• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Astrid

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Astrid is a historical building in the Flaminio district, close to the Auditorium Parco della Musica and Piazza del Popolo. We are close to the Vatican and the heart of Rome. From the terrace, our hotel offers an unforgettable view of the Tiber, the dome of St. Peter and the centre.

There are many good reasons to stay at the Best Western Hotel Astrid. Our hotel is run by a family of hoteliers who care about the professionalism of its employees. We offer a breakfast room with a charming terrace overlooking the Tiber and a view with the splendid dome of St. Peter at the horizon. The hotel is a wonderful neoclassical building, close to the city centre and an excellent starting point to reach the Vatican and the heart of the town. The guest rooms, just renovated, are equipped with Wi-Fi and LCD television. There is also a garage, on request, nearby.

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Largo Antonio Sarti, 4
Roma
00196
Italy
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00196

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Largo Antonio Sarti, 4
Roma
00196
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 28.00 kilometer(s) from Castelli Romani

  • 28.00 kilometer(s) from Bracciano Lake, Rome/Italy




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1039 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 362
Rating: 4 481
Rating: 3 140
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Small and comfortable

18/07/2019 Twoscompany66, Atherstone, United Kingdom

A great hotel in an excellent location, without being in the heat and noise of the city. We were in a small double room which was spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable, however it was two s... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear Twoscompany66, We want to thank you for writing this beautiful review about BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid. We are very happy to know that your stay was that good. Your words give us joy and strenght to work harder every day. We look forward to a future opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Sincerely, Andrea
Rating

Great for a Honeymoon!

15/07/2019 Steverin065, Clanton, Alabama

We spent one week at the Hotel Astrid in late April & early May 2019. The hotel staff was out of this world in wanting to help you. The room was very nice and met our needs. The only item was the air ... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear Steverin065, We want to thank you for writing this review about your stay. Our staff whish to thank you for your words are really appreciated. We look forward to a future opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Sincerely, Andrea
Rating

First Time in Roma

13/07/2019 vickibtravels1964,

The room was nicely set up for the 3 of us. Room was really clean. Shower a bit small, but nice. Nice touch that there was a mini fridge stocked with free items, i.e. water bottles, sodas, snacks. ... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear vickibtravels1964, We want to thank you for writing this review about BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid. e are very happy to know that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to a future opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Sincerely, Andrea
Rating

looks nice but had some problems

22/06/2019 Debi R, Menifee, California

hotel was nice and close to transportation, but air conditioner and tv were both broken our first night. it was repaired the second day, but tv not working. Staff was very nice and helped us with dire... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear Debi R, thank you for your review. We are sorry to receive only 2/5 rerview being the fact that out tvs work perfectly and that we fixed the AC problem as soos as we could. Kind regards, Andrea
Rating

Poor Service and Hotel

16/06/2019 E8536GOstevenk, Austin

We booked a comfort queen room!! There was nothing comfortable in the room. The bed was horrible it felt like we were sleeping on the floor. The pillows were no better. The A.C. could not keep the ro... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear E8536GOstevenk, we are sorry you did not have the best experience of your life but we want to stress that our AC works perfectly, our beds are confortable and, above all, our staff is, as you can read in many reviews here on tripadvisor, nice and helpful. Regards, Andrea