• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Astrid

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Astrid is a historical building in the Flaminio district, close to the Auditorium Parco della Musica and Piazza del Popolo. We are close to the Vatican and the heart of Rome. From the terrace, our hotel offers an unforgettable view of the Tiber, the dome of St. Peter and the centre.

There are many good reasons to stay at the Best Western Hotel Astrid. Our hotel is run by a family of hoteliers who care about the professionalism of its employees. We offer a breakfast room with a charming terrace overlooking the Tiber and a view with the splendid dome of St. Peter at the horizon. The hotel is a wonderful neoclassical building, close to the city centre and an excellent starting point to reach the Vatican and the heart of the town. The guest rooms, just renovated, are equipped with Wi-Fi and LCD television. There is also a garage, on request, nearby.

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Largo Antonio Sarti, 4
Roma
00196
Italy
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00196

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Largo Antonio Sarti, 4
Roma
00196
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 28.00 kilometer(s) from Castelli Romani

  • 28.00 kilometer(s) from Bracciano Lake, Rome/Italy




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 821 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 277
Rating: 4 384
Rating: 3 120
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Great visit for the Tennis at Foro Italica

15/05/2018 Grethe S, Broadstairs, United Kingdom

We were glad to have booked this hotel for a visit to the tennis. We were in Room 508 and all was well. Free mini bar. The Front Desk was very helpful and provided us with maps and Information. Hotel ... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear Grethe S, we thank you for sharing your review on our Hotel with us. We are always glad to know our guest were satified of their stay. We are so sorry for the water incoveinence and we assure you we are working to get things perfect about it. Thank you again and see you soon. Andrea
Rating

Homely Hotel with excellent staff

03/05/2018 Forbes K, Carnoustie, Scotland, United Kingdom

My wife and I stayed in the Astrid as a gift from pour daughters for our Ruby Wedding and overall the experience was excellent. From the time of our arrival, the staff could not be more helpful and m... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear Forbes K, we thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We are always glad to know our guest are satified of their experience. Thank you again and see you soon. Andrea
Rating

Recommended. A very good stay.

30/04/2018 Terry C, Kent

Hotel is in a great location with buses and tram in short walking distance. Very helpful front desk and breakfast staff. Although my room was next to a communal lavatory it was very quiet apart from... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dea Terry C, I would like to thank you on behalf of our front desk staff for your kind words. Also thank you for this grat raview you shared. Best Regadrs,
Rating

nice

27/04/2018 wuffy1, parrish, florida

front desk very very helpful friendly. tram to town very convenient around corner from hotel.grocery store around corner also very convenient. wifi was always available. no airconditioning, heat only ... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear wuffy1, we thank you very much for writing this review. We are grateful to know you liked your stay. Please let me underline that reservations from getaroom never include breakfast. It should be written on the reservation confirmation. We hope to host you again. Regards,
Rating

Very disappointing stay.

20/04/2018 CS K, Singapore, Singapore

Checked in 16 Apr 2018 for 6 nights. Room on 1st floor which was newly renovated so it looked good at first glance. But aircon was faulty. Had complained about it to 4 different front desk staff on 4 ... more

Owner Response
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Astrid, responded to this review
Dear CS K, we are so sorry we have disappinted you and you did not like your stay! Our main purpose is to give our guests the best possible experience. First of all there was a lack of comprehension: rooms on the first floor are not renewed but brand new. Your room had a problem with the A/C system. We called the electrician but he could not solve the issue because it was due to the installer, who could not come during your stay. We could have changed your room but, as you smiled and told us it was no big deal, we did not understand it would completely ruin your stay, considering that it was not so hot in Rome during your stay. We bag yuour pardon also to be just next to a 24 hours supermarket and if their clients smoke on the street. We are also sorry about the breakfast choice if it did not suite your needings. Best regards,