gucio M,

Nice hotel that was not too expensive. Good business rates if you book in advance. Rooms quite big, sunny. Nice for working. Breakfast healthy. Staff was very polite. I will come back for my next trip... more

Rating

Ticks all of the boxes for short stay business or leisure.

02/05/2019 GildersTravel, Seaham, United Kingdom

Location: This hotel, with it's mixed architecture and modern interior, is set in a central location within a short walk of main transport links. Likewise it is only a short distance from major landma... more