Best Western Hotel Bristol

Narrowcliff, Newquay, Cornwall, TR7 2PQ, England
based on 785 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Hotel Bristol

Best Western Hotel Bristol.

The Best Western Hotel Bristol is a charming cliff top hotel in Newquay, overlooking the golden sands of Tolcarne beach. This delightful family-run retreat really has it all - good food, superb sea views and excellent service. What's more, it provide show more

Bars, Golf Nearby, Indoor Pool, Lift to all floors, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
£12 per dog per night on request, in bedrooms only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

At the Best Western you can expect faultless food, created with only the finest and freshest local ingredients. The menu on our main restaurant is changed daily, so you can return every evening and treat yourself to something different, with plenty of homemade fudge to finish off your meal. Our Sunday roast dinner is always a firm favourite, with three interchanging menus and plenty of hearty options. We recommend keeping your eye out for our Pecan Pie with Whisky, Sea Salt & Caramel Ice Cream.

  • Restaurant
  • Cocktail Bar
  • Ballroom Bar

Restaurant

With ocean views and good food, our stylish restaurant is well worth a visit any night of the week!

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:15 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:30 - 13:30
Dinner: 19:15 - 20:45
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

Cocktail Bar

Our relaxing bar with traditional counter is the best place to watch summer sunsets from, with a delicious drink in hand.

Opening hours
12:00-14:00
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

Ballroom Bar

Enjoy a drink or three in our 1930's style bar, where you'll be treated to fine service and even finer beverages.

Weddings

Your dress won't be off-the-shelf, so why should you settle for a one size fits all wedding package? We'll work to your ideas and requirements, so just tell us what you want on your big day, and we'll make it happen.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Howard Young on 01637 875181

Wedding service and reception venue

Our stunning location, with fantastic sea views, is the ideal backdrop for any wedding. As for the entertainment, we'll take requests for a band or disco, and can work closely with a local entertainments agency to find something out of the ordinary!

Catering

We can of course offer the traditional 3 course meal in the day and evening buffet combo, but we're open to suggestions, so feel free to ask for something a little bit different.

Registrar

Registry office:
Cornwall Council
0300 1234 181

Additional Information

Get in touch with Howard Young or Martina Dickinson on

Golf

Newquay golf club can be found just one mile from the hotel, with a glorious seaside location. The 69 par course is famed for having some of the best greens in the country, to offer a difficult, yet rewarding game - and the perfect opportunity to show off your skill.

  • Newquay Golf Club
  • Treloy Golf Course

Newquay Golf Club

Newquay golf club can be found just one mile from the hotel, with a glorious seaside location. The 69 par course is famed for having some of the best greens in the country, to offer a difficult, yet rewarding game - and the perfect opportunity to show off your skill.

1.00 miles away in Tower Road - Fistral

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Links

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

69

Distance

6141 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Treloy Golf Course

Situated three miles from the hotel, just outside of sunny Newquay, is Treloy golf course. This 9-hole scenic course, provides a dream game with challenging holes, sculptured greens and extensive mouldings.

3.00 miles away in Near Nqy Airport

Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

9

Par

32

Distance

2143 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £11.00
18 holes £16.50
Trolley hire £2.00
Club hire £9.00
Buggy hire £15.00

Spa & Leisure facilities

An oasis of calm on the cliff top, our salon is the ideal place to recharge those batteries or treat yourself to a makeover.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments
  • Leisure Details

Spa Facilities

Using a broad range of cutting-edge products, Meg and her team will make sure you look as good as you feel, so come and unwind in style. Every month Meg has fantastic offers with lower prices, so please contact us for this month's offers or to discuss your personal wishes.

No unaccompanied children.
Additional appointments available on request.

  • No. of treatment rooms: 2
  • Minimum guests per booking: 1
  • Maximum guests per booking: 4
  • No unaccompanied children

Opening Times

Monday: -
Tuesday: 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday: 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday: 09:30 - 15:00
Friday: 09:30 - 19:00
Saturday: 09:30 - 18:00
Sunday: -

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your 'me' time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style. Please see some of the Cornish organic luxury treatments listed below:

Health & Beauty
From £37.00 / Treatment
Massage
From £28.00 / Treatment
Mind & Body
From £23.00 / Treatment
Health & Beauty
From £37.00 / Treatment
Indulgence Ritual-Hot Stone
90 mins
From£55.00
Spiezia Radiance Facial
60 mins
From£37.00
Spiezia Stone Therapy Ritual
75 mins
From£50.00
Uplifting Anti Ageing Facial
80 mins
From£50.00
Massages
From £28.00 / Treatment
1 Hour Full Massage
60 mins
From£40.00
Back Massage
35 mins
From£30.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage
40 mins
From£35.00
Bamboo Deep Tissue Massage
60 mins
From£45.00
Full Body Tissue Massage
60 mins
From£40.00
Spiezia Back to Life Massage
35 mins
From£30.00
Spiezia Stress Therapy Massage
40 mins
From£28.00
Mind & Body
From £23.00 / Treatment
Hand on Heart (hand & feet)
60 mins
From£35.00
Jessica Manicure
60 mins
From£23.00
Minx Manicure
60 mins
From£24.00
Zenspa Pedicure
60 mins
From£27.00

Leisure Details

  • Beauty salon
  • Games room
  • Snooker room
  • Swimming pool (10m)
  • Sauna

Meetings & Events

We have an outstanding local reputation when it comes to banqueting. Fortunately for you, we live up to it every time we host a meeting, conference or event.

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

We have an outstanding local reputation when it comes to banqueting. Fortunately for you, we live up to it every time we host a meeting, conference or event.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Treffry 0 0 0 10 0
Tolcarne 35 20 14 16 0
Duchy 0 0 0 8 0
Benenden 85 45 35 30 70
Clifton 40 25 22 20 0
Ballroom 200 80 0 0 0
Restaurant 0 0 0 0 265

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Bristol

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 785 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 34%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

mfenso775418, wrote review 21/01/2020

Last minute stay

I was working in Falmouth and wanted accommodation in Newquay for 1 night this hotel had the best price for the level I required. For that night booked 1530 is on the day so other places where full or... more

Owner Response
christineI5458OQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The hotel is working through a refurbishment programme which has seen many of our first-floor sea-view rooms receive newly fitted bathrooms. We have recently been concentrating on our public areas. It is great to read you like our recently refurbished bar area. We always recommend booking on a bed & breakfast basis as this is usually better value than booking room only and adding breakfast on arrival. Newquay is seasonal, and parking restrictions do apply at certain times of the year so I strongly recommend that you always check the signage to avoid any unnecessary fines. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Sally B, wrote review 10/01/2020

Party Night

Booked the discounted party rate room . Lovely double at the back , was able to check in early as room ready . Pool is small but well maintained . Friendly desk staff . Breakfast had a wide choice to ... more

Owner Response
christineI5458OQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed you double room, and as the room was ready you were able to check in earlier that the standard time. Lovely to know you felt there was a wide choice at breakfast to suit all appetites. Our staff work hard to ensure guests enjoy their time with us so it is always nice when the receive positive feedback. I will let the reception team know you found them friendly. We look forward to your return.
Rating

Paulsgarden130, wrote review 03/01/2020

Away with the dogs

Our first stay away with our 2 dogs. Fantastic Hotel Bristol . We had so much quality time and space in our room. All the staff at the hotel made us very welcome. Food was really good the bar and loun... more

Owner Response
christineI5458OQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
Lovely, to read you thoroughly enjoyed your first stay away with your two dogs here at The Hotel Bristol. We are happy to learn you found the team welcoming, the food good, with plenty of lovely areas to relax in. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

cchamb514953, wrote review 03/01/2020

Best customer service!

Although the hotel is a little tired we did not expect the lap of luxury for the reasonable price. Unfortunately our room was not suitable - primarily the uncomfortable bed. The lovely receptionist so... more

Owner Response
christineI5458OQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay. I'm sorry to read the first room you were given the bed was not suitable, however, its lovely to learn you thoroughly enjoyed the second room our reception team allocated you and that you were able to enjoy the New Year Firework display from the window. It was rather spectacular!. Even with a buffet breakfast you may request fried eggs from our restaurant staff. Where possible, we always try to purchase local produce and our sausages are sourced from a local Cornish butcher. It's unfortunate that they were not to your taste. It is pleasing to know you felt there was a good variety at breakfast which ensured you didn't go hungry. We are happy to read you would stay here again and look forward to your return.
Rating

iwoold948088, wrote review 02/01/2020

Good location, nice room with a lovely view

Room was very nice with a lovely view, breakfast was average, Hotel in a good location. Lobby area needs an update, looks well worn. Wifi was good once connected but had to re-connect every day. Staff... more

Owner Response
christineI5458OQ, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at The Hotel Bristol. We are pleased you enjoyed your room that had a lovely sea-view, and felt the hotel was in a good location. It would have been helpful to know how we could improve breakfast to make it great rather than average. Reception is on the list to refurbish and we hope to undertake this soon. It is lovely to read you found the team very friendly and attentive. We hope to see you again soon.

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.