Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Hotel Bristol.

A family run retreat in Newquay.

The Best Western Hotel Bristol in Newquay is a wonderful, family run cliff top hotel that overlooks the golden sands of Tolcarne beach.

Good food, sea views and excellent service. This relaxing retreat has it all. What's more, it provides a great tour base, with Cornwall offering a number of beauty spots and attractions.

Since 1927, four generations of the Young family have built up an enviable reputation for service and hospitality at this delightful hotel. As soon as you set foot inside, you'll realise why!

View more

Location

Narrowcliff
Newquay
Cornwall
TR7 2PQ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6064*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted £12 per dog per night on request, in bedrooms only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

hotel-bristol-dining-11-83375

Restaurant

With ocean views and good food, our stylish restaurant is well worth a visit every night!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:15 - 09:45
Lunch: 12:30 - 13:30
Dinner: 19:15 - 20:45
Weekend times may vary
hotel-bristol-leisure-03-83375

Cocktail Bar

Our relaxing bar with traditional counter is the best place to watch summer sunsets from.

Opening hours

12:00-14:00
Weekend times may vary
hotel-bristol-leisure-06-83375

Ballroom Bar

Enjoy a drink or three in our 1930's style bar!

Golf

Newquay Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par: 69
Distance: 6141 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Tower Road - Fistral

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Treloy Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 32
Distance: 2143 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Near Nqy Airport

Prices

9 holes £11.00
18 holes £16.50
Trolley hire £2.00
Club hire £9.00
Buggy hire £15.00

Spa & Leisure

An oasis of calm on the cliff top, our salon is the ideal place to recharge those batteries or treat yourself to a makeover.

Spa Facilities

Using a broad range of some of the best cutting edge products available on the market, Meg and her team will make sure you look and good as you feel, so come and unwind in style!

Every month Meg has fantastic offers with lower prices, please contact us for this months offers or to discuss your personal wishes.

No unaccompanied children.
Additional appointments available on request.

No. of treatment rooms: 2
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 4

Opening times

Monday: 09:30- 21:00
Wednesday: 10:00- 19:00
Thursday: 09:30- 15:00
Friday: 10:00- 18:00
Saturday: 09:00- 14:00

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your 'me' time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style. Please see some of the Cornish organic luxury treatments listed below:

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Indulgence Ritual-Hot Stone 90 £55.00
Spiezia Radiance Facial 60 £37.00
Spiezia Stone Therapy Ritual 75 £50.00
Uplifting Anti Ageing Facial 80 £50.00
Massage 1 Hour Full Massage 60 £40.00
Back Massage 35 £30.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 40 £35.00
Bamboo Deep Tissue Massage 60 £45.00
Full Body Tissue Massage 60 £40.00
Spiezia Back to Life Massage 35 £30.00
Spiezia Stress Therapy Massage 40 £28.00
Mind & Body Hand on Heart (hand & feet) 60 £35.00
Jessica Manicure 60 £23.00
Minx Manicure 60 £24.00
Zenspa Pedicure 60 £27.00

Weddings

Your dress won't be off-the-shelf, so why should you settle for a one size fits all wedding package? We'll work to your ideas and requirements, so just tell us what you want on your big day, and we'll make it happen.

hotel-bristol-wedding-events-01-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-02-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-03-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-05-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-06-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-07-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-08-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-10-83375hotel-bristol-wedding-events-03-83375

Wedding service and reception venue

Our stunning location, with fantastic sea views, is the ideal backdrop for any wedding. As for the entertainment, we'll take requests for a band or disco, and can work closely with a local entertainments agency to find something out of the ordinary!

Catering

We can of course offer the traditional 3 course meal in the day and evening buffet combo, but we're open to suggestions, so feel free to ask for something a little bit different!

Registrar

Registry office:
Cornwall Council

0300 1234 181




Get in touch with Howard Young or Martina Dickinson on

For any enquiries please call Howard Young on 01637 875181

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type TR7 2PQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M5, J31, 80.00 miles
Nearest train station: Newquay, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Newquay, 5.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Narrowcliff
Newquay
Cornwall
TR7 2PQ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Plymouth Argyle FC (50 miles)

  • Cornish Pirates Rugby (17 miles)

  • Boardmasters Surf Festival, Fistral Beach (1.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Eden project (15 miles)

  • National maritime museum (18 miles)

  • Lanhydrock House (19 miles)

  • Bedruthan Steps (7 miles)

  • Heligan Gardens (14 miles)

Shopping

  • Newquay (0.6 miles)

  • Truro (14 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We have an outstanding local reputation when it comes to banqueting. Fortunately for you, we live up to it every time we host a meeting, conference or event!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Treffry 0 0 0 10 0
Tolcarne 35 20 14 16 0
Duchy 0 0 0 8 0
Benenden 85 45 35 30 70
Clifton 40 25 22 20 0
Ballroom 200 80 0 0 0
Restaurant 0 0 0 0 265
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 334 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 158
Rating: 4 114
Rating: 3 43
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Thanks Christine

29/07/2016 steveks2016, Weston super Mare, United Kingdom

I stay at the Bristol fairly frequently on business and have always found the staff friendly and welcoming. This week was no exception and I also enjoyed one of the recently refurbished rooms. But a... more

Rating

Another great holiday at Hotel Bristol

28/07/2016 meady190730, Taunton, United Kingdom

Just returned from a short holiday at Hotel Bristol, our second visit. Again impressed with the excellent staff who cannot do enough for you. Service is very impressive. Room with sea view was lovely ... more

Rating

Standard

21/07/2016 BeckySJ, Taunton, United Kingdom

Stayed here for work for 5 nights. Room was big and the bed was comfy. My only niggles was that the taps wernt labeled which one was hot which one was cold so ended up brushing my teeth with a mouthfu... more

Rating

Dogs welcome at this hotel.

20/07/2016 Michelle N, Poole, United Kingdom

We booked this hotel as we needed somewhere that was happy to take a dog. The hotel was easy to find and has its own car park. The building is a traditional building - so large windows, carpets, large... more

Rating

This is one Hotel to avoid!

09/07/2016 Jackinski, Lancashire, United Kingdom

I am well aware that having looked at other reviews the MD is very defensive in the responses given where there is honest but negative feedback. I booked this through Expedia and paid £120 per night ... more

Owner Response
BWHB, Managing Director at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You booked a standard family room online and that was the room type we allocated. On arrival you requested a double room as you did not want the family room and at no time did you mention that the room was as you described in your review. My colleague politely informed you that we had no double rooms available. At that point you said we should give you free breakfast because we had no double rooms. Your description of my colleague is the complete opposite of comments posted on this site and others. She always goes the extra mile to help our guests. I called and left a message on your mobile asking you to contact me but over 24 hours later I have had no reply. I would have explained to you that had you informed us of the problems you described in your review we would have made every effort to find a solution.