• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Astrid

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Astrid is a historical building in the Flaminio district, close to the Auditorium Parco della Musica and Piazza del Popolo. We are close to the Vatican and the heart of Rome. From the terrace, our hotel offers an unforgettable view of the Tiber, the dome of St. Peter and the centre.

There are many good reasons to stay at the Best Western Hotel Astrid. Our hotel is run by a family of hoteliers who care about the professionalism of its employees. We offer a breakfast room with a charming terrace overlooking the Tiber and a view with the splendid dome of St. Peter at the horizon. The hotel is a wonderful neoclassical building, close to the city centre and an excellent starting point to reach the Vatican and the heart of the town. The guest rooms, just renovated, are equipped with Wi-Fi and LCD television. There is also a garage, on request, nearby.

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Largo Antonio Sarti, 4
Roma
00196
Italy
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00196

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Largo Antonio Sarti, 4
Roma
00196
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 28.00 kilometer(s) from Castelli Romani

  • 28.00 kilometer(s) from Bracciano Lake, Rome/Italy




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 742 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 249
Rating: 4 346
Rating: 3 112
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Clean, Good breakfast but you could here TV and snooring from room aside.

22/11/2017 Johan B, Partille, Sweden

+Breakfast very good.Beautiful view from the restaurant. + Clean and good reception service but you could hear snoring and TV from the room beside. Location super. Close to tram and good restaurants n... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear Johan B, thank you for giving us your feedback on your trip to Rome. We are glad you had a good experience and we are sorry that the guest next to you was too loud in his room. If you had called us, we could have told him to lower his "volumes". Kind regards, Andrea
Rating

Great Hotel and Service!

19/11/2017 rogeragurcia, Yonkers, New York

I stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend. The staff were very friendly and bilingual. We used the airport pick up service which was $53 and cheaper than a regular cab! The room was small but it w... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear rogeragurcia, we thank you for sharing your review on our Hotel with us. We are always glad to know our guest were satified of their stay. Thank you again and see you soon. Andrea
Rating

Tiny rooms, noisy & needs decorating :0(

10/11/2017 NightBreed01, Huntingdon, United Kingdom

First off, the room was a joke, and a bad one at that. Putting a tiny double bed into a room does not make it a double room! There are 3 steps from the bottom of the bed to the wall, 3 steps from th... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
NightBreed01, we are really sorry to aknoledge we disrupted your stay. We work hard to make our guest feel comfortable and we regret not reaching our goal with you but please let us guarantee you that our job is not a joke. Our rooms have different sizes and different prices: if you book a economy room you get an economy one; rates and room types are clearly described on every website you may have used to reserve. We are also sorry that the noise of our renovating, we we do to improve the quality or the Hotel bothered you. Regarding this issue I assure you that they are allowed to start working not before 9.00 AM because not making noise before that time is an Italian law. Kind regards, Andrea
Rating

Very comfortable Hotel

09/11/2017 mrbbque, utah

Had a great experience at the Best Western Hotel Astrid. Hotel desk was very friendly, clean Hotel, and helped us navigate our trip into the city. Very clean rooms and bathroom. Would recommend this H... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear mrbbque, I wish to thank you on behalf of our staff for your kind review and express our gratitude for the beautiful review you shared. Andrea
Rating

Nice location , but too noisy

08/11/2017 mahsa m,

hotel was at a very good location and also the building was a nice building but unfortunately it was too noisy, we had street side rooms and we couldnt sleep all the night. Also we didnt have internae... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear mahsa m, Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay. As you may have read on other answers to previous reviews, we always suggest those who have a light sleep to ask, before the arrival, a room on the backyard. We regret we did not have the chance to help you, not having you told us anything about it. Then let me assure you we have wi-fi connection everywhere in the hotel. Kind regards, Andrea