• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel City Gavle

3 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel City Gavle is a charming and newly renovated hotel in the best downtown location. The hotel is located next to the shopping mall Galleria Nian and the main square and has 92 clean rooms that are pet and smoke free. All rooms have cable television, Internet access, shower and toilet. Directly connected to the hotel you can find the shopping streets Drottninggatan, Nygatan and the main square, with dozens of restaurants, bars and cinemas. Nearby are also the Gavle Concert Hall, Adventure Bath, Gavle Museum, city library, Prison Museum, County Hospital, Gavle High School and the famous city park Bolougnerskogen. There are 700 parking spaces in the house next door, Galleria Nian and the railway station is located about 800 meters, and approximately nine minutes walk from the hotel. In the area around Gavle you can find the animal and amusement park called Furuviksparken, the Mackmyra Whisky Distillery, the Swedish Railway Museum, Kungsberget downhill skiing, four golf courses, Dalalven salmon fishing, and a lovely coastline at the Baltic Sea. Our nearest international airport is Arlanda which is the largest airport in Sweden, and from Arlanda to Gavle it takes around 60 minutes by train.

View more

Location

Nygatan 8
Gavle
803 20
Sweden
3 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 803 20

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Nygatan 8
Gavle
803 20
Sweden





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 3167 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 1697
Rating: 4 902
Rating: 3 352
Rating: 2 118
Rating: 1 98
Rating

Great place to stay

17/09/2017 HerbertEdgewood, West Palm Beach, Florida

'Ello chaps! Caribe Royal Orlando is a moderate-end Orlando area Resort, loaded with the amenities of any great Florida resort. Large pool area, plenty of space to lounge around, and several on site ... more

Owner Response
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this review
Greetings Herbert! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at Caribe Royale! We are glad that you found our centralized location to popular area attractions were helpful for you to fully experience Orlando. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed our vast amenities and excellent service. As you mentioned, our resort fees and parking fees are listed on our website and third party websites & throughout the booking process. We hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to Orlando! Kind Regards, Caribe Royale Guest Relations
Rating

Dirty room

17/09/2017 ilsete, Memphis, Tennessee

The previous reviews about the property and common areas are pretty spot on. However, my room was a mess. As photos show, the bathroom wall had dried soap splatters and there was a weird blue splash o... more

Owner Response
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this review
Greetings! Thank you for choosing the Caribe Royale on your recent visit to Orlando. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and had cleanliness concerns. All of our guest suites should be in perfect condition when a guest checks in and we are sorry that your suite did not meet our expectations. There is a resort manager available 24/7 whose job it is to ensure all guests are enjoying their stay. They would have liked the opportunity to speak with your during your stay so we could take immediate action correct the issues and make it right for you. We wish you the best of luck in your future travel endeavors. Best Regards, Caribe Royale Guest Relations
Rating

Wonderful refuge from Hurricane Irma

17/09/2017 ,

This hotel was the perfect place for our family as we evacuated from south Florida due to a hurricane. We loved the kiddie pool and playground as well as the main pool, slide, waterfall, and hot tub.... more

Owner Response
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this review
Greetings! We are sorry to hear that you had to evacuate from your home, but we are glad that we could provide safety and accommodations to you & your family. We are thrilled that you enjoyed so many onsite amenities and thank you for recognizing our devoted staff who were here to assist you during Hurricane Irma. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again for a future stay! Kind Regards, Caribe Royale Guest Relations
Rating

Large Resort/Convention Hotel

16/09/2017 Gary H, Lake Oswego, Oregon

Our cruise line booked us into this hotel. It was a Saturday evening in late August and the hotel was mostly empty. It appeared that two of the three towers were idled. I think we would have enjoye... more

Owner Response
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this review
Greetings Gary, We hope you had a fantastic time on your cruise! Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback regarding the food & beverage options will certainly be passed along to the food & beverage management team for further review and future improvements. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future travels! Best Regards, Caribe Royale Guest Relations
Rating

This is a long review but it's worth it

14/09/2017 jjwhattam, Guernsey, United Kingdom

Where do I start ...... When we we first came to the hotel on the 4th September we were greeted by staff members with a lovely smile. They sorted our villa out and off we went in a golf cart to the v... more

Owner Response
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this review
Greetings! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review of your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding your villa, we will pass along your comments regarding cleanliness to our housekeeping team to ensure improvements are made. However, we are glad to hear that bed and jacuzzi were great! While Hurricane Irma proved challenging for the entire state of Florida, we appreciate you recognizing the efforts of all of our employees who stayed to take care of not only the resort, but our guests. We are thrilled that through this experience, our staff continued to make you feel safe and welcomed. We are glad you overall had an excellent time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great Orlando vacation! Best Regards, Caribe Royale Guest Relations