Best Western Hotel Bristol

Narrowcliff, Newquay, Cornwall, TR7 2PQ, England
based on 834 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Hotel Bristol

Best Western Hotel Bristol.

The Best Western Hotel Bristol is a charming cliff top hotel in Newquay, overlooking the golden sands of Tolcarne beach. This delightful family-run retreat really has it all - good food, superb sea views and excellent service. What's more, it provide show more

24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Indoor Pool, Lift to all floors, Pets Allowed, Restaurants
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
£12 per dog per night on request, in bedrooms only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out16:00 | 10:00
Narrowcliff, Newquay, Cornwall, TR7 2PQ, England

Restaurants & Bars

At the Best Western you can expect faultless food, created with only the finest and freshest local ingredients. The menu on our main restaurant is changed daily, so you can return every evening and treat yourself to something different, with plenty of homemade fudge to finish off your meal. Our Sunday roast dinner is always a firm favourite, with three interchanging menus and plenty of hearty options. We recommend keeping your eye out for our Pecan Pie with Whisky, Sea Salt & Caramel Ice Cream.

  • Young's Restaurant
  • Ballroom Bar
  • HB's Cocktail Bar & Lounge

Young's Restaurant

With ocean views and good food, our stylish restaurant is well worth a visit any night of the week!

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:30 - 13:30
Dinner: 19:15 - 20:45
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

Ballroom Bar

Enjoy a drink or three in our 1930's style bar, where you'll be treated to fine service and even finer beverages.

Opening hours
12:00-14:00
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

HB's Cocktail Bar & Lounge

Our relaxing bar with traditional counter is the best place to watch summer sunsets from, with a delicious drink in hand.

Opening hours
18:00-21:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Your dress won't be off-the-shelf, so why should you settle for a one size fits all wedding package? We'll work to your ideas and requirements, so just tell us what you want on your big day, and we'll make it happen.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Registrar

Wedding service and reception venue

Our stunning location, with fantastic sea views, is the ideal backdrop for any wedding. As for the entertainment, we'll take requests for a band or disco, and can work closely with a local entertainments agency to find something out of the ordinary!

Catering

We can of course offer the traditional 3 course meal in the day and evening buffet combo, but we're open to suggestions, so feel free to ask for something a little bit different.

Registrar

Registry office:
Cornwall Council
0300 1234 181

Additional Information

Get in touch with Howard Young or Martina Dickinson on

Golf

Newquay golf club can be found just one mile from the hotel, with a glorious seaside location. The 69 par course is famed for having some of the best greens in the country, to offer a difficult, yet rewarding game - and the perfect opportunity to show off your skill.

  • Newquay Golf Club
  • Treloy Golf Course

Newquay Golf Club

Newquay golf club can be found just one mile from the hotel, with a glorious seaside location. The 69 par course is famed for having some of the best greens in the country, to offer a difficult, yet rewarding game - and the perfect opportunity to show off your skill.

1.00 miles away in Tower Road - Fistral

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Links

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

69

Distance

6141 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Treloy Golf Course

Situated three miles from the hotel, just outside of sunny Newquay, is Treloy golf course. This 9-hole scenic course, provides a dream game with challenging holes, sculptured greens and extensive mouldings.

3.00 miles away in Near Nqy Airport

Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

9

Par

32

Distance

2143 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £11.00
18 holes £16.50
Trolley hire £2.00
Club hire £9.00
Buggy hire £15.00

Spa & Leisure facilities

An oasis of calm on the cliff top, our salon is the ideal place to recharge those batteries or treat yourself to a makeover.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

Using a broad range of cutting-edge products, Meg and her team will make sure you look as good as you feel, so come and unwind in style.

Every month Meg has fantastic offers with lower prices, so please contact us for this month's offers or to discuss your personal wishes.

  • No. of treatment rooms: 2
  • Minimum guests per booking: 1
  • Maximum guests per booking: 4
  • No unaccompanied children

Opening Times

Monday: -
Tuesday: 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday: 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday: 09:30 - 15:00
Friday: 09:30 - 19:00
Saturday: 09:30 - 18:00
Sunday: -

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your 'me' time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style.

Health & Beauty
From £37.00 / Treatment
Massage
From £28.00 / Treatment
Mind & Body
From £23.00 / Treatment
Health & Beauty
From £37.00 / Treatment
Indulgence Ritual-Hot Stone
90 mins
From£55.00
Spiezia Radiance Facial
60 mins
From£37.00
Spiezia Stone Therapy Ritual
75 mins
From£50.00
Uplifting Anti Ageing Facial
80 mins
From£50.00
Massages
From £28.00 / Treatment
1 Hour Full Massage
60 mins
From£40.00
Back Massage
35 mins
From£30.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage
40 mins
From£35.00
Bamboo Deep Tissue Massage
60 mins
From£45.00
Full Body Tissue Massage
60 mins
From£40.00
Spiezia Back to Life Massage
35 mins
From£30.00
Spiezia Stress Therapy Massage
40 mins
From£28.00
Mind & Body
From £23.00 / Treatment
Hand on Heart (hand & feet)
60 mins
From£35.00
Jessica Manicure
60 mins
From£23.00
Minx Manicure
60 mins
From£24.00
Zenspa Pedicure
60 mins
From£27.00

Meetings & Events

We have an outstanding local reputation when it comes to banqueting. Fortunately for you, we live up to it every time we host a meeting, conference or event.

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

We have an outstanding local reputation when it comes to banqueting. Fortunately for you, we live up to it every time we host a meeting, conference or event.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Treffry 0 0 0 10 0
Tolcarne 35 20 14 16 0
Duchy 0 0 0 8 0
Benenden 85 45 35 30 70
Clifton 40 25 22 20 0
Ballroom 200 80 0 0 0
Restaurant 0 0 0 0 265

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Bristol

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 834 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 33%
Average 11%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

36Amy36, wrote review 21/09/2020

Lovely location, but cold & dated!

The location & the views this hotel have are the main selling points! Right on the sea, with a sea view that will take your breath away! However when the night comes and the view disappears you see th... more

Owner Response
Christine Comery, Other at Best Western Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I agree our location so close to the Bay of Newquay and the centre of town less than a 10 minute walk away. Unfortunately, we were unable to continue with our refurbishments due to lock down and when we were allowed to reopen we have gone straight into the busy Summer Season. We hope to continue with this programme later in the year. I'm sorry to read that your room was cold. During the Summer months we do not not tend to use the central heating. if you have spoken to reception we could have arranged a portable heater to be sent to your room. Thank you for letting us know about the hot water. Our maintenance team have been informed. It's great to know you approved of our Covid-19 procedures and felt very safe and comfortable. We look forward to your return.
Rating

Darren R, wrote review 19/09/2020

Fantastic holiday

The view from the room was beautiful, the staff were extremely helpful and the hotel followed all government guidelines. Even with the guidelines it did not impact our stay. The hotel needs a bit upda... more

Owner Response
Christine Comery, Other at Best Western Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
We are so happy to read you had a wonderful time here at The Hotel Bristol. The views from the sea view rooms are rather special. The team are working hard to ensure guests enjoy their time with us so they will be pleased to learn you found them extremely helpful. We take Covid-19 very serious, and are adhering to all government guidelines. It is pleasing to read this did not impact your time with us. Great to know you found breakfast delicious and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Rating

Trevor S, wrote review 19/09/2020

Excellent and Safe Stay.

Most importantly we felt safe and relaxed by the hotels policy and procedure regards Coronavirus, which other hotels could certainly learn from. We found the staff friendly, helpful and the rooms to o... more

Owner Response
Christine Comery, Other at Best Western Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
It is lovely to read you felt safe and relaxed by the hotels policies and procedures in place regarding Covid-19. Our team are working hard to ensure guests enjoy their time with us, and will certainly be happy to learn of your positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

349lettyl, wrote review 19/09/2020

Fabulous sea view

When I saw the bad reviews online I was really nervous but it was actually very good We were lucky that swimming pool and restaurants and spa had reopened. The hôtel does indeed need a refurbishment... more

Owner Response
Christine Comery, Other at Best Western Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review. We were looking to refurbish the reception area at the beginning of the year. Unfortunately, due to lock down we were unable to go ahead with the proposed renovations. Once we were allowed to re-open we have gone straight into the busy Summer Season. We hope to continue these refurbishments later in the year. Our team are working really hard to ensure our guests enjoy their time with us in the safest way possible. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding Covid-19 Safe. We have received criticism at times, regarding this but our priority is the safety or our guests and our team. It is lovely to read your positive feedback and we look forward to your return
Rating

Kev1509, wrote review 16/09/2020

Great sea views

Hotel is in a great location with fabulous sea views. The manager of the hotel was very accommodating and very helpful. All the staff were friendly. We highly recommend the wellness centre at the hote... more

Owner Response
Christine Comery, Other at Best Western Hotel Bristol, responded to this review
We are happy to learn you enjoyed your time here at The Bristol. We are lucky to have such a wonderful location and amazing sea views. It's lovely to read you found the staff and manager very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The wellness centre is very good and we regularly receive positive feedback from guests utilising their services. We look forward to your return.

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.