Shocking. Sleepless night.
13/06/2018 matluz, Northampton
On first arrival the hotel looked decent. Good location and spacious. Unfortunately my opinion changed quickly. Firstly the rooms are dark, small and hot and stuffy. Then there is the noise of the kit... more
On first arrival the hotel looked decent. Good location and spacious. Unfortunately my opinion changed quickly. Firstly the rooms are dark, small and hot and stuffy. Then there is the noise of the kitchen extraction fans on the flat roof outside the window. In addition the pigeons are noisy outside the windows.
Due to the hot stuffy room and bumpy bed I resorted to the fan at midnight. This had a noisy spindle that occasionally caught the chassis and kept me awake. I gave up at around one am and switched off the fan to eventually drift into a sweaty light sleep awaking at 5 am to the pigeons.
Additionally there is a real toxic stink as you walk from the rear carpark through the hotel to the reception. Horrible.
Try the local glamping sites. You'll get a much better sleep and more space! less
christineI5458OQ, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry to read you did not receive a restful night's sleep at the hotel. The hotel has a variety of room types which vary in size from standard singles to sea view and executive rooms which are spacious. Being situated on the sea front, at times the sea gulls and pigeons can be a little intrusive I'm afraid. If you had informed Reception during your stay, they would have endeavoured to allocate you an alternative room.
Our sincere apologies regarding the "Marmite Smell". The smell you experienced was created by our eco-friendly food digester. The food digester has recently been serviced and we are waiting for a replacement filter to be fitted. In view of your comments we have taken immediate action. The bio master has been turned off and we are currently utilising a food waste disposal company.
Once again, I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. If you plan to stay at the hotel in the future, please contact myself direct and I will be happy to work with yourself to find a more suitable room for your stay.