• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Astrid

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Astrid is a historical building in the Flaminio district, close to the Auditorium Parco della Musica and Piazza del Popolo. We are close to the Vatican and the heart of Rome. From the terrace, our hotel offers an unforgettable view of the Tiber, the dome of St. Peter and the centre.

There are many good reasons to stay at the Best Western Hotel Astrid. Our hotel is run by a family of hoteliers who care about the professionalism of its employees. We offer a breakfast room with a charming terrace overlooking the Tiber and a view with the splendid dome of St. Peter at the horizon. The hotel is a wonderful neoclassical building, close to the city centre and an excellent starting point to reach the Vatican and the heart of the town. The guest rooms, just renovated, are equipped with Wi-Fi and LCD television. There is also a garage, on request, nearby.

Enjoy your stay.

View more


Largo Antonio Sarti, 4
3 Star


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00196

Send to Tom Tom

Largo Antonio Sarti, 4

What's nearby?


  • 28.00 kilometer(s) from Castelli Romani

  • 28.00 kilometer(s) from Bracciano Lake, Rome/Italy

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 791 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 268
Rating: 4 368
Rating: 3 118
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 15

Tiny, outdated room with no wifi.

20/02/2018 diana a, San Diego, California

For a hotel affiliated with Best Western I was very disappointed. The hotel looks nice on the outside, but the inside is very old and outdated. The staff at the check in desk were very friendly. We ... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear Diana a, Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay at our property twice. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are sorry about pillows and beds that, in your taste, were not good enough for you. Anyway it is justga a taste and we assure you other people find them good. We are just surprised about your opinion on our ameinies: we always keep them up to date. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 06 3236 371. Sincerely,

Excellent value for money!

19/02/2018 andrejasreckovic, Belgrade, Serbia

We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel and it was really good experience! The location is great - you can easily reach city center by walk - around 20minutes, or by tram, the station is very close. H... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear andrejasreckovic, thank you, you made us happy with your review. We love to read that our guests are pleased with their time with us. Our job is to make you feel comfortable and it feels good reading that we achieved our purpose. Best regards, Andrea

Clean and adequate for a city break

15/02/2018 Cooper117,

Hotel clean, breakfast available for a small charge. Rooms adequate however a bit ‘lived in’ compared to photos. 30 mins walk to city centre attractions, 20 minutes opposite direction to Stadium Olimp... more


Great location for thr stadium

08/02/2018 Jan A, Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom

Stayed for 5 days to cover the 6 nations rugby. Ideal location good access for central Rome and the Olympic stadium. Helpful staff good value breakfast. Rooms comfy if basic quite at night. Some good ... more


Good location for the Olympic stadium

07/02/2018 LoughboroughProf, loughborough

This hotel is excellent value. Its location is good for the stadium and there is a tram close by for transport into the city. Rooms are small but very clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. Bre... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear LoughboroughProf, we thank you for sharing your review on our Hotel with us. We are always glad to know our guest were satified with their stay. Thank you again and see you soon. Andrea