Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Hotel Bristol.

A family run retreat in Newquay.

The Best Western Hotel Bristol in Newquay is a wonderful, family run cliff top hotel that overlooks the golden sands of Tolcarne beach.

Good food, sea views and excellent service. This relaxing retreat has it all. What's more, it provides a great tour base, with Cornwall offering a number of beauty spots and attractions.

Since 1927, four generations of the Young family have built up an enviable reputation for service and hospitality at this delightful hotel. As soon as you set foot inside, you'll realise why!

View more

Location

Narrowcliff
Newquay
Cornwall
TR7 2PQ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6064*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted £8 per pet per night
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

hotel-bristol-dining-11-83375

Restaurant

With ocean views and good food, our stylish restaurant is well worth a visit every night!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:15 - 09:45
Lunch: 13:00 - 13:45
Dinner: 19:15 - 20:45
Weekend times may vary
hotel-bristol-leisure-03-83375

Cocktail Bar

Our relaxing bar with traditional counter is the best place to watch summer sunsets from.

Opening hours

12:00-14:00
Weekend times may vary
hotel-bristol-leisure-06-83375

Ballroom Bar

Enjoy a drink or three in our 1930's style bar!

Golf

Newquay Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par: 69
Distance: 6141 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Tower Road - Fistral

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Treloy Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 32
Distance: 2143 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Near Nqy Airport

Prices

9 holes £11.00
18 holes £16.50
Trolley hire £2.00
Club hire £9.00
Buggy hire £15.00

Spa & Leisure

An oasis of calm on the cliff top, our salon is the ideal place to recharge those batteries or treat yourself to a makeover.

Spa Facilities

Using a broad range of some of the best cutting edge products available on the market, Meg and her team will make sure you look and good as you feel, so come and unwind in style!

Every month Meg has fantastic offers with lower prices, please contact us for this months offers or to discuss your personal wishes.

No unaccompanied children.
Additional appointments available on request.

No. of treatment rooms: 2
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 4

Opening times

Monday: 09:30- 21:00
Wednesday: 10:00- 19:00
Thursday: 09:30- 15:00
Friday: 10:00- 18:00
Saturday: 09:00- 14:00

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your 'me' time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style. Please see some of the Cornish organic luxury treatments listed below:

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Indulgence Ritual-Hot Stone 90 £55.00
Spiezia Radiance Facial 60 £37.00
Spiezia Stone Therapy Ritual 75 £50.00
Uplifting Anti Ageing Facial 80 £50.00
Massage Bamboo Deep Tissue Massage 60 £45.00
Full Body Tissue Massage 60 £40.00
Spiezia Back to Life Massage 35 £30.00
Spiezia Stress Therapy Massage 40 £28.00
Mind & Body Hand on Heart (hand & feet) 60 £35.00
Jessica Manicure 60 £23.00
Minx Manicure 60 £24.00
Zenspa Pedicure 60 £27.00

Weddings

Your dress won't be off-the-shelf, so why should you settle for a one size fits all wedding package? We'll work to your ideas and requirements, so just tell us what you want on your big day, and we'll make it happen.

hotel-bristol-wedding-events-01-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-02-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-03-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-05-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-06-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-07-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-08-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-10-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-03-83375

Wedding service and reception venue

Our stunning location, with fantastic sea views, is the ideal backdrop for any wedding. As for the entertainment, we'll take requests for a band or disco, and can work closely with a local entertainments agency to find something out of the ordinary!

Catering

We can of course offer the traditional 3 course meal in the day and evening buffet combo, but we're open to suggestions, so feel free to ask for something a little bit different!

Registrar

Registry office:
Cornwall Council

0300 1234 181




Get in touch with Howard Young or Martina Dickinson on

For any enquiries please call Howard Young on 01637 875181

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type TR7 2PQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M5, J31, 80.00 miles
Nearest train station: Newquay, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Newquay, 5.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Narrowcliff
Newquay
Cornwall
TR7 2PQ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Plymouth Argyle FC (50 miles)

  • Cornish Pirates Rugby (17 miles)

  • Boardmasters Surf Festival, Fistral Beach (1.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Eden project (15 miles)

  • National maritime museum (18 miles)

  • Lanhydrock House (19 miles)

  • Bedruthan Steps (7 miles)

  • Heligan Gardens (14 miles)

Shopping

  • Newquay (0.6 miles)

  • Truro (14 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We have an outstanding local reputation when it comes to banqueting. Fortunately for you, we live up to it every time we host a meeting, conference or event!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Treffry 0 0 0 10 0
Tolcarne 35 20 14 16 0
Duchy 0 0 0 8 0
Benenden 85 45 35 30 70
Clifton 40 25 22 20 0
Ballroom 200 80 0 0 0
Restaurant 0 0 0 0 265
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 289 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 138
Rating: 4 94
Rating: 3 39
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Overnight Stay

09/02/2016 Bill S, Newquay, United Kingdom

We stayed at the Hotel Bristol following a Black Tie Dinner Event. The hotel was great value for money, with a nice spacious room and large bathroom. The facilities were great with old traditional ser... more

Rating

BOOK AT YOUR PERIL

07/02/2016 michael J, Newton Abbot, United Kingdom

The Best Western Hotel Bristol on arrival given room key made our way through freezing corridors to our room only to find a dank , dated room stuck in the 70s with wood chip wallpaper 1 power point a ... more

Owner Response
BWHB, Managing Director at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
On reading your review my heart sank. How could we make it any worse? It was obviously human error on our part to allocate your room near that function room for which I am very sorry. It didn't help that we have a number of rooms out of service due to our refurbishment. I'm also disapointed that the room was not warm enough for you. We have recently installed a new boiler which other guests have commented does make the hotel much warmer. I wish you had mentioned this during your stay when my team would have taken action to remedy matters. No hotelier wants any guest to have a bad stay and I urge all readers of this site not to suffer in silence when things aren't right - tell someone immediately. I deliberately put my mobile number on our bedroom comment form so guests can call me. I will respond more fully to your comments by post.
Rating

dated, tired , depressing , in desperate need of updating

29/01/2016 smk_045, Kent, United Kingdom

The hotel is very dated and tired. Considering its a best Western hotel I was very disappointed upon arrival. The rooms decor is like stepping back in time to the 1960s. Some serious funds needs to be... more

Owner Response
BWHB, Managing Director at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
It is disappointing to learn that you did not like the room you were allocated. I am having difficulty in agreeing with your description of the decor. The furniture is solid wood from a reputable hotel manufacturer and this design is still one of their available ranges. I'm sorry you also did not notice the new bed and other recently purchased fittings. It is also a pity you did not accept the offer of viewing alternative rooms to find one to your liking. There is always an opportunity to spend more and I am pleased to say that by Easter we hope to have completed the refurbishment of 14 bedrooms, upstairs corridors and a ground floor lounge.
Rating

Great location

28/01/2016 Haydn D, Coventry, United Kingdom

Situated on the seafront the hotel is wonderfully located. I was only staying one night, but I was most impressed with the room size, it was more like a suite. The TV was rather small but the WiFi was... more

Owner Response
BWHB, Managing Director at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
Thanks for posting a review about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you meal in the bar was not to your satisfaction - I have already spoken to our Chef. It was good to hear that you thought the Breakfast was excellent. I am pleased that you will consider visiting us again as on your return you will notice the efforts of our winter refurbishment.
Rating

Excellent value and location

18/01/2016 Mike_SC2014, Norwich, United Kingdom

I recently stayed in the Hotel Bristol on a work trip and was really pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Although some of the decor was a little dated everything worked and my room was clean, spacious,... more

Owner Response
BWHB, Managing Director at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
Thanks very much for posting a review of your recent stay. I am please you enjoyed your stay and our Art Deco features. We are begininng the process of refurbishing some bedrooms and public areas whilst trying to be respectful of our 1920's heritage.