Best Western Hotel Den Haag

Groothertoginnelaan 42, Den Haag, The Netherlands, 2517 EH, Netherlands
based on 240 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hotel Den Haag

Best Western Hotel Den Haag is a friendly and very comfortable 3 star hotel situated by two mansions built in 1895 and overlook a beautiful pond. The hotel has 50 rooms well equipped with bath/shower and toilet, color television, radio, telephone wit show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
Groothertoginnelaan 42, Den Haag, The Netherlands, 2517 EH, Netherlands

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Den Haag

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 240 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 37%
Average 15%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

sddam, wrote review 13/09/2020

Pls avoid Staying at this hotel

The hotel experience we had is by far the worst we have had for more than 2 decades in any hotel around the Globe! The staff was extremely non friendly. Root would be too positive a description. We h... more

Owner Response
Emma van Dorsten, Eigenaar at Best Western Hotel The Hague, responded to this review
Dear guest, As I was very upset reading your review, I invested your complaints. It turns out that from the moment your party checked in, you refused to adhere to corona guidelines. This made it almost impossible for my team to do their job the way they normally do. We are very concerned about the health of both our guests and our team and therefore ask all our guests to help us meet government guidelines. As all readers can see, my team is great. They love their job and guests and do their outmost to make each and every stay a memorable one, which, I can assure you, is not easy these days having to deal with Corona and all its consequences. I am very sory having to reply this way, but in this case I really disagree with this insulting review. Emma van Dorsten
Rating

J2518DBrobertac, wrote review 28/08/2020

Greedy, non-human, non-COVID situation friendly

I wish the option of no star at all exists. This hotel is the most greedy, non-human, horrible place that I have ever heard about. I did not even have the chance to go there because I needed to make a... more

Owner Response
Emma van Dorsten, Eigenaar at Best Western Hotel The Hague, responded to this review
Dear Roberta, I am so sorry to hear this. We tried to find your reservation/cancellation in our system, but did not succeed. Are you sure you are adressing the right hotel, as there are several in the area? Depending on when and via which channel or package your reservation was made, cancellation terms can differ. Please be so kind to contact me , so we can look into this matter. Thank you! Best regards, Emma van Dorsten E-mail: e.van.dorsten@bestwesterndenhaag.nl
Rating

69rupertd, wrote review 24/02/2020

Everything you could ask for

I got in late and was met by Lotta, Julia (and later Angelo). They explained, when I asked about food, that the kitchen was closed that they could cook some soup for me. It was awesome and such a nice... more

Owner Response
Emma van Dorsten, Owner at Best Western Hotel The Hague, responded to this review
Dear Rupert, What a wonderful start of our day, your kind review! I will make sure Lotta, Julia and Angelo get to read it. To be honest, our entire team is amazing :-) Have a great day and we would be really happy to have you stay with us next time. Warm regards, Emma van Dorsten
Rating

0213, wrote review 15/11/2019

0213DLG

I thoroughly recommend this charming hotel in a smart area of Den Haag. The staff at reception on arrival and during my stay were very helpful and efficient. The room is very comfortable and clean wi... more

Owner Response
TheHagueEmma, Owner at Best Western Hotel The Hague, responded to this review
Dear David, Thank you so very much! We loved taking care of you and would really like to have you stay with us next time! Warm regards, Emma van Dorsten
Rating

MartinC2691, wrote review 09/10/2019

Very Central hotel

Stayed in the Best Western Plus in The Hague for a week in October 2019. The hotel is very well situated in the centre if the city. Shops, restaurants, bsts etc ate on your doorstep. Room very nice an... more

Owner Response
TheHagueEmma, Owner at Best Western Hotel The Hague, responded to this review
Thank you very much :-)